103 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

News i5/i7-7700HQ, MX150/GTX1050Ti/GTX1060Max-Q/1070, Y520 i7-7700HQ GTX1050Ti IPS ~ 4099

ChaChaZero
post Oct 10 2016, 05:26 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(budakbharu @ Oct 10 2016, 11:04 AM)
how much powerful is the expected performance of 1040 compared to gtx 960m?
The rumoured 1050ti is supposed to be equivalent to a 970M so it should be safe to say, if there were a 1040 that it will be somewhere between the 960M and 950M. Have to wait for it to be announced though if you're going down that path, why not just get a 960M instead? The pascal chips are not going to be cheaper than a 960M even if they offered the same level of performance.
alvis5913
post Oct 10 2016, 07:02 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Oct 10 2016, 05:26 PM)
The rumoured 1050ti is supposed to be equivalent to a 970M so it should be safe to say, if there were a 1040 that it will be somewhere between the 960M and 950M. Have to wait for it to be announced though if you're going down that path, why not just get a 960M instead? The pascal chips are not going to be cheaper than a 960M even if they offered the same level of performance.
Simply want to use new stuffs... haha
shirogawawa
post Oct 10 2016, 10:39 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Oct 10 2016, 07:41 AM)
Still waiting for 1050/1040 laptop... lower Budget
Not so soon
tachlio
post Oct 10 2016, 10:56 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

sadly, with weaker currency, we unable benefit from new pascal generation.

eg, 960m > 1050 10-20% performance increase?
But pricing is increase equal or more than above....

So at the end, if with same budget, you need to lower to 1040? = 960m?

Thanks to our gov .
TSytlay
post Oct 12 2016, 12:06 AM

1,087 posts

The next generation Inspiron 15-7566 is now available online, retail stock will arrive next month.
It replace the popular Inspiron 15-7559 with more aggresive & sturdy design and new thermal cooling design at the same price. thumbsup.gif
Wonder any cheaper DOS retail variant available next month? hmm.gif
http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-15-7566-laptop/pd
https://www.lowyat.net/2016/115604/dell-lau...eforce-gtx960m/

Desktop GTX1050Ti & GTX1050 is expected to launch on 18/10 & 26/10/16, mobile GPU might be coming soon since it using the same Pascal chip GP107.
Stay tune. icon_rolleyes.gif

Its worth to wait for next generation Pascal GPU with historic leap in performance & power efficiency.
If u need it urgently, Inspiron 7566 i5@3499 is the best bang for ur buck.

Free Dell Targus 15.6 backpack.
More latest laptop refer to post#1. icon_rolleyes.gif
Inspiron 15-7566i5-6300HQ Q'core, GTX960m(4GB), 15.6" FHD matte4GB DDR4, 1TB, W10, backlit KB, 6 cells 74Whr, no ODD, M.2 PCIe/SATA SSD slotRM3499
Inspiron 15-7566i7-6700HQ, GTX960m(4GB), 15.6" FHD matte8GB DDR4, 128GB SSD, 500GB, W10, backlit KB, 6 cells 74Whr, no ODDRM4499
Inspiron 15-7566i7-6700HQ, GTX960m(4GB), 15.6" IPS UHD matte8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD, 1TB, W10, backlit KB, 6 cells 74Whr, no ODDRM5299

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by ytlay: Oct 13 2016, 01:57 PM
XeactorZ
post Oct 12 2016, 12:14 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 12 2016, 12:06 AM)
The next generation Inspiron 15-7566 is now available online, retail stock will arrive next month.
It replace the popular Inspiron 15-7559 with more aggresive & sturdy design and new thermal cooling design at the same price.  thumbsup.gif
Wonder any cheaper DOS retail variant available next month?  hmm.gif
http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-15-7566-laptop/pd
https://www.lowyat.net/2016/115604/dell-lau...eforce-gtx960m/

Desktop GTX1050Ti & GTX1050 is expected to launch on 18/10 & 26/10/16, mobile GPU might be coming soon since it using the same Pascal chip GP107.
Stay tune.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Its worth to wait for next generation Pascal GPU with historic leap in performance & power efficiency.
If u need it urgently, Inspiron 7566 i5@3499 is the best bang for ur buck.

