QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 14 2015, 07:49 PM)
So fast show hand?
well, i hate to haggling, just deal or no deal
cklimm
post Oct 15 2015, 08:50 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 15 2015, 07:53 AM)
Like it.thumbup.gif I have big cash here. You want it, you give me extra rates. Or else I bring my money elsewhere. No bargaining!

All banks entertain your threats?
i wasn't threatening enough whistling.gif
cklimm
post Oct 15 2015, 06:01 PM

2,337 posts

Back to the topic,
Bank Muamalat is having 3 month and 6 months Fixed Term Account-I (FTA-i) promo at 3.95% and 4.1% p.a respectively, minimum Fresh Fund: RM 5,000,000 (not kidding)

If you have no RM5,000,000, you can take their 6 month step up promo at effective rate of 3.95%p.a

T/C
http://www.muamalat.com.my/downloads/Wang_...r_2_English.pdf

PIDM register
http://www.muamalat.com.my/downloads/consu...10-july2015.pdf

This post has been edited by cklimm: Oct 15 2015, 06:07 PM
cklimm
post Oct 16 2015, 07:04 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Oct 16 2015, 01:30 AM)
put Ambank 4.5%, assuming one is >50 years old , rm18750 per month  whistling.gif
Cant compare like this, itu tenure lain
you need to wait for 60 months to have the 4.5%, while muamalat's is only 6 month, then u can do whatever u fancy.
cklimm
post Oct 16 2015, 07:24 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 16 2015, 01:23 AM)
Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls

MBSB 4.7% + TS 2.8% vs AMB 4.55% +TS 2.8%  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif
Minimum amount here = RM10k

AMB = AMbank
TS 2.8 = Truesavers
EIR = Effective Interest rates

From here we can see that even with monthly interest, Ambank 4.55% still lose out to MBSB 4.7%.  MBSB is still the champ here.  flex.gif However notice that the EIR of MBSB only increase 0.30943% while AMB increases by 0.32766% which shows that you could get more money if there is say a FD able to give you 4.7% monthly interest.  smile.gif.

impressive

So thats the best way to squeeze out the bank eh?
cklimm
post Oct 16 2015, 11:42 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 16 2015, 11:40 AM)
Is there any bank that upon closing of FD exactly on maturity date claims that final interest will not be paid unless uplift on maturity date + 1 day. I think this bank is trying to spin some story here.

If no, then I am about to reveal an underhanded practise of a bank that does that exactly to theit FD customer.
some banks are using outdated system which requires to credit interest manually after 5pm, therefore, you have to wait for another day, i can bear with it.
cklimm
post Oct 16 2015, 05:13 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(kimmo88 @ Oct 16 2015, 03:21 PM)
Anyone experience this before with CIMB? I walk-in today around 2.30pm to open a savings account and the officer in charge told me to come back another day cause they stop taking in new applications for the day? Is it because it's a friday or is it a norm practice by banks?
no better banks around meh? brows.gif
cklimm
post Oct 16 2015, 06:29 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(kimmo88 @ Oct 16 2015, 06:03 PM)
Looks like no one mentioned this in the thread:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
there's a reason for that

Campaign Period:
1st September - 30th September 2015 or upon reaching the overall campaign limit, whichever is earlier.
cklimm
post Oct 16 2015, 08:30 PM

2,337 posts

Latest from BSN:
FD Promo for 1,6,9,12 months @ 3.2%,3.3%,3.5%,4.0% p.a respectively

cklimm
post Oct 16 2015, 09:31 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 16 2015, 09:11 PM)
Not tat competitive if compare to AmBank or Uob
not even on par with HLB
cklimm
post Oct 17 2015, 08:06 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 17 2015, 07:43 AM)
CIMB do that?

The one i mentioned was RHB.
then it is a norm among local banks then, with a few exceptions

cklimm
post Oct 19 2015, 08:27 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 19 2015, 06:27 PM)
maybank gia-i is not fd and should be discussed elsewhere
i count it an Islamic FD, without Pidm, similiar to what offered by Bank Rakyat, MBSB, BSN
cklimm
post Oct 19 2015, 08:59 PM

2,337 posts

a rather kiamsiap promo from HL Islamic
3 months 3.8%pa, 12 months 4.15%pa

cklimm
post Oct 19 2015, 10:53 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 19 2015, 10:45 PM)
Yes, there is somebody will work dedicated for PB customers in side the Premier Room, so the
work progress will faster than the normal customer service and teller in bank lobby.

But do you know who are inside the Premier Room?
When you walk in the Premier Room, the RM in side the Premier Room will not let
you go until you buy the investment products from them, the Premier Room is a
trap lah..  sweat.gif

I feel more comfortable sitting in the bank lobby..  biggrin.gif
My case is the other way round, i enter HSBC premier hall, get myself hot latte, read newspaper while, dip cookies into kopi, finish then cabut. No one bothered to kacau me. thumbup.gif
cklimm
post Oct 20 2015, 01:13 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ Oct 20 2015, 01:01 AM)
Guys, can anyone share me the link to the 4% CIMB promotion? Can't find it anymore... thanks!
https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/eFD.html
cklimm
post Oct 20 2015, 11:48 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Oct 20 2015, 07:54 AM)
How about capital is preserved?

guy3288 punya quote biggrin.gif
Awal-awal I kasi disclaimer so that others don't kacau-kacau:
*I'm well aware of the beauty & beast side of FD & ASx
*Whatever I post here = my personal preference & arrangement

Wokey, so...

1. FD % < ASx %

2. FD has a lock-in period, none for ASx

**Both pose minimal risk to the holders
**Both possess liquidity like SA

Thus, according to my memandai-mandai punya deduction, ASx > FD biggrin.gif

So, whenever opportunity knocks, I kasi taruh & hentam sama itu ASx.
not really, asx sales charge 5%, means that u immediately loss 5% after buying, while fd u loss nothing even if you withdraw the next day after placement
cklimm
post Oct 20 2015, 03:06 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 20 2015, 03:00 PM)
I just called to Raja Chulan branch:

This 4.6% for 2 years FD promo is available until 30th of November, not previously
stated as available until end of October.

2 Interest Payment methods:
(1) Above 50 years old can get monthly interest
(2) Less 50 years old can get half yearly interest

Min deposit is RM 10K

This FD promo is HOT...

earlofclarendon is No. 1  notworthy.gif    Ha ha..  thumbup.gif
lets forget bout maybank no pidm% 4.5 and ambank 5 years 4.55% drool.gif
cklimm
post Oct 20 2015, 04:03 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(august8 @ Oct 20 2015, 04:02 PM)
Sell trolley lo to boost % return  tongue.gif
i can pay rm10
cklimm
post Oct 21 2015, 08:13 AM

2,337 posts

HSBC Advance has come back with their 3months 5% FD, 1st placement only.

https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/hsbcadvance/pre...ement-promotion
cklimm
post Oct 21 2015, 01:28 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(cutepet @ Oct 21 2015, 11:27 AM)
OCBC ringgit plus Hugo boss pen,  until now haven't received.

Anyone receive?
QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 5 2015, 09:55 PM)
cool, and i just back from OCBC, claimed my Hugo Boss Pen for FD promo in july

[attachmentid=5067438]
the box

[attachmentid=5067439]
opening

[attachmentid=5067443]
warranty card and stuffs

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top