QUOTE(izaman @ Dec 13 2006, 01:17 PM)
if your 360 is unmodded asian set then send back to msoft sg. if no more warranty then your last hope is with bro metalgrindsolid.NEVER send to any shops... another forumer bro kabadi already kena at sg wang!
NEW DASHBOARD UPDATE, PANIC!?!?! EVERYONE !?!?! Dont Think!
Dec 13 2006, 01:19 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
Dec 13 2006, 01:26 PM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Puchong |
mine is unmodded japan set. warranty not sure still got or not. but mine is around 4 months old
Dec 13 2006, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(izaman @ Dec 13 2006, 01:26 PM) try call and argue with msoft singapore. another forumer brought his 360 from US and msoft singapore agreed to replace his faulty power brick. you should do the same.just dont let shops FIX on their own. it wont work already proven. * if that summit shop already open your 360 and void the warranty sticker then sorry bro all of us here cannot help anymore This post has been edited by judge-the: Dec 13 2006, 01:33 PM |
Dec 13 2006, 03:30 PM
i havent open my bricked x360. where can i get the microsoft singapore number?
Dec 13 2006, 03:55 PM
basically, how we count the warranty period? because i bought it from 3rd party and not from official Microsoft representative. can anyone justify this for me?
Dec 13 2006, 04:08 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
I spoke to Andy from TNL yesterday regarding Xbox360 warranty and he told me that all XBox360 sold here in KL don't have any official warranty from MS or from the shops. He said that they can't repair it if any thing happens to it as the xbox360 is consider new and they don't have any access to get any spare parts for it.
He told me that, if I want to get it repair, I have to RMA it to Singapore with my own expenses. I'm not sure what's the official warranty period given by MS if you buy it from them but I've read somewhere in other forums, in US, MS gives 3mths warranty only for every xbox360 but you can pay extra to get an extended 1 yr warranty. |
Dec 13 2006, 04:16 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
MS Sgp or rather the official Sgp distributers/retailers offer 1 yr hardware warranty and also 1-on-1 exchange. some retailers also sell extended warranty. but not sure what arrangements these retailers have when they grey export their machines to Malaysia shops
another thing to note if u buy alot of DLC, 1-on-1 exchange is not recommended for grey importers cos DLC is tied to machine+GT. if u exchange a new machine in Sgp, maybe try calling them to send u points to re-own ur previous DLC? O/T: nice to hear andy's back This post has been edited by acougan: Dec 13 2006, 04:18 PM |
Dec 13 2006, 04:29 PM
aiayk...maybe i have to blackmail the seller of my x360 to get me anew one if they cant do anything to my xbox360. tell them to get me a new one, otherwise i report to KPDNHEP. ngehngehngeh. after this want to buy any console, surely buy from djinn.
by the way, i already got ms singapore's number, but how to contact the toll free from malaysia? This post has been edited by izaman: Dec 13 2006, 04:30 PM |
Dec 13 2006, 08:06 PM
5,259 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(izaman @ Dec 13 2006, 03:55 PM) basically, how we count the warranty period? because i bought it from 3rd party and not from official Microsoft representative. can anyone justify this for me? see the manufacture date behind the machine, if JP 3 months warranty, SG 12 months warranty.QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 13 2006, 04:16 PM) another thing to note if u buy alot of DLC, 1-on-1 exchange is not recommended for grey importers cos DLC is tied to machine+GT. if u exchange a new machine in Sgp, maybe try calling them to send u points to re-own ur previous DLC? your DLC is tied to your GT, and stored in your HDD. when exchanging the console they only take your console, without other accessory. |
Dec 14 2006, 09:25 PM
2,977 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3°10'21.80"N , 101°43'17.20"E |
Hey,
where can i find cheap games in Kuala Lumpur? I dont mind buying 2nd hand games as it is playable. Good condition games are what i expect. For the xbox 360 of course This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Dec 14 2006, 09:26 PM |
Dec 14 2006, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 14 2006, 09:25 PM) Hey, pasar malam section lah.... many forumers selling off their games after they finished playingwhere can i find cheap games in Kuala Lumpur? I dont mind buying 2nd hand games as it is playable. Good condition games are what i expect. For the xbox 360 of course Pasar Malam This post has been edited by judge-the: Dec 14 2006, 09:32 PM |
Dec 14 2006, 10:24 PM
Iam not good with online-shopping. Havent done one before.
Dec 14 2006, 10:42 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Kernkraft, you coming over to KL? Which part of KK are you from? You into originals now?
This post has been edited by madmoz: Dec 14 2006, 10:45 PM |
Dec 14 2006, 11:03 PM
Hey madmoz,
Yeah iam coming to KL around 27 Dec to 2nd of Jan 07. I live around the heart of Kota Kinabalu City my friend. Btw, yep i asked about which fw to use for the 360 only if i cant flash back to the original fw, which is the last resort for me my friend. My mom bought the wrong console. Suppose to be original but ... you know. Btw, you sure i asked about "How to unbrick a PSP?" Get your facts right man. LOL or did i misunderstood you. This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Dec 14 2006, 11:09 PM |
Dec 14 2006, 11:11 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 14 2006, 11:03 PM) Hey madmoz, Alamak! You are one blur 15 year old... where in my earlier post did I mention you asking that??? Please read again lor... properly Yeah iam coming to KL around 27 Dec to 2nd of Jan 07. I live around the heart of Kota Kinabalu City my friend. Btw, yep i asked about which fw to use for the 360 only if i cant flash back to the original fw, which is the last resort for me my friend. My mom bought the wrong console. Suppose to be original but ... you know. Btw, you sure i asked about "How to unbrick a PSP?" Get your facts right man. LOL or did i misunderstood you. Anyways, I'm from KK too but haven't been back for ages... if you're in KL just go to DjiNn's place. |
Dec 14 2006, 11:14 PM
Hey sorry2, my friend!
Iam not blur really, just tired from playing futsal and havent been resting. Good to hear that locals can make it overseas lol. Yeah iam 100% going to DjInn's place cause i've ordered 3 items from him You work there? |
Dec 14 2006, 11:30 PM
657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
just got disconnected from live. seems to have a new update?
edit: oh wait..could be Rainbow6 patch though This post has been edited by iv'N: Dec 14 2006, 11:33 PM |
Dec 14 2006, 11:37 PM
Yeah probably bro. No doubt.
But i dont fancy Rainbow 6 :vegas that much |
Dec 15 2006, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 14 2006, 11:03 PM) Hey madmoz, make sure you come join us on 30th and meet everyone face to faceYeah iam coming to KL around 27 Dec to 2nd of Jan 07. I live around the heart of Kota Kinabalu City my friend. Btw, yep i asked about which fw to use for the 360 only if i cant flash back to the original fw, which is the last resort for me my friend. My mom bought the wrong console. Suppose to be original but ... you know. Btw, you sure i asked about "How to unbrick a PSP?" Get your facts right man. LOL or did i misunderstood you. |
Dec 15 2006, 11:21 AM
119 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: PJ |
Yeah Kernkraft400, come over to Gamers Hideout on 30th. Meet up with the rest of the x360sers over here in KL.
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:06 PM |