12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

cybpsych
post Nov 15 2015, 12:05 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Nov 15 2015, 12:02 PM)
hi i have 1 question and a bit confuse about must spend 10 x Rm50 for entitle for cash back.

meaning that must spend RM500 for 1 months?meaning that this example i understand if 1st december 2015 until 31 december 2015 must spend rm500 (10x RM50)

second question if i want to pay bill umobile RM120 meaning that 1 transaction or 2 transaction?or spend RM500 for pay bill if not 10 transaction...
yeah, that's the minimum to spend on the card.

for umobile, pay at their self care. split it to RM50 + RM70 (pay 2 times, separately). this way, you achieved 2x RM50 transactions.

Wise track based on transactions (i.e. how many times you swipe), NOT the amount (i.e. multiples of RM50 per transaction).
cybpsych
post Nov 15 2015, 03:45 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2015, 03:06 PM)
Every month la. doh.gif I hope you have read all the benefits and conditions of this card before signing up. sweat.gif

Due to some reasons, I had to pay my bill at Digi Centre Times Square just now. I hope it's mobile. sweat.gif
I did receive SMS from Digi after that just like how I paid using the Digi app. hmm.gif
call cs to confirm MCC and the description. at least a little assurance until bill statement is out smile.gif

digi app, tried it with Wise? under Mobile category?
cybpsych
post Nov 16 2015, 09:11 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2015, 12:28 AM)
A quick question regarding cash back, if I spent RM 295.35 and if nothing happens, I shall get back RM 30 right? The decimal point will not be counted, correct?

Now my groceries have this odd number now after swiping at Jusco supermarket. cry.gif
category tabulated first, then 10% of the category total, then rounding up to nearest ringgit (no cents)

if your Grocery category total = RM 295.35, 10% = 29.535, rounded up to 30.00

QUOTE(cdspins @ Nov 16 2015, 08:50 AM)
If I'm not mistaken it will round up to the nearest ringgit. So you are right, RM30 cash back.
But don't understand what you mean by odd number though.
that's the little annoyance with Grocery, very hard to target round number sweat.gif

u go tesco/giant/aeon, the charged amount usually odd numbers, e.g. RM 295.35.
cybpsych
post Nov 16 2015, 10:57 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Nov 14 2015, 11:45 PM)
umobile reload can be done via umobile self care reload...under mobile category, just tested last week, few days ago the latest statement categorized it as mobile  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2015, 03:54 PM)
Yes, it's under mobile for Digi App. I will call later to check out today's MCC.
can u screenshot the online statement for that particular transaction?

wanna compile these biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 16 2015, 11:25 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2015, 11:17 AM)
Here you go:
thanks smile.gif

same description as manual payment via OCS biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 17 2015, 05:44 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 04:43 PM)
I checked with HLB regarding my last transaction in Digi Centre BTS. The MCC is 4812 and the CS said is Mobile.

After checking this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577 There are only two merchants reported under this MCC and U Mobile is not part of Wise. ohmy.gif

i) Maxis Centre - The Gardens
ii) U Mobile - Self Care and Mobile App (not eligible for Wise due to telco name not printed)

What should I do further now? hmm.gif cry.gif
U Mobile's MCC 4812 is part of Wise's Mobile category le.

U Mobile App's also MCC 4812 but since no telco name, hence not eligible.

I heard the U Mobile already enhanced the mobile app description to show the telco name already. I have yet to try it again.

your mobile payment at Digi Centre BTS most likely under Mobile category dy. biggrin.gif only way to be certain is to get bill statement.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 17 2015, 05:49 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2015, 09:05 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Nov 17 2015, 11:35 PM)
[attachmentid=5328608]

as attached, umobile top up via umobile self care entitled for the cash back
thanks, got the screenshot from HL Connect's Online Statement?

reason is i'm compiling into larger listing biggrin.gif

p/s: for umobile, there are 4 descriptions thumbup.gif

DescriptionChannelMCCRemarks
U Mobile Paybill Web-ECWeb Self Care4812Verified
U Mobile Top Up Web-ECWeb Self CaretbcVerified by red_scorpion
U Mobile Bill Payment Apps-ECMobile App4812tbc
U Mobile Top Up Apps-ECMobile apptbctbc

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 18 2015, 09:42 AM
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2015, 12:17 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Nov 18 2015, 12:15 PM)
you're welcome. It was from the estatement sent by HL Bank. It should be same with HLConnect Online Statement. tongue.gif
i mean i prefer the screenshot captured from hlconnect ... easier for me to "stitch" the transactions ...
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2015, 01:52 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Nov 18 2015, 12:20 PM)
lol..sorry for misunderstood.

here you go

[attachmentid=5330966]

03-Nov-2015 04-Nov-2015 U MOBILE TOP UP WEB-EC KUALA LUMPUR MYS MOBILE  53.00
thanks! thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2015, 01:56 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:31 PM)
Hey, must swipe 10 times to qualify for 10% rebate.

i.e. Go supermarket - total Rm200, split and swipe 3 times?
if u know your groceries roughly >RM100, then split them.

i usually do the splitting/separation in the trolley with group of RM5x biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 19 2015, 07:02 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

Go Green with e-Statements!

