10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

BASF Asia Pacific Service Centre Sdn Bhd, Anyone from BASF Service Centre

evilhomura89
post Nov 27 2012, 09:14 PM

5,886 posts

anyone joined BASF/BASC in the Graduate Trainee Program?
how is it like?
fatman_xing
post Apr 16 2013, 02:15 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:14 PM)
anyone joined BASF/BASC in the Graduate Trainee Program?
how is it like?
Hey there, I'm currently one of the GTPs and this is my 2nd year into the programme. As Management Trainees, we've been given a lot of exposure from the top management and you could say its a privilege since you would be able to learn more on the management side of organisation. The career advancement here doesn't necessary happens in a vertical direction, it can be diagonal as long as your talent fits the competency requirements.

If you are interested in joining the GTP programme, the opening usually occurs in September. The assessment will be done in 3 phases and it is based on elimination.
fatman_xing
post Apr 16 2013, 02:20 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Adrian1981 @ Jul 6 2012, 12:13 PM)
Good benefit .. Bonus wise: 3-4 months for the pass 2-3 years !!!
Salary - depends on what is your experience and position etc ...
Good company to work with smile.gif
Bonus still depends on overall performance of the company globally. Not guaranteed to be 3-4 months.

QUOTE(RedSky21 @ Nov 25 2012, 12:47 PM)
Hi guys, interested in joining.... Looking for positions involving situation/incident management... Any openings ?...
BASC is a shared service centre whereby we process employee payroll, finance postings and payment, SAP system support, project management and etc. How would you define situation / incident management, are you referring to hazards (i.e. accidents) or technical support for system error ?
jeankoon
post Apr 26 2013, 08:26 PM

i would like to ask some question. If let said last 2 mths i reject a job offer from BASF due to personal reason, after 2 mths i would like to re-apply another position from BASF, do u think the HR will reject my application? normally will they keep my record in their computer database after i attended the previous interview?

sendomike
post Jun 6 2013, 05:27 PM

855 posts

I am currently working in BASF Asia Pacific Service Centre.
If you guys have any questions regarding this company, feel free to ask smile.gif

weitung
post Jun 20 2013, 11:50 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(sendomike @ Jun 6 2013, 05:27 PM)
I am currently working in BASF Asia Pacific Service Centre.
If you guys have any questions regarding this company, feel free to ask smile.gif
Is BASF using SAP? How can i apply SAP job in BASF?

sendomike
post Jun 20 2013, 01:21 PM

855 posts

QUOTE(weitung @ Jun 20 2013, 12:50 PM)
Is BASF using SAP? How can i apply SAP job in BASF?
Yes, BASF uses SAP. We are currently holding off in hiring people in SAP for a while tho sad.gif
P.S. I'm not from HR, btw.
sendomike
post Jun 21 2013, 11:38 AM

855 posts

BASF is currently looking for people with SAP knowledge for Senior Analyst, Cross App & Tech Mgmt .

•Ensure import requests are compliant with Global “DO and DON’T” guidelines & system integrity. Adhere to and promote established Global support policies and procedures.
• Ensure successful and good quality deliverable of import request.
•Provide customer focus by ensuring systems stability and support services are delivered to meet customer business needs and expectations.
•Develop, update and maintain SAP Final Check process and SAP Final Check related documentation.
•Be aware of developments in the infrastructure areas and service interruptions.
•SAP Final Check Management
•Perform quality assurance and documentation of ABAP development according to development guidelines and change process guidelines.
•Perform and monitor import and changes to the productive systems.

Requirements
•3 to 5 years working experience in SAP Authorization
•Knowledge on this will be beneficial - SAP Abap
•Knowledge in at least on SAP Module
•SAP Final check procedure and management
•Keep abreast with ICT development and advancement and have the ability to understand and utilize new technology

liquidocelot
post Oct 25 2013, 01:04 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(fatman_xing @ Apr 16 2013, 02:20 PM)
Bonus still depends on overall performance of the company globally. Not guaranteed to be 3-4 months.
BASC is a shared service centre whereby we process employee payroll, finance postings and payment, SAP system support, project management and etc. How would you define situation / incident management, are you referring to hazards (i.e. accidents) or technical support for system error ?
Hi fatman xing

i've been through phone interview and online assessment( numerical & verbal) for GTP, question as follows:

1) how many round until the final interview?

2) will they inform me either i pass o fail the online assessment ?

3) since the GTP is based on rotation ,how many functions we are going to learn within that 18 months?

for more detail, i attach together the job advertisment.

This post has been edited by liquidocelot: Oct 25 2013, 09:18 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Grow_Program___Graduate_Trainee___BASF_Asia_Pacific_Service_Centre_Sdn_Bhd.pdf ( 619.15k ) Number of downloads: 213
d7adict
post Oct 25 2013, 05:05 PM

268 posts

how much is the pay for Graduate trainee in BASF?
liquidocelot
post Oct 25 2013, 06:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(d7adict @ Oct 25 2013, 05:05 PM)
how much is the pay for Graduate trainee in BASF?
approximately MYR 2350 - MYR 3300 as stated on the job advertistment.

krizz
post Nov 13 2013, 08:15 PM

This post has been edited by krizz: Nov 24 2013, 12:38 PM
jin06
post Nov 20 2013, 05:41 PM

34 posts

How is the HR function in BASC? Is it more to administrative kind of work?
lzhaojie
post Nov 20 2013, 07:34 PM

73 posts

There is recently GTP for chemical engineering graduates. How's it different than the GTP for other disciplines?
Jackie Le
post Nov 23 2013, 12:28 AM

Hi all,

May someone help me abit? I would like to know that how long does it take to get the reply from BASF when applying for Management Trainee program? Thanks so much
sendomike
post Nov 23 2013, 09:18 PM

855 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Le @ Nov 23 2013, 01:28 AM)
Hi all,

May someone help me abit? I would like to know that how long does it take to get the reply from BASF when applying for Management Trainee program? Thanks so much
hmmm.. for basc, i think i had already passed... i've seen the gtp assessment centre at my office a while back..
Jackie Le
post Nov 25 2013, 05:31 AM

QUOTE(sendomike @ Nov 23 2013, 09:18 PM)
hmmm.. for basc, i think i had already passed... i've seen the gtp assessment centre at my office a while back..
tongue.gif Sorry I did not mention before. My friend did not apply for Malaysia lah, she apply in her home country so I just want to know the procedure and the response time tongue.gif
SFF
post Dec 1 2013, 01:41 AM

113 posts

Anyone also apply for BASF Management Trainee Programme? smile.gif
Jackie Le
post Dec 1 2013, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(SFF @ Dec 1 2013, 01:41 AM)
I also apply for BASF Mabagement Trainee but not in Malaysia lah. I apply in Viet Nam. So did you receive email from them? How long from apply to know whether we are chosen for testor not? (I apply 2 weeks ago lah)
jin06
post Dec 2 2013, 11:22 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(SFF @ Dec 1 2013, 01:41 AM)
Which management trainee do you refer to? Is it the BASC one? hmm.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:29 PM