NEW DASHBOARD UPDATE, PANIC!?!?! EVERYONE !?!?! Dont Think!

xxboxx
post Dec 1 2006, 11:30 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,259 posts

the update kill my xbox!
now every disc i put in will say "unplayable disc"
games, music cd, dvd movie.....
xxboxx
post Dec 2 2006, 03:38 AM

5,259 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Dec 1 2006, 11:32 PM)
eh ? isn't ur unit a anti-jack sparrow console ?

yup, mine is still virgin. no tupai come tebuk yet. the update is what kills it.

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 2 2006, 12:10 AM)
got or not? I don't believe..  tongue.gif you tipu izzit ?

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Dec 2 2006, 12:11 AM)
I saw him playing UNO just now lol...

Btw, reserved my faceplate? icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 2 2006, 12:12 AM)
actor of the months laugh.gif

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 2 2006, 12:21 AM)
What the heck happened got happen or not?
Now i am afraid to go on Live...
Is this true or you guys kidding one another?

thanks for the support guys. doh.gif
my box now the only problem is any disc i put in it would say "unplayable disc".
demo or arcade game still can play just fine. thats why you see me playing "months-old-game" of UNO instead of "last-week-released" RM160+ R6.

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Dec 2 2006, 12:32 AM)
chisa's 360 got bricked!? shocking.gif

mine updating now.. hopefully it's all ok.. sweat.gif

try power off for few minutes then on back. mine was ok yesterday after update. only when i turn off and turn on back today the problem appear. read it in xbox forum there is another guy facing the same problem, he also encounter it after shut down the box.

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 2 2006, 02:16 AM)
wtf katana? Maybe you try to clean the system file and update again?? No wonder i ask him wana r6 las vegas or not then he say maybe next year, i thought he joking or something....

Man, xb360 update is soooo 'exciting'. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Dec 2 2006, 02:23 AM)
fuh.. just finished a game with jaylike7, unkool and a few others after the update.. luckily mine is ok sweat.gif

chisa.. have u tried what i said just now ar ? sad to hear that man.. mou tin tin like that.. there should be a way to remove the updates and then re-update it again.. hopefully there is sweat.gif

QUOTE(ghostdevice @ Dec 2 2006, 03:05 AM)
use the code clear cache wan..have u try or not katana

ok guys, the thing you guys ask me to do will only format the HDD rite? but is the dash update is stored in HDD? if remove the HDD then no more dash update in the console rite? but even when i remove the HDD it still say "unplayable disc" cry.gif

EDIT:
what i found here:
QUOTE(http://vgstrategies.about.com/od/xbox360faqs/a/ClearX360Cache.htm)
Clearing the cache on the Xbox 360 is a fairly simple process, and can be useful if the system seems sluggish, unresponsive, or you just need to get rid of a game update (for whatever reason).

The most important part of clearing the cache is knowing what to expect. All downloaded game updates will be removed. So if you have downloaded an auto-update for a game, in order to play it on Xbox Live you will need to re-download it.

User game saves, profiles, demos, videos, etc. are not deleted during the process.
there's no mention of dashboard update being cleared. only the game update. sweat.gif

btw, with HDD removed my dashboard version is 2.0.4548.0
is that the newest version like you guys using?

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Dec 2 2006, 04:23 AM
xxboxx
post Dec 2 2006, 04:25 AM

5,259 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 2 2006, 04:22 AM)
kesian katana, have to play Texas Hold'em som mor tongue.gif
hope u get ur xbox working again

you win so much earlier but dun wan to quit. liang so smart, one time sailang wins 400K, then say sleepy adi wanna sleep. tongue.gif

arghh!!! miss R6!!!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 2 2006, 01:28 PM

5,259 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 2 2006, 12:55 PM)
Katana, tried setting the xbox back to factory default?
how to set back to factory default?
xxboxx
post Dec 2 2006, 06:54 PM

5,259 posts

yes. my dvd drive died. sweat.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 2 2006, 11:09 PM

5,259 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 2 2006, 09:34 PM)
One of the options in systems blade.

the only "restore to factory defaults" option i found is for network setting, which only reset the network setting.

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 2 2006, 10:19 PM)
if you got backup original firmware then oklah can swap with a new replacement dvd drive but his 360 is unmodded so where to find the original firmware?

my original firmware is still in my dvd drive, which should have the matching key number with the mobo. well i'm not going to flash it, my box still under warranty, now looking for a way to send it back.

even when there's no black out or lost connection to internet, if it going to fail, it will fail... dry.gif now amusing myself with hours of video in this weekends. feels lacking of interactivity... mellow.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 4 2006, 08:16 PM

5,259 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Dec 3 2006, 08:10 PM)
some ppl having the unreadeble disc... so is this effected by ur dvd drive? remeber xbox360 got 3 different dvd drive samsung, thomson and hitachi. which one is causing the error?
mine is hitachi if not mistaken.
xxboxx
post Dec 13 2006, 08:06 PM

5,259 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Dec 13 2006, 03:55 PM)
basically, how we count the warranty period? because i bought it from 3rd party and not from official Microsoft representative. can anyone justify this for me?

see the manufacture date behind the machine, if JP 3 months warranty, SG 12 months warranty.

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 13 2006, 04:16 PM)
another thing to note if u buy alot of DLC, 1-on-1 exchange is not recommended for grey importers cos DLC is tied to machine+GT. if u exchange a new machine in Sgp, maybe try calling them to send u points to re-own ur previous DLC?

your DLC is tied to your GT, and stored in your HDD. when exchanging the console they only take your console, without other accessory.

0.0146sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:50 PM