Dear Connect users,

In our efforts to ‘’Go Green’’, we will stop sending paper statements for Savings Account/-i, Current Account/-i and Credit/Debit Card effective 1 January 2016. Please join us to conserve the environment by viewing or downloading your e-Statements via Hong Leong Connect instead.

Why go paperless:

• Fast & convenient - View, download or print your bank account statements anywhere, anytime.
• Safe & secure – No risk of wrongly delivered mail.
• Access to statement history – Access up to 12 months statement history. No need to physically file your paper statements.

You can access your statement directly from Hong Leong Connect or follow the steps below to register for email statements:

1. Go to “Statement/Invoice” > “Email Subscription”
3. Click “Statement Subscription”
4. Enter preferred email address
5. Click “Submit”

Thank you.

Hong Leong Connect Team

cybpsych
post Nov 19 2015, 12:24 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Nov 19 2015, 11:54 AM)
For Redone mobile payment thru their official selfcare portal (https://login.redone.com.my/selfcare/), it is not under MOBILE category mad.gif. I tested it myself and no category shown in the statement. Planning to MNP to other operator.... hmm.gif

what's the description shown on the eStatement (via HL Connect)? post the screenshot here.

try call CS to verify the MCC as well.
cybpsych
post Nov 19 2015, 01:40 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Nov 19 2015, 12:45 PM)
Here u go

[attachmentid=5335364]

12 NOV 12 NOV IPAY 88*RED ONE NETWORK SELANGOR MY 55.00
thanks.

it won't be tagged as Mobile even if MCC is correct cuz hlb only recognise the 4 operators only smile.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 20 2015, 12:37 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Nov 20 2015, 12:03 PM)
Thanks sister fruitie for correct me on this! Glad to know it is following calendar month. Phew~ biggrin.gif
simply put, DO NOT BOTHER about statement date. blush.gif

it is for you to repay the card and for you to manage your cashflow (income vs credit repayments).

take your pick on the bill dates: 1 2 3 4 5 7 11 16 17 19 20 22 23 25 26 29 30 31
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2015, 12:54 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(GS.Andy @ Nov 23 2015, 12:51 PM)
Hi sifus

How to pay the umobile phone bill to get cash back ?

I found that the uobpayonline do not has umobile in the phone bill category.

verified using U Mobile's Self Care.

cybpsych
post Nov 24 2015, 07:10 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Nov 23 2015, 11:14 PM)
Hi new WISE card holder here

I am able to view my transactions on the overview page

However I can't see my online statement

This came up on this page instead

1. You currently do not have any Current/Savings account or Credit Card or Debit Card or Investment account.
- Visit www.hlb.com.my or www.machbyhongleong.com or any of our branches to find out more on our product offerings

2. Your Current/Savings account has been dormant.
- Please visit any of our branches to reactivate your account

3. Your Credit Card / Debit Card account is blocked
- Please visit any of our branches to reactivate your Credit / Debit Card

4. Your Investment account is inactive
- Please visit any of our branches to reactivate your Investment account

(9742)

Any solution to this?
how new is new? gotten your 1st bill yet?

i guess there's no online statement because there's no historical bill yet. meaning, your 1st bill have not generated yet, so there's nothing there to show.

Current unbilled transactions are on the Overview page. One your bill date reached, all current unbilled transactions will be "pushed" to online/billed statement. The Overview page will be cleared and display newer unbilled transactions (for the next bill).
cybpsych
post Nov 24 2015, 12:02 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(kyoushi @ Nov 24 2015, 10:46 AM)
Dear All,
Just want to check if anyone of you apply 2x card for this promotion and got your gift?
I want to apply Wise Gold and 1 more card to entitle for this promotion.
I also being told by customer service that this promotion will be extend until 31 Dec 2015, and if out of stock, I may get nothing.
The above cannot find from tnc, so may require your sharing if you aware of this.
Thank you.
what do u mean by cannot find the tnc?

the post you quota already contained all the T&Cs.
cybpsych
post Nov 24 2015, 12:28 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(kyoushi @ Nov 24 2015, 12:18 PM)
Hi bro,

This is the latest tnc which is told by customer service.
I also being told by customer service that this promotion will be extend until 31 Dec 2015, and if out of stock, I may get nothing.
Because what I know is the promotion will be ended by 30 Nov 2015.
then same t&c lor, they just extend the period
cybpsych
post Nov 25 2015, 02:31 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Nov 25 2015, 01:49 PM)
Anyone already try at sam groceria aman sentral can topup touch n go?
why not follow them in social networks (e.g. Facebook) and ask them?

they are very responsive and answered my questions to them.
cybpsych
post Nov 25 2015, 04:55 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Nov 25 2015, 04:25 PM)
Aiya..just now i go to petrol station and go to the counter...but the workers cannot swipe at counter but go to the pump and swipe there..and i got msg from hong leong bank im using rm200..aiya
ur category is Petrol?

if yes, why go to the counter?? rclxub.gif you wont get cashback if swipe inside the counter lah.

the only qualified cashback is swipe at pump.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:26 PM