Ramjade
post Nov 21 2015, 02:09 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Nov 21 2015, 01:40 PM)
Hi all,
If I transfer fund online from Bank A to Bank B, then a few days later transfer the fund online back to Bank A, is that considered as fresh fund in Bank A?
You don't need to wait a few days. After the money appear in Bank B, you can straight transfer back to bank A. Make use of the free IBFT (instant transfer) available until 31st Dec.
Ramjade
post Nov 22 2015, 01:43 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Nov 22 2015, 01:16 AM)
IBFT or iBG? HL charges rm2.15. Not free
Online IBFT. I think yours is over the counter. If online IBFT only RM0.53 la. But it's free until 31St Dec. Online IBG will still be charged RM0.11
Ramjade
post Nov 22 2015, 08:03 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 22 2015, 07:50 AM)
Online IBFT is free whereas online IBG is subject to min/negligible charges
I know That guy saying HL charges him rm2.15 to transfer.
Ramjade
post Nov 22 2015, 08:40 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 22 2015, 08:37 AM)
I have FD in Ambank that matured last week and planning to put into promotional FD tomorrow. Can I confirm whether Ambank will allow me to use it as fresh fund if I dump in some more money?

Say 30k FD (Ambank) matured and I dump in another 30k for Ambank promotion FD. Can consider "fresh"?  hmm.gif
Can always ask them and see. Tell them you want to add extra. Usually if the new amount is min >50% than original amount, most banks will see it as fresh funds.
Ramjade
post Nov 22 2015, 09:24 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 22 2015, 09:20 AM)
I see. So if got 30k FD, then my chances are better if I put additional 50k? I just don't want to waste my time and petrol to go there and find out I can't do it.
Is only for some banks only. If I am not mistaken, Affin and HL allows that. Say you have rm30k, just top up rm15k to make it a total of Rm45k. Just check again. Call up their customer service and enquire.
Ramjade
post Nov 23 2015, 10:36 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(nbi @ Nov 23 2015, 10:13 AM)
affin bank year end deposit bonanza 2015

1 month 4.05% pa
2 month 4.10% pa
15 months 4.60% pa
Now we are talking. thumbup.gif Better than their previous promo which have to put 6 months before putting for 1 year. The previous not attractive at all. shakehead.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 23 2015, 10:53 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Nov 23 2015, 10:42 AM)
but hnws all $$ in asnb. no more playing fd musical chair?  hmm.gif  brows.gif
First not hnws. Second, yup no more playing musical chair. Just waiting for my FD to mature and then transfer.
Ramjade
post Nov 23 2015, 12:33 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Nov 23 2015, 12:04 PM)
besides maybank, cimb, and hong leong, which bank still got offer e-fixed deposit? which one has best rate for one-month deposit?
Maybank best for 1 month efd. Their Islamic efd gives 3.25%. The highest for one month efd. But it needs min rm5k.

If you don't have rm5k, can try ambank Islamic efd 1 month
3.15%. Minimum rm1k thumbup.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 23 2015, 03:40 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Nov 23 2015, 03:26 PM)
WOW  shocking.gif  I am currently using normal maybank efd with 3,15% interest... how to use maybank islamic efd?? non-muslim boleh kah? what is the difference with normal efd? thankssss  biggrin.gif

btw i macam cannot find efd for islamic fd leh....
No differnece. Nama saja beza. Differnece only in interest of 0.1% biggrin.gif. No problem. Islamic FD means they don't invest in anything haram. But me is name only la. FD is FD. You want to call it what also end of the day is STILL FD.

When you place online, pick Islamic fixed deposit. Don't pick anything else. There will be a colum to pick Islamic fixed deposit in m2u (when you are placing FD online)
Ramjade
post Nov 23 2015, 04:31 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 23 2015, 02:49 PM)
Really interested with this.

If you have no account with Affin, they require you to open a saving account with them too right?

Does this need any other money in CASA?
Usually affin bank FD requires a SA. Open account just need rm100. After that you can just keep rm20 inside there. smile.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 23 2015, 08:56 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 23 2015, 08:48 PM)
So who will follow well behind affin and counter with a 4.7 4.8 ?

