82 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V7 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

jackpop
post Oct 14 2016, 11:25 PM

62 posts

You guys mentioned that digi provide new nano sim with the iPhone you purchase. If we already have nano sim, what is the point digi still give new SIM card? Any new feature for this new SIM card?
Alpha700
post Oct 15 2016, 02:24 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 14 2016, 08:05 PM)
Anyone using the new SIM card sent together with the iPhone 7? Activation okay? Mine still waiting for it to be active (since 1pm).

Two years ago, Digi took almost a week to activate the SIM for my new iPhone 6. I think my number is cursed.  bruce.gif
You're not the only one, I activated mine at 3pm but till now no service, called Digi but operator told me it's still in progress.
Was told it has something to do with switching from an old phone to new. Told her I'm a new Digi customer, they couldn't
give me a better answer but to wait till morning.
tmsuxxk
post Oct 15 2016, 10:46 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Alpha700 @ Oct 15 2016, 02:24 AM)
You're not the only one, I activated mine at 3pm but till now no service, called Digi but operator told me it's still in progress.
Was told it has something to do with switching from an old phone to new. Told her I'm a new Digi customer, they couldn't
give me a better answer but to wait till morning.
Please go directly to your nearest Digi Store to activate your Sim card, it can be done instantly rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hsyong
post Oct 15 2016, 12:21 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Oct 15 2016, 10:46 AM)
Please go directly to your nearest Digi Store to activate your Sim card, it can be done instantly rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
After clicking ACTIVATE in MyDigi at 1pm yesterday, I waited until 5pm, then call CS, and the new card became active at around 6pm.

It seems MyDigi site is not really well managed, first there was no Consignment number updated, and then the ACTIVATE NEW SIM feature does not work. bruce.gif
Alpha700
post Oct 15 2016, 06:04 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Oct 15 2016, 10:46 AM)
Please go directly to your nearest Digi Store to activate your Sim card, it can be done instantly rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks, was there a while ago and was told I was given an old Sim card that's no longer supported, they changed a new one and it works instantly.
kamikraze
post Oct 15 2016, 10:26 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

Update from digi Kuantan this everning, Jet Black sold out. I thought Matte Black is more popular?
screwedpeep
post Oct 15 2016, 10:29 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 15 2016, 10:26 PM)
Update from digi Kuantan this everning, Jet Black sold out. I thought Matte Black is more popular?
Which digi? The one at jalan tun ismail?
kamikraze
post Oct 15 2016, 11:55 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Oct 15 2016, 10:29 PM)
Which digi? The one at jalan tun ismail?
Not sure which Jalan, but opposit UTC.
XeactorZ
post Oct 16 2016, 01:06 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 15 2016, 10:26 PM)
jet black stock is very limited mar
btw which colour you getting ? I am getting matte black
tabs
post Oct 16 2016, 03:19 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

anyone know where got stock for matte black? In pj or kl area?
kamikraze
post Oct 16 2016, 08:30 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2016, 01:06 AM)
jet black stock is very limited mar
btw which colour you getting ? I am getting matte black
Haha, I thought Matte Black is limited. Well jet black is indeed shiny and glossy at back, with transparent case making it look premium.

Well, I'm gonna wait a bit further, seeing if there's any problem with ip7. I try to avoid first batch.
XeactorZ
post Oct 16 2016, 05:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 16 2016, 08:30 AM)
Haha, I thought Matte Black is limited. Well jet black is indeed shiny and glossy at back, with transparent case making it look premium.

Well, I'm gonna wait a bit further, seeing if there's any problem with ip7. I try to avoid first batch.
haha, today I went Digi Store again, they told me earliest can get is next month cry.gif
already decided get matte black, but play around jet black again, is not that bad, for fingerprint magnet can just use transparent casing
as for 1st batch, I also thinking as well as saw a lot people posting got hissing sound hmm.gif
kamikraze
post Oct 16 2016, 10:10 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2016, 05:50 PM)
haha, today I went Digi Store again, they told me earliest can get is next month cry.gif
already decided get matte black, but play around jet black again, is not that bad, for fingerprint magnet can just use transparent casing
as for 1st batch, I also thinking as well as saw a lot people posting got hissing sound hmm.gif
about the hissing sound, how and when the sound perform? might as well going to check at celcom & digi display unit tmorrow.
XeactorZ
post Oct 16 2016, 10:21 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 16 2016, 10:10 PM)
about the hissing sound, how and when the sound perform? might as well going to check at celcom & digi display unit tmorrow.
from what I saw in the iPhone thread, most of them are using iPhone 7 Plus
yet can heard it when they do normal stuff like browsing internet and place the ear need the phone then can heard it hmm.gif
kamikraze
post Oct 16 2016, 10:58 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2016, 10:21 PM)
from what I saw in the iPhone thread, most of them are using iPhone 7 Plus
yet can heard it when they do normal stuff like browsing internet and place the ear need the phone then can heard it hmm.gif
Ok, I will check it out on my next visit. I hope it's not making the phone another time bomb.
wassap
post Oct 16 2016, 11:19 PM

my preciousss~~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 16 2016, 10:58 PM)
Ok, I will check it out on my next visit. I hope it's not making the phone another time bomb.
Try google it. It's some sort of coil whine. Will go away with time.
daklewijd
post Oct 16 2016, 11:21 PM

23 posts

for the device only (EPP) rate shown on the right column, does it exclude the plan rate?
so let's say we take the first row, the total that we have to pay (monthly) for iphone 7 32gb is RM121.90 + RM48?

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2016, 09:47 PM)
just sharing, iphone 7 and 7 plus are being offered with postpaid 48, 98 and 148
here are their plan details smile.gif

denzel88
post Oct 16 2016, 11:42 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

deleted. moved

This post has been edited by denzel88: Oct 17 2016, 12:28 AM
kamikraze
post Oct 16 2016, 11:44 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(wassap @ Oct 16 2016, 11:19 PM)
Try google it. It's some sort of coil whine. Will go away with time.
I've face such hissing sound on old Note 2 charger, and it didn't go away with time.
Maybe I will just check and update here, been few days, should be many people molest already.
And if it will disappear, then it should already.
XeactorZ
post Oct 17 2016, 12:07 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(daklewijd @ Oct 16 2016, 11:21 PM)
for the device only (EPP) rate shown on the right column, does it exclude the plan rate?
so let's say we take the first row, the total that we have to pay (monthly) for iphone 7 32gb is RM121.90 + RM48?
yup, RM 121.90 is included gst (for 1 year) only for phone price
plan need to add another RM 48 (after GST around RM 50)
so total around RM 170+ with gst you have to paid

82 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0349sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:11 PM