10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

BASF Asia Pacific Service Centre Sdn Bhd, Anyone from BASF Service Centre

XIII
post Sep 9 2014, 01:57 PM

166 posts

Anyone applied for Grow Program - Graduate Trainee?
Just got telephone screened tongue.gif
sendomike
post Sep 9 2014, 02:55 PM

855 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Sep 9 2014, 02:57 PM)
good luck smile.gif
babykon101
post Sep 9 2014, 03:42 PM

Bodyslammin' Sailormoon
585 posts

QUOTE(sendomike @ Sep 9 2014, 02:55 PM)
good luck smile.gif
How is the graduate trainee program?
Can ask what is the package details and is it a one year program? After grad from GT program will be confirmed to be permanent employee or still need to go through assessment etc?
undertaker123
post Sep 11 2014, 04:01 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Sep 9 2014, 01:57 PM)
Yeay..me too...

Damn..i dun ready for that actually..

But alhamdulillah it was OK..

next months will be the interview if pass this phone screening

SUStls619
post Sep 28 2014, 03:20 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Sep 9 2014, 01:57 PM)
may i know what do they asking during phone screening? thanks smile.gif
SUStls619
post Sep 28 2014, 03:21 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(undertaker123 @ Sep 11 2014, 04:01 PM)
Yeay..me too...

Damn..i dun ready for that actually..

But alhamdulillah it was OK..

next months will be the interview if pass this phone screening

undertaker123
post Oct 5 2014, 08:30 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(tls619 @ Sep 28 2014, 03:21 PM)
A simple question...Nothing complicated.

-your background?
-Why you wanna join this program at BASF? - Need to know the surface of the program about
-What are the divisons having for this program? (HSE,HR,Finance and Procurement)
-Asking for your CGPA,Nationality and availability

Good luck! smile.gif
Russie
post Feb 12 2015, 12:24 AM

49 posts

Anyone can advise on the benefits in terms of monetary, e.g. bonus, increment and etc.?
Bunnybun
post Apr 13 2015, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(Russie @ Feb 12 2015, 12:24 AM)
Anyone can advise on the benefits in terms of monetary, e.g. bonus, increment and etc.?
Benefit is good depends on your performance (KPI)= approximately 2months++ each year
Increment yes if you apply for IT/IS is higher than finance/HR.
Medical card, dental, travel ticket and insurance are claimable (Flexi Points)
working in basf is very good career advancement and your hard work is paid off, you will have internal activities / event (BASF RUN, Movie night, Health & Fitness Program, Corporate gym price etc)
If you got offer from BASF, congratulations!!!!

tstan8_8
post May 10 2015, 05:49 PM

1,021 posts

Any one wan to recommend me into this company? Account, finance and audit background.

This post has been edited by tstan8_8: May 10 2015, 05:50 PM
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 05:56 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ May 10 2015, 05:49 PM)
Any one wan to recommend me into this company? Account, finance and audit background.
Depends on your name, but must have Bin somewhere. Else they won't reply to you.
sendomike
post May 11 2015, 05:46 AM

855 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 10 2015, 06:56 PM)
Depends on your name, but must have Bin somewhere. Else they won't reply to you.
really? most of the people in accounting is chinese thou
SUSsupersound
post May 11 2015, 07:21 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sendomike @ May 11 2015, 05:46 AM)
really? most of the people in accounting is chinese thou
1 department only rclxub.gif
But me and another group of people tried to apply for job there, only Malays got shortlisted, about 40 of us in total, 5 Malays, 10 Chinese and 20 Indians. We applied for various post from electrical, Instrument, Mech and ops.
sendomike
post May 11 2015, 09:33 AM

855 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 11 2015, 08:21 AM)
1 department only rclxub.gif
But me and another group of people tried to apply for job there, only Malays got shortlisted, about 40 of us in total, 5 Malays, 10 Chinese and 20 Indians. We applied for various post from electrical, Instrument, Mech and ops.
as far as i know, when i was in BASF, all the newcomers to finance are 90% chinese,
same goes for IT.
The post you apply for maybe belongs to BASF malaysia, not BASC?
since BASC doesn't require any E&E, Instrument, Mech positions.
Only some CE people required for EHS dept

This post has been edited by sendomike: May 11 2015, 09:34 AM
SUSsupersound
post May 11 2015, 10:30 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sendomike @ May 11 2015, 09:33 AM)
as far as i know, when i was in BASF, all the newcomers to finance are 90% chinese,
same goes for IT.
The post you apply for maybe belongs to BASF malaysia, not BASC?
since BASC doesn't require any E&E, Instrument, Mech positions.
Only some CE people required for EHS dept
So, is you was.
We are applying for BASF. This thread is BASF
sendomike
post May 11 2015, 10:36 AM

855 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 11 2015, 11:30 AM)
So, is you was.
We are applying for BASF. This thread is BASF
There are a couple of BASF subsidiaries in Malaysia
if you look at the title, it's BASF Asia Pacific Service Centre Sdn Bhd,
aka BASC.
SUSsupersound
post May 11 2015, 10:41 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sendomike @ May 11 2015, 10:36 AM)
There are a couple of BASF subsidiaries in Malaysia
if you look at the title, it's BASF Asia Pacific Service Centre Sdn Bhd,
aka BASC.
We are looking at process side sweat.gif
shinchan5347
post Oct 17 2015, 02:15 AM

1,675 posts

Can I know when will BASF be having graduate trainee program this year?i am fresh graduate and really interested to join in..
SUSsupersound
post Oct 17 2015, 08:19 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Oct 17 2015, 02:15 AM)
Can I know when will BASF be having graduate trainee program this year?i am fresh graduate and really interested to join in..
Skin color? Not the suitable color you can just drop a CV to them and continue and look for other jobs shocking.gif
Just a fact, since you have 0 experience, you shall not limit your self to just 1 company, should try more
de1929
post Oct 17 2015, 10:50 AM

1,920 posts

my fren doing SAP consulting for BASF shared service got laid of 5 months ago. BASF SC is giving his job to tech mahindra

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0288sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:36 AM