I am guessing uob.
Highly doubt they will push beyond 4.6%. If they push beyond that, MBSB will have to come out with something attractive.
Ramjade
post Nov 24 2015, 12:29 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Nov 24 2015, 12:09 AM)
I have overlooked my HL FD on maturity date by a few days. Went to HL to terminate FD because it was renewed to board rate. The counter officer asked why withdrawal....told her Ocbc 12 months 4.5%. She said if I can top up a little bit, she can change my FD from board rate to 12 months promo rate of 4.2%. Wow, HL is very flexible on fresh fund. Told her no...Still prefer Ocbc even though didn't see leng lui there
Just tell them, you offer me 4.5%, then I won't withdraw. smile.gif Take my offer or leave it. biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 24 2015, 10:00 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Nov 24 2015, 09:57 AM)
learn from who? what technique?
How to make uob accept maturing FD as fresh fund

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Nov 24 2015, 10:00 AM)
see "free money" to bank vs petrol or effort (malas drive), which one is lebih! tongue.gif
For me Last time when placed FD, no need to drive far. Affin, maybank, cimb all within walking distance of each other. So I simply pick the one with the highest rates. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 24 2015, 10:04 AM
Ramjade
post Nov 24 2015, 02:24 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Nov 24 2015, 01:46 PM)
Do you always manage to get ASM/ASW/AS1M instead of FD? How did you manage to do that ?
Yes. 100% no failure in topping up. Just go to counter and ask for xxx amount. Just don't be greedy. I only have ASM. So when FD matured, withdraw in cash and try luck. Have already move ~90% of my FD. When I tried topping up time, people were selling like crazy. You can literally pick how much you want. Guaranteed sure get. One man's meat is another man's poison. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Nov 24 2015, 01:51 PM)
jika one bank give higher fd rate, do you still drive to the place even if it is some distance away? or you just give "free money" to the bank dekat kamu? tongue.gif
All the banks within same place for me. Last time only affin and cimb gives the best rates. So no problem for me. Never considered mbsb as no pidm. Uob attractive but affin bank better (last time) and Affin nearer. Why go far for not attractive rates. So dump all into affin. Loyal affin customer. HL bank was within walking distance from my housr. However instead of putting in HL, I went for affin. So in a way, yes, I did go for a further bank which gave better rates. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 24 2015, 03:15 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 24 2015, 03:10 PM)
Just know that UOB comes out with a better rate for
12 months at 4.4%.
6 months 4.2%.
It's heating up. But still not interested.
Ramjade
post Nov 24 2015, 03:22 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Nov 24 2015, 03:17 PM)
So no free money for bank!  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
minimum 10k as usual? hmm.gif

Got free cash in hand park in ambank Truesavers and ambank Islamic efd 1 month (less than rm5k so no choice). Once it hit rm5k, (Truesavers + Islamic efd), I will transfer rm3k to ASM. And just keep free cash in hand at rm2k. More than enough for me to last the month.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 24 2015, 03:23 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 24 2015, 03:40 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Nov 24 2015, 03:30 PM)
hnws! notworthy.gif no worry on food. watchout on asnb, may not be green always! no pidm, ok with you?
Food only about RM6/meal la. Breakfast and dinner not counted as I make my own breakfast and dinner.

Surprisingly that one I am OK (no pidm). If mbsb, I am nervous. ASX, nope. Excellent track record for 20+ years, Owned by MOF. Huge reserves. You of all people should taruh in that. Get 7-8% instead of FD. Is practically risk free for bumiputera. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 24 2015, 03:44 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 24 2015, 04:39 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Nov 24 2015, 04:28 PM)
hnws talk brows.gif well fd is still more secure. asnb under mof? just like mbsb under epf? so mbsb not secure? brows.gif

asnb still ut, tun hnws! brows.gif
Mbsb not secured because epf can just ignored mbsb and sell their shares. Remember epf does not need to rescue a failing company. It's harder to sell ansb because they have bumiputera funds. I have personally witness somebody's moneyin asx double their original amount just because of the compounding dividends. I damn jelly although just small amount.

Correction. Fixed price UT/fd on steroids thumbup.gif tongue.gif there's a reason why asx fp, can be sold out within days of launch. There's a Shiok sendiri feeling that you managed to "hunt" the units. Something cannot get from FD. tongue.gif Also I am lazy to keep chasing FD promos every year. Just dump into ASX FP, end of story. I aren't got time to go banks to bank "exchanging" fresh funds every year.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 24 2015, 04:43 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 24 2015, 06:30 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Nov 24 2015, 06:22 PM)
I agree with you, cherroy I sincerely hope you will take the necessary actions. Some members here have been discussing topics not related to FD. I have been reporting the related posts for removal but regret to say no action has been taken.

Ramjade pls confine your reply/comment to FD, there is a dedicated thread for ASX. This is not the first time you discuss something out of topic.
Alright. I will stop posting anything not related to FD. Anyone asked, I replied them via PM. I think that's fair so that it won't be OT? smile.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 26 2015, 06:18 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Nov 26 2015, 04:26 PM)
tis one lose out to ocbc 4.5%. affin 15 month 4.6% is even better.
Chinaman bank what. Let's see how PB will react (PB is also Chinaman banK for those who don't know). PB is not so stingy compare to HL

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:40 AM