Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam

Hans.R
post Jan 29 2016, 02:57 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Jan 29 2016, 02:51 PM)
whats so phishy about http://www.lazada.com.my/seiko-5-sports-sn...een-761363.html with /[url=http://]/ until got deleted? hmm.gif

never mind. the price not tempting enough tho
The post you quoted/replied to was phishy.
Hans.R
post Feb 10 2016, 02:35 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Feb 10 2016, 12:49 PM)
Hi, need help.
i need to change my seiko watch glass and servicing my watch.
Where is the good place to do it? and i'm not rich..huhu
Best place to go is Thong Sia.
Not expensive.
Opens only during office hours though.

Office & Customer Service Centre
Thong Sia SDN BHD (87055-A)
CP27, Suite 2601-04, 26th Floor, Central Plaza
34 Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Office Hours:
Mon to Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday and Sunday close
Tel : (603) 2141 5163
Fax : (603) 2148 8766
E-mail : customerservice@thongsia.com.my
Hans.R
post Feb 16 2016, 10:23 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

SKX on a Composite strap. biggrin.gif

Hans.R
post Feb 16 2016, 04:14 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Feb 16 2016, 12:05 PM)
Looking good with the composite strap  smile.gif
Thanks!
Need more time to break it in tho.
Hans.R
post Feb 19 2016, 03:15 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Feb 16 2016, 10:01 PM)
Where'd you get the strap from? Looks good.
From ebay. Very cheap for under RM20.

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 17 2016, 02:23 PM)
this shop good place to buy Seiko watches?

http://www.jammaymay.com.my/seiko_watches/...automatic-gents

saw they selling many seikos..
Seems legit.
I went to their physical shop on Jalan Raja Laut and they have an abundance of choices there.
Hans.R
post Feb 22 2016, 10:06 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(real_cranium @ Feb 21 2016, 12:31 PM)
care to share the link bro? considering to change my shoe too
QUOTE(chris916 @ Feb 20 2016, 01:14 AM)
nice strap, where do you get it?    biggrin.gif
Here you go:

INFANTRY 22MM Nylon Military Watch Band Strap Canvas Fabric White/Orange/Black

This post has been edited by Hans.R: Feb 22 2016, 10:16 AM
Hans.R
post Feb 25 2016, 10:06 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Feb 25 2016, 09:24 AM)
noted.  smile.gif
if u can remember their taobao IDs, i'd get them.
You can check out Hirsch straps at Red Army Watches outlets.
They have one in One Utama.
Hans.R
post Mar 2 2016, 03:33 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

Diver on leather. tongue.gif

Hans.R
post Mar 4 2016, 03:40 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Mar 4 2016, 11:37 AM)
Dah insaf, keeping my leather diver at home today  biggrin.gif

Everytime I try this kind of shot, my jeans will make it look like I have a boner. doh.gif
Hans.R
post Mar 7 2016, 09:39 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 6 2016, 10:49 AM)
What model?
Those are Seiko SARB033 I think.
The white dial is SARB035.
Hans.R
post Mar 7 2016, 04:21 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Mar 7 2016, 02:50 PM)
mine is sarb021, big brother of sarb033/035.
I stand corrected.
I've been staring at the hands thinking it's not as pointy as Fuzzy's. tongue.gif
Hans.R
post Mar 9 2016, 09:55 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(alanchong88 @ Mar 8 2016, 10:59 PM)
Hi, I recently receive a Seiko from my relative. He doesnt want to wear it anymore and passed it to me. However the watch strap/chain (extra) is missing and it's too small for my wrist.

Could anyone point me in the direction on where to fix/buy the strap? What would be the approximate price? Thanks in advance!
Hm..not sure the exact model..Pic as follow.

You can go to Thong Sia, or just get a different strap.
Just go to any watch shop and ask them for a replacement strap (they usually have leather).

