QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 13 2017, 05:02 PM)
Let's face it... most complications are pretty useless I'd love to have a GMT version of the SRPA75... at least I find GMT/second time zone useful.
Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam
Jun 13 2017, 06:01 PM
1,923 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: NL/MY |
Jun 13 2017, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 13 2017, 06:12 PM) I actually quite like the Kinetic GMT as well, but haven't picked it up... because it's Kinetic. Actually tempted to downsize the collection, sell all of the less worn pieces, and just live with a single MM300 until I pick up a new (old) Snowflake. |
Jun 13 2017, 10:24 PM
I still have my Nighthawk also... but I really want an auto GMT
Jun 13 2017, 10:47 PM
It's a really nice piece. I only regret going for the PVD and not the SS (White/Black or plain black) or Havana.
Jun 14 2017, 11:18 AM
I've never worn my bracelet before... so I dunno what the problem is. Actually, I've only seen the bracelet once... for about 15 minutes while I was getting it swapped out for leather
Jun 14 2018, 12:01 AM
Mar 15 2019, 06:41 PM
So now that I'm traveling more and more, I'm tempted to pick up an Astron... but obviously it's a quartz.
Please help give me reasons not to get an Astron. |
Mar 16 2019, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 15 2019, 06:43 PM) I usually wear the Emperor Tuna... so the big argument doesn't work 😂Does the gshock do well with multiple different timezones? It's either the Astron or a GMT... Gshock doesn't do so well in more dressy settings, although weirdly enough the Tuna is quite ok when on leather. I should just start using the Nighthawk again 😅 |
Nov 4 2019, 09:40 AM
Wako building has nice models, but no discount. Yobodashi and BIC have discounts and good prices, but no nice models. Much sad... Going to try hunting down some second hand Seiko/GS.
Nov 4 2019, 03:00 PM
Mitsui/Premium outlet in KL? Wasn't aware of these 2 in Tokyo?
Found the Mitsui... Pretty far out 😂 I'm going to stick to within city centre. This post has been edited by biatch0: Nov 5 2019, 01:01 PM |
Nov 7 2019, 07:17 AM
Slightly disappointing trip so far... Nothing is really a must buy. The most interesting items have been the SARY 134/136 which have a very impressive dial in person, other than that I've been considering the MM600 SD GMT and MM600 SD tuna. Pricing has also been quite meh overall (couple of hundred cheaper than KL online sellers for the MM models).
I've even been looking at the G-Shock Royal Oak just to say I picked up something from Japan, but I probably wouldn't wear that thing anyway 🤷🏻♂️ |
| Change to: | 0.1312sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:29 AM |