Free Dell Targus 15.6 backpack.
Inspiron 15-7566i5-6300HQ Q'core, GTX960m(4GB), 15.6" FHD matte4GB DDR4, 1TB, W10, backlit KB, 6 cells 74Whr, no ODD, M.2 PCIe/SATA SSD slotRM3499
Inspiron 15-7566i7-6700HQ, GTX960m(4GB), 15.6" FHD matte8GB DDR4, 128GB SSD, 500GB, W10, backlit KB, 6 cells 74Whr, no ODDRM4499
Inspiron 15-7566i7-6700HQ, GTX960m(4GB), 15.6" IPS UHD matte8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD, 1TB, W10, backlit KB, 6 cells 74Whr, no ODDRM5299

user posted imageuser posted image
its funny that since newer model is out, but Dell didn't lower its price for 7559 (their difference only RAM) laugh.gif
Songchien
post Oct 12 2016, 12:18 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 12 2016, 12:14 AM)
its funny that since newer model is out, but Dell didn't lower its price for 7559 (their difference only RAM) laugh.gif
128gb ssd + 500gb hardisk doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 12 2016, 12:27 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Oct 12 2016, 12:18 AM)
128gb ssd + 500gb hardisk  doh.gif
wait and see whether got DOS version or not whistling.gif
onthefly
post Oct 12 2016, 11:28 PM

1,315 posts

by end of this year, will 1050 come out ? else will get a 960m
TSytlay
post Oct 13 2016, 01:59 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Oct 12 2016, 11:28 PM)
by end of this year, will 1050 come out ? else will get a 960m
We might get some clue when they launch desktop GTX1050Ti/GTX1050 this month.
Its worth the wait. Stay tune. icon_rolleyes.gif
Golden thumbrule~ Wait if u can wait, buy when u really need it. smile.gif

onthefly
post Oct 13 2016, 03:21 PM

1,315 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 13 2016, 01:59 PM)
We might get some clue when they launch desktop GTX1050Ti/GTX1050 this month.
Its worth the wait. Stay tune.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Golden thumbrule~ Wait if u can wait, buy when u really need it.  smile.gif
i waited since 860m biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

alvis5913
post Oct 13 2016, 10:51 PM

928 posts

Nevermind i can wait...
TSytlay
post Oct 14 2016, 10:06 AM

1,087 posts

Its worth the wait as it take around 4 yrs for 28nm node transition to 14/16nm with historic leap in performance/power efficiency. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ytlay: Oct 14 2016, 10:55 AM
TSytlay
post Oct 14 2016, 10:07 AM

1,087 posts

~ double post ~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ytlay: Oct 14 2016, 10:08 AM
dagnarus
post Oct 14 2016, 11:49 AM

328 posts

I like this.... Due to the new gcs, i was able to pick up a 960m msi notebook for 2.4k. still in warranty. Really awesome.
NightFelix
post Oct 14 2016, 05:19 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Oct 14 2016, 11:49 AM)
I like this.... Due to the new gcs, i was able to pick up a 960m msi notebook for 2.4k. still in warranty. Really awesome.
wait what? really? shocking.gif
dagnarus
post Oct 14 2016, 05:54 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 14 2016, 05:19 PM)
wait what? really? shocking.gif
Yes I cant believe my eyes when I see the ad, and quickly snap it up. Tried to bring it down a few hundred ringgit more, but was not entertained. Sealed the deal in the next hour or so. Brand new should be 3.5k+, and this dude just used it for a month or so. Looks immaculate, and the warranty checked out too
shirogawawa
post Oct 14 2016, 06:01 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Oct 14 2016, 05:54 PM)
Yes I cant believe my eyes when I see the ad, and quickly snap it up. Tried to bring it down a few hundred ringgit more, but was not entertained. Sealed the deal in the next hour or so. Brand new should be 3.5k+, and this dude just used it for a month or so. Looks immaculate, and the warranty checked out too
what model ?
dagnarus
post Oct 14 2016, 06:05 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Oct 14 2016, 06:01 PM)
what model ?
GL626QF.

I dont think this model is sold here in Malaysia. The seller bought it in the US. It is pretty much basic specs, without even the backlit keyboard and ssd.
I do plan to install an M.2 SSD and add another 8gb DDR4 RAM soonish though. Should set me another rm500 or so.
Mr.Botz
post Oct 14 2016, 06:39 PM

176 posts

A question guys, If i place an order for the new Alienware laptop tomorrow through Dell's website, when will I get the laptop? Since it is releasing end of Oct so not sure if 5~7 business days is still valid in this case?

103 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:00 AM