126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

iv'N
post Dec 8 2006, 12:19 PM

657 posts

Even if the Asia version comes out with English sub, u reckon the quality of the translation will be good?
terencey
post Dec 8 2006, 12:23 PM

119 posts

Hmmm hopefully lor. What choice do I have.... I prefer to listen to jap voice than english dub. For me, I can understand some japanese just need the english sub to help me when I am lost. laugh.gif
zio
post Dec 8 2006, 12:29 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Blue Dragon right now is Jap voice Jap sub. tongue.gif

Suet
post Dec 8 2006, 02:06 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

Jap VO, Eng subs ftw! But will we ever see that? T_T
Can't tahan people who watch Korean/Jap drama in CANTONESE language. Ugh.
... Unless no choice, like in Blue Dragon case.
MobiusVyper
post Dec 8 2006, 05:35 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Halo 3 Ad Gamercard

Description
Well... I just had to make one tongue.gif Shows the usual stuff - Gamertag, gamerscore, zone, rep (with custom Bungie logos), last 4 games played. Also, the Halo 3 logo will show whether you're offline or online. Darker means Online, lighter means Offline. And it also counts down to 11/07 which is the speculated Halo 3 release date tongue.gif

The Codes
Gamertag with no spaces
CODE
[IMG]http://my.livecard.net/29081/Gamertag.gif[/IMG]

Gamertag with spaces. Replace space with '+'
CODE
[IMG]http://my.livecard.net/29081/Gamer+tag.gif[/IMG]

Feel free to use smile.gif

zio
post Dec 8 2006, 05:43 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Wah nicely done....thanks! Will be proudly displaying it at the sig now smile.gif
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Dec 8 2006, 06:05 PM

263 posts

Well...like the thread title...my fav 360 game is Condemned and Gears of War...both of these games kept me goin till the end....i have never experienced tis kinda interest in xbox1....kudos to M$ for now....
Hitman190
post Dec 8 2006, 06:09 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Dec 8 2006, 05:35 PM)
Halo 3 Ad Gamercard

Description
Well... I just had to make one tongue.gif Shows the usual stuff - Gamertag, gamerscore, zone, rep (with custom Bungie logos), last 4 games played. Also, the Halo 3 logo will show whether you're offline or online. Darker means Online, lighter means Offline. And it also counts down to 11/07 which is the speculated Halo 3 release date tongue.gif

The Codes
Gamertag with no spaces
CODE
[IMG]http://my.livecard.net/29081/Gamertag.gif[/IMG]

Gamertag with spaces. Replace space with '+'
CODE
[IMG]http://my.livecard.net/29081/Gamer+tag.gif[/IMG]

Feel free to use smile.gif
Mobi you are king!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
gnome
post Dec 8 2006, 06:51 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Pretty cool moby, like usual. Just made mine too, a simple one compared to yours laugh.gif
scpt
post Dec 8 2006, 07:27 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Mobius the man! thanks alot
MobiusVyper
post Dec 8 2006, 07:31 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Gotta love the shield grenades tongue.gif Cannot wait until this game comes out!
scpt
post Dec 8 2006, 07:32 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Dec 8 2006, 07:31 PM)
Gotta love the shield grenades tongue.gif Cannot wait until this game comes out!
wanna play Halo 2 later tonite? biggrin.gif
gnome
post Dec 8 2006, 07:47 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Updated mine with status and last game played laugh.gif
redbull_y2k
post Dec 8 2006, 10:42 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Optical HD Battle May Be Over: HD DVD Wins.

"When you talk to either the HD DVD or the Blu-Ray camp you get the sense that neither actually watches movies much. Both cite features as the reason why folks will pick one or the other. Yes there is a lame shooting game in League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (Blu-Ray) and there are a ton of things you can do interactively in HD DVD (including changing car colors in one scene in The Fast and Furious III: Tokyo Drift). But the movie market moves on quality of movie, price of player, and price and availability of media."

More here.
arj
post Dec 8 2006, 10:50 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 8 2006, 10:42 PM)
Optical HD Battle May Be Over: HD DVD Wins.
More here.
Right now I'm seriously considering getting the 360 HD-DVD player instead of Wii by the end of the year laugh.gif
silencer
post Dec 8 2006, 10:57 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 8 2006, 10:50 PM)
Right now I'm seriously considering getting the 360 HD-DVD player instead of Wii by the end of the year laugh.gif
But arj..the 360 only support Dolby Digital format..why not wait for the price of a dedicated HD-DVD player to be reduced first bfore jumping into it...at least it supoort 5.1 DTS and 7.1..for movie..those sounds format really makes a different....

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 8 2006, 11:04 PM
redbull_y2k
post Dec 9 2006, 12:38 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 8 2006, 10:57 PM)
But arj..the 360 only support Dolby Digital format..why not wait for the price of a dedicated HD-DVD player to be reduced first bfore jumping into it...at least it supoort 5.1 DTS and 7.1..for movie..those sounds format really makes a different....
AFAIK, "DD5.1 format only" is for in-game sound option. For movies, it should be able to pass thru the optical output into the decoder. So for movies, sound format support depends on the decoder itself, shouldn't be a problem for DTS 5.1 or 7.1 as long as the decoder supports it.
arj
post Dec 9 2006, 12:39 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 8 2006, 10:57 PM)
A dedicated player would definitely be better but it'll cost a bomb to import due to the size and weight. I recon the prices at the local shops will be equally exorbitant when they eventually arrive. The add-on player on the other hand will only cost around RM900 with courier charges so the deal is very tempting right now sweat.gif
welwitchia
post Dec 9 2006, 12:51 AM

1,219 posts

How much are HD-DVD movies and where can one get them in KL?
alkt
post Dec 9 2006, 12:56 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 9 2006, 12:51 AM)
How much are HD-DVD movies and where can one get them in KL?
Should be around Rm140 but so far i've yet to see any in KL sad.gif

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:19 PM