103 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

News i5/i7-7700HQ, MX150/GTX1050Ti/GTX1060Max-Q/1070, Y520 i7-7700HQ GTX1050Ti IPS ~ 4099

NicJolin
post Oct 18 2016, 03:47 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Oct 18 2016, 02:24 PM)
http://wccftech.com/nvidia-geforce-gtx-105...specs-official/

1050/1050ti confirmed. Looks like on the desktop side, its equivalent to the 750/750ti series. With those specs, it's performance on the mobile space will be quite similar to the 960m.

Kinda hoped it would touch closer to the 970m.
if that's the case then really not up to what alot people are anticipating
dagnarus
post Oct 18 2016, 10:26 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Oct 18 2016, 02:24 PM)
http://wccftech.com/nvidia-geforce-gtx-105...specs-official/

1050/1050ti confirmed. Looks like on the desktop side, its equivalent to the 750/750ti series. With those specs, it's performance on the mobile space will be quite similar to the 960m.

Kinda hoped it would touch closer to the 970m.
Yeay. So i wont regret much getting that 960m notebook lol.
HeartR0bber
post Oct 21 2016, 03:50 AM

141 posts

the price of 960m laptop vs 1060 laptop skyrocket, but getting a desktop also not a good idea since i travel alot
TSytlay
post Oct 21 2016, 06:18 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(HeartR0bber @ Oct 21 2016, 03:50 AM)
the price of 960m laptop vs 1060 laptop skyrocket, but getting a desktop also not a good idea since i travel alot
The cheaper Pascal model detail below, or wait for affordable Asus ROG FX502 with gtx1060 (3GB). smile.gif
GP62VR 6RF 225MYi7-6700HQ, GTX1060(3GB), 15.6" IPS FHD matte8GB DDR4, 128GB SSD, 1TB 7.2krpm, W10, Backlit KB, USB3.1-C, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slotRM5999
Commandos S15EX (Clevo P650RP6)i7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 15.6" IPS FHD matte8GB DDR4, 1TB 7.2krpm, DOS, RGB KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot, USB3.1-CRM5680
Commandos S17EX (Clevo P670RP6)i7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 17.3" IPS FHD matte8GB DDR4, 1TB 7.2krpm, DOS, RGB KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot, USB3.1-CRM6030
Illegear S5 (Clevo P650RP6)i7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 15.6" FHD matte8GB DDR4, 1TB 7.2krpm, W10, RGB KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot, USB3.1-CRM6399

Its worth to wait for more affordable GTX1050Ti/GTX1050, desktop GPU just launched and mobile GPU should be quiet soon since it using the same chip GP107. smile.gif
Stay tune. icon_rolleyes.gif
http://www.anandtech.com/show/10768/nvidia...050-ti-gtx-1050

Nvidia marketing materials shown significant performance gain vs GTX750Ti (GTX960m). brows.gif

myway1985
post Oct 21 2016, 08:47 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 21 2016, 06:18 AM)
The cheaper Pascal model detail below, or wait for affordable Asus ROG FX502 with gtx1060 (3GB).  smile.gif
GP62VR 6RF 225MYi7-6700HQ, GTX1060(3GB), 15.6" IPS FHD matte8GB DDR4, 128GB SSD, 1TB 7.2krpm, W10, Backlit KB, USB3.1-C, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slotRM5999
Commandos S15EX (Clevo P650RP6)i7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 15.6" IPS FHD matte8GB DDR4, 1TB 7.2krpm, DOS, RGB KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot, USB3.1-CRM5680
Commandos S17EX (Clevo P670RP6)i7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 17.3" IPS FHD matte8GB DDR4, 1TB 7.2krpm, DOS, RGB KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot, USB3.1-CRM6030
Illegear S5 (Clevo P650RP6)i7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 15.6" FHD matte8GB DDR4, 1TB 7.2krpm, W10, RGB KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot, USB3.1-CRM6399

Its worth to wait for more affordable GTX1050Ti/GTX1050, desktop GPU just launched and mobile GPU should be quiet soon since it using the same chip GP107.  smile.gif 
Stay tune.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Nvidia marketing materials shown significant performance gain vs GTX750Ti (GTX960m).  brows.gif
1050ti coming Liao... zotac say will below 600 le
lolzcalvin
post Oct 21 2016, 11:25 AM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

Rumour says 1050ti will have the power of around gtx970, hence it would be a gtx970 in a laptop but much cheaper rclxms.gif
xyrotix
post Oct 23 2016, 12:17 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 21 2016, 06:18 AM)
The cheaper Pascal model detail below, or wait for affordable Asus ROG FX502 with gtx1060 (3GB).  smile.gif

Its worth to wait for more affordable GTX1050Ti/GTX1050, desktop GPU just launched and mobile GPU should be quiet soon since it using the same chip GP107.  smile.gif 
Stay tune.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Nvidia marketing materials shown significant performance gain vs GTX750Ti (GTX960m).  brows.gif
So it just another 965m . 4-5k price range also .
arslow
post Oct 23 2016, 10:58 AM