Thong Sia:

Office & Customer Service Centre
Thong Sia SDN BHD (87055-A)
CP27, Suite 2601-04, 26th Floor, Central Plaza
34 Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Office Hours:
Mon to Fri 9:00am - 5:30pm
Sat 9:00am - 1:00pm

Tel : (60 3) 2141 5163
Fax : (60 3) 2148 8766
E-mail : sales@thongsia.com.my
Hans.R
post Mar 11 2016, 09:41 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Mar 10 2016, 07:31 PM)
Quick question for SKX owner. is the chapter ring around the dial actually can move or loose? I just notice today, everytime I move my wrist, there will misalignment at 6, it's aligned well at 12 up to the bezel and triangle lume. Then when I move my wrist again, I can put it back into alignment but then when I move other way, I can see the chapter ring moving and off again. Is it common issue?

Well actually I don't mind, with seiko at this range! Just wanna know is the chapter ring actually came loose that way?
Nope.
Mine stays in place.
You ought to get it checked.
Hans.R
post Mar 16 2016, 09:49 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Mar 15 2016, 11:36 PM)
Guys.. Have a little problem with my sumo, anywhere to repair or checkup in local?
Thong Sia bro.

Thong Sia Sdn. Bhd. (87055-A)
CP27, Suite 2601-04, 26th Floor, Central Plaza, 34 Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur.

Office Hours:
Mon to Fri 9:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday and Sunday close
Tel : (603) 2141 5163
Fax : (603) 2148 8766
E-mail : customerservice@thongsia.com.my
Hans.R
post Mar 18 2016, 04:19 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 18 2016, 03:49 PM)
i dig compressor casing but cannot find the Alpina, can post pics/link bro?
Professional Watches

This post has been edited by Hans.R: Mar 18 2016, 04:20 PM
Hans.R
post Mar 23 2016, 10:45 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 23 2016, 10:39 AM)
cause i think there are more Nigerian scammers than actual local people looking around there.
Yes that is true.
Too many Nigerian scammers there.
But I sold almost all of my watches through Mudah. biggrin.gif
In lyn tak jalan. hmm.gif
Hans.R
post Mar 23 2016, 11:42 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Mar 23 2016, 11:08 AM)
Anybody interested in this Tuna? Hehe smile.gif
How come you can post a picture here and not in your WTS thread bro?
Haha. tongue.gif

Anyway nice piece!
I really wish I have the funds for it.

This post has been edited by Hans.R: Mar 23 2016, 02:16 PM
Hans.R
post Mar 29 2016, 09:29 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 26 2016, 11:30 PM)
Reporting live from Tokyo. Went to the museum two days ago. Why is it so far away from central Tokyo btw. 🤔.
Also I got my sbdx017 for 200k yen @yodobashi today. Very very satisfied!

Wow!!
Awesome pickup!
Enjoy it in good health. rclxms.gif
Hans.R
post Mar 30 2016, 04:00 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

Hi guys, I'm playing with the idea of getting a Sumo.
Maybe in a couple of months.
I know some of you here already owned a Sumo before (Everdying? r3kahsttub?), can you comment on it a bit?

Is the case too big for 7" wrist?
Is the strap width too small for that case?
Does the gap between the lugholes(strap) and case annoys you?
And please include any other comments!

Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by Hans.R: Mar 30 2016, 04:01 PM
Hans.R
post Mar 30 2016, 10:48 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

Thank you for all of your replies!
Lovely photos!
This is what i meant with the gap btw:

I tried it on earlier today. You guys are right, it does wear smaller. And it's really beautiful!! Even with the x there. But I'm still not sure on the bracelet width and lack of flexibility with straps. Hmmmmm.

Anyway, the shop offered me RM1.9K for it. What is the best place to buy in Japan? How much can I get it from there? My friend is going there for a business trip soon. I checked the price in skywatches and creationwatches, it's about the same at 1.9k.

And Shogun is more expensive right? Overbudget. tongue.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1749sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:02 PM