28 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam

SUSfuzzy
post Jun 20 2017, 12:54 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jun 20 2017, 12:07 PM)
So... I couldn't tahan and went back to the AD to talk to the salesperson who had the Alpinist. Asked to manhandle and try it on my wrist, which he gracefully allowed. Beautiful indeed, but really a tad too small for my wrist unfortunately... guess no choice and will have to pass sad.gif
console.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 20 2017, 12:55 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ Jun 20 2017, 10:50 AM)
must buy directly from them? with shipment that will cost a bomb isnt it? any locally ?
They are just one of the better ones. There are plenty of super oyster sellers, but quality varies lo..
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 24 2017, 02:03 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

unker shop if its nothing much, or Thong Sia..
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 28 2017, 02:21 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

No offence bro, but you can get one from Seiya at less than what you are asking for.
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 29 2017, 03:55 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(hazzery @ Jun 29 2017, 03:43 PM)
I have a question pertaining "GREY MARKET"

Is it OK to buy from grey market rather than AD?

I would like to get yours opinion..

Thanks,
For Seiko, yes.
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 4 2017, 02:20 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 4 2017, 01:40 PM)
Any online sites to recommend or needa buy at a physical shop?
https://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...best-buying.htm
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 6 2017, 04:13 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Jul 5 2017, 10:15 PM)
guess i should avoid him?  sweat.gif
found few threads but got mixed responds
ill be safe n cari physical shop
What are you looking for?
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 6 2017, 04:40 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Jul 6 2017, 04:31 PM)
Mostly citizen (sorry thread!) models XD
Should be plenty of sellers around to avoid potential sadness over it nod.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 8 2017, 06:47 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Jul 8 2017, 06:13 PM)
Yep... the white one  nod.gif
Gratz, obligatory wrist shot man...

I would have chosen the GMT as well, at one time I was really keen on the Timex 3-GMT which looks roughly like your Seiko.

But both are very different pieces so you won't go wrong if you went with your heart.
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 12 2017, 12:28 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

There are far better options than Fossil straps.
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 11:55 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

lucifah was looking iirc...
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 12:13 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

yea, the SARB015. Came together with the 017 (green) and the 013 (cream) but somehow different hands and looks.
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 12:36 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

My 017 has been loaned to my brother for a good part of couple of months now, and. I can't say I miss it all that much.
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 12:42 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jul 13 2017, 12:38 PM)
i miss mine right after selling it.  sweat.gif
I guess it's down to a proper good strap in my case. When I get it back and I have it on a proper strap, I'll re-evaluate.

My SO loves it though.
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 01:39 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 13 2017, 01:35 PM)
What model is this? Hah

Looks great le
That's the legendary SKX007
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 02:04 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 13 2017, 01:55 PM)
Ah.. I see. It has a smaller diameter compared to SKR009, right? Hmm... I might be wrong. The size is like Seiko Blue Lagoon Turtleback?
I'm not sure what is the SKR009. If you mean SKX009, no it's the same, just the bezel option different colour.

The new Turtles are larger.
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 02:17 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 13 2017, 02:10 PM)
Yes yes, SKX009. My bad.

Hmm... looks great in pic. I think I saw one at City Chain but the colours is not as sharp as the pic.

Planning to get one more Seiko to add into my collection.

Got additional discount during birthday month. Heh
If I remember correctly, you can probably source the turtle close to the price of SKX these days, if it was me, I'd go with the turtles.

Poison a bit.

[attachmentid=8962585]
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 03:03 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jul 13 2017, 02:33 PM)
how about SARG003?

Sorry brah, it is SKX013. I just swapped out the hands.
SKX013/015 is midsize 38mm smaller than the SKX007/009 at 42mm
The price of SKX007/009 is crazy these days. Just last night i was walking in Pertama, all open price at 1.6k. The cheapest after nego was 1.2k, if pay by cash. farking crazy itellyu.

now i start to regret abit for trading away my 009 for an Urchin.
You also have the SARG007, but don't think it's as popular as your 017's. So lucifah still have a few pieces to go to complete his collection tongue.gif

Ok la, 013 and 007 abang adik just mainly hand difference. And ya price really insane nowdays. Might as well top up a bit go get a turtle.

Mudah has a couple of 007/9 floating around between 600-800 though, if anyone was looking for one.

This post has been edited by fuzzy: Jul 13 2017, 03:09 PM
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 05:22 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2017, 05:09 PM)
really?

got link?

i was about to give up and get SARG but when i read it's 40mm dial, i cancelled my purchase
Just google a variant of Seiko diver / seiko skx, etc..

http://www.mudah.my/Seiko+diver+7s26-56411117.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Seiko+diver+original+s...07-55610008.htm

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2017, 05:10 PM)
can get brand new for rm800+? people are selling it for 2k brand new at least. got link? i mau sapu  tongue.gif
Creationwatches has it at USD179, which comes to around 800+ -

This post has been edited by fuzzy: Jul 13 2017, 05:23 PM
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 13 2017, 05:28 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2017, 05:25 PM)
oh, i tot SARG

sad.gif

i want at least 6r15 movt  tongue.gif
SARG, you might wanna stalk buyee.jp or something smile.gif

28 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top