3,544 posts

People are saying pascal laptop more expensive than maxwell, but actually the pricing is the same zzzz

Gtx 1060 is NOT a replacement for 960m, it's a replacement for 970m, so it might seem to be even cheaper than last generation based on ytlay latest price list biggrin.gif
onthefly
post Oct 23 2016, 11:09 AM

1,315 posts

Cant wait for gtx1050. Any tentative dateg when reaching our shore?
lolzcalvin
post Oct 23 2016, 11:13 AM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 23 2016, 10:58 AM)
People are saying pascal laptop more expensive than maxwell, but actually the pricing is the same zzzz

Gtx 1060 is NOT a replacement for 960m, it's a replacement for 970m, so it might seem to be even cheaper than last generation based on ytlay latest price list biggrin.gif
Not really, the gtx1060 (laptop vers) a replacement of gtx970 and perform just right below gtx980. Hence it's more powerful than a GTX980M.
arslow
post Oct 23 2016, 08:20 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Oct 23 2016, 11:13 AM)
Not really, the gtx1060 (laptop vers) a replacement of gtx970 and perform just right below gtx980. Hence it's more powerful than a GTX980M.
Yes but we are on the mobile computing forum right? biggrin.gif

Therefore to identify the price category of gaming laptops, one cannot think that a gtx 1060 laptop ahould be similarly priced as 960m, but should be compared with 970m laptop prices.....

Maybe i should have used the word "sucessor" rather than "replacement" as that seems less confusing.
lolzcalvin
post Oct 23 2016, 10:41 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 23 2016, 08:20 PM)
Yes but we are on the mobile computing forum right?  biggrin.gif

Therefore to identify the price category of gaming laptops, one cannot think that a gtx 1060 laptop ahould be similarly priced  as 960m, but should be compared with 970m laptop prices.....
Maybe i should have used the word "sucessor" rather than "replacement" as that seems less confusing.
(Your first sentence) I am aware of that. Hence it justifies the usage of GTX980M as a comparison in my post. What I didn't aware of is that you were referring to price categories so my bad rclxs0.gif

EDIT: I will still emphasise this to the rest who didn't know, GTX1060 completely crushes GTX980M, and of course much cheaper.

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Oct 23 2016, 11:16 PM
TSytlay
post Oct 24 2016, 08:27 AM

1,087 posts

The next generation HP Omen gaming laptop with GTX960m, new design and dual fans is now available.
Wish they also release RX460/GTX965m/GTX1070 variants. brows.gif
Check it out with HP authorised reseller if interested.
http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/Me.../shopOmenLaptop

HP Omen 15-ax040TXi7-6700HQ, GTX960m(4GB), 15.6" IPS FHD matte8GB DDR4, 128GB SSD, 1TB 7.2krpm, W10, red backlit KB, M2 PCIe slotRM4499

This post has been edited by ytlay: Oct 24 2016, 08:30 AM
Songchien
post Oct 24 2016, 08:59 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 24 2016, 08:27 AM)
The next generation HP Omen gaming laptop with GTX960m, new design and dual fans is now available.
Wish they also release RX460/GTX965m/GTX1070 variants.  brows.gif

HP Omen 15-ax040TXi7-6700HQ, GTX960m(4GB), 15.6" IPS FHD matte8GB DDR4, 128GB SSD, 1TB 7.2krpm, W10, red backlit KB, M2 PCIe slotRM4499

This offer is better than the new dell 7566.
arslow
post Oct 24 2016, 09:36 AM

3,544 posts

In a few weeks, this and Dell 7566 are gonna be refreshed with 1050ti version I'm sure lol.

Guess they have lots of 960m stocks to clear still...since they're launching brand new design models with this about to be replaced GPU....
arslow
post Oct 24 2016, 09:37 AM

3,544 posts

Btw the AW15 10k option should have really came with the 120hz screen....how come the 120hz is still not an option while it's already out in US for a while now? Is it not planned to be brought to Malaysia? sad.gif
pandera999
post Oct 24 2016, 05:37 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

i hope fore 965m atleast icon_idea.gif
storm88
post Oct 24 2016, 09:47 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Oct 23 2016, 12:09 PM)
Cant wait for gtx1050. Any tentative dateg when reaching our shore?
GTX1050 (mobile) Embargo late Nov. KBL embargo Week 51. My point of view, vendor might just wait for KBL and release together. If my guessing is correct then early Jan 2017
ChaChaZero
post Oct 25 2016, 09:59 PM

566 posts

The 1050Ti reviews have been flooding in. It looks like the 1050Ti has very similar performance to the GTX 960 desktop model and slightly better performance than the 970M.

I think those waiting for it might be happy to be getting something close to the 970M. Judging from how little performance drop off the mobile chips have now, I think the performance will be exactly like the 970M.

Now here's to hoping they're affordably priced.
mod_pls_ban_srs
post Oct 26 2016, 12:28 AM

29 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by mod_pls_ban_srs: Oct 26 2016, 10:53 AM

103 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.1798sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:51 PM