andrewhtf
post Feb 22 2018, 01:23 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Feb 20 2018, 10:00 PM)
Replaced the worn out perlon with a zulu

where did u get it coated? and how much?
andrewhtf
post Feb 22 2018, 01:37 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Feb 22 2018, 01:28 PM)
The case is actually from another Seiko 5, couldn't recall what's the model number. I just swap the dial and movement over.
i see. thx
andrewhtf
post Feb 22 2018, 02:57 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Feb 22 2018, 02:24 PM)
hi all, i've tried de-magnetizing my seiko 5 using an industrial grade demagnetiser.
seems like no help at all as it's still 5 min faster per day. is this normal for seiko 5?

planning for worst case, where can i get this fixed? my unit is bought from Amazon US, i think warranty passed quite sometime ago.
most watch shop can service... those standalone shops lah, not those retail outlets
andrewhtf
post Feb 23 2018, 01:28 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Feb 23 2018, 11:03 AM)
thanks for the input. yes, this watch is actually quite cheap, US$55 last time. sort of the entry level automatic.
so if repair cost too high then probably i'll stop there and shelf it.
a brand new movement can be had for less than rm150.00, if you are feeling sentimental towards an object that has followed you around for a period of time.
andrewhtf
post Feb 23 2018, 01:30 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 23 2018, 01:29 PM)
I've spent like RM500 restoring a RM50 flea market watch  laugh.gif
yes, and the result is marvelous, no?
andrewhtf
post Feb 25 2018, 02:06 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Sony Ericsson @ Feb 24 2018, 08:34 PM)
The box will be thrown into a cupboard somewhere... The one that matters most is the watch itself.... so enjoy the watch, ignore the box... 😊😆
Unless your box costs rm4k, dont even bother to show it. brows.gif
andrewhtf
post Feb 26 2018, 09:56 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Feb 25 2018, 03:20 PM)
Guys need your opinions, which one is better? Snzh53 ( one in blue) or the seiko sea urchin in all black? Like as in build quality and etc? And is the lume on the snzh53 really that bad? I'm actually considering either one of these two, tqsm.
imho. urchin's lume is sark ass pathetically weak.

53 meanwhile the dial lume is as good as none, since seiko only put a small dot of it.

u want good lume you wont go wrong with a proper diver. cheapest you can get is an skx.

alternatively the snzg has good lume too, though not as good as a diver but definitely better than both urchin and 53 combined.

p.s. : i have all 3.

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Feb 26 2018, 09:57 AM
andrewhtf
post Feb 26 2018, 11:28 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Feb 26 2018, 11:21 AM)
LOL, lume is very important to me, the military watch feels abit overwhelming for my taste, I guess i'll save up for the skx 007/009 on a rubber strap, the metal strap looks odd to me, perhaps change out the rubber strap to an aftermarket black bracelet!!! thanks alot man.
if visibility in the dark is important for you, why not consider watches with EL lights? like G-shocks?
or if u feel like splurging abit, get those with micro-gas tubes from Luminox or Ball. constantlly on lume without having the need to expose to a light source and wont go dim after an hour.
andrewhtf
post Mar 27 2018, 03:15 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Mar 25 2018, 12:14 AM)
Wow~ AKA royal oak
Btw I got a piece of SNKK47K1
Still got a few at Mydin

I was there yesterday for this

andrewhtf
post May 3 2018, 05:34 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 2 2018, 04:03 PM)
DANG

a fren of mine just bought this today. RM3850.00 include GST.
andrewhtf
post May 3 2018, 05:50 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Apr 24 2018, 11:52 AM)
Guys which is better to buy from, for skx 013k2
(Creation watch) 195 usd free shipping
(Skywatch sg) 189 usd free shipping

Anybody bought from this company? How is their customer service.
bought my snk809 from skywatch
no box, just the watch wrapped in bubblewraps
but for its price i dont need the box anyway

QUOTE(Luwk @ May 3 2018, 05:49 PM)
Anyone know where to find the black case skx007 as attached pic?
Or is a after modded product? thanks.
modded. cerakote

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 3 2018, 05:50 PM
andrewhtf
post May 3 2018, 11:33 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ May 3 2018, 10:31 PM)
Thanks man! Will look out for it. smile.gif
I have an underutilised 21mm leather if you want to consider
andrewhtf
post May 5 2018, 03:58 PM

1,583 posts

Great lume, but not last as long as divers

andrewhtf
post May 7 2018, 05:34 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ooi33 @ May 7 2018, 04:19 PM)
Monday Blue.
[attachmentid=9782638]
a strap with blue threads would make it look nicer
andrewhtf
post May 8 2018, 09:53 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 7 2018, 09:12 PM)
Major difference between Seiko 5 compared to other Seiko range would be?
not much, it's just a product line meant to be much more accessible to the mass market. So in order to keep costs low, they might skimp ona few things. Mostly bracelet they give very lauya one. Case maybe use cheaper steel, or less polishing, less finishing etc.

movement wise they usually share the bread-and-butter workhorses that exists across the whole of seiko's product range, if the pricing is roughly the same. Only the more expensive seikos would be given a better movement.

it's just like asking what's the difference between perodua axia to perodua myvi and bezza

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 8 2018, 10:12 AM
andrewhtf
post May 8 2018, 10:05 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ May 8 2018, 10:02 AM)
Nice watch.

Weirdly when I tried this watch, it seems bigger compared to the SRP625.

Not sure case is 44 or 42 mm

42mm

So happen today wear the skx013 so cant take the measurement of the snzg15 which is i wear more usually

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 8 2018, 10:57 AM
andrewhtf
post May 8 2018, 02:25 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(requiem318 @ May 8 2018, 02:10 PM)
is that original strap?where u buy the strap?
nope, not ori. the ori z20 is too long for me.

this is an imitation of isofrane strap. pretty stiff though. bought from aliexpress

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/silicone-wr...2311.0.0.VTUBrA
andrewhtf
post May 8 2018, 07:13 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(gregorysze @ May 8 2018, 07:06 PM)
I haven't felt this conflicted in a long time. On one hand, I kinda' like the fact that it looks so unique, on the other, I can't stand how the bezel looks paired to that "dial".
yeah, i felt it kinda redundant to have rotating bezel and bezel time marking when it doesnt have a minute hand.

but then again i noticed some dots on the top right hand so i guess that serves as indicator?
andrewhtf
post May 9 2018, 12:44 PM

1,583 posts

I'd just wear a g-shock proper
andrewhtf
post May 12 2018, 07:16 PM

1,583 posts

Swatxh also xame up with some.new chronos

39 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top