Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 12:49 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 24 2015, 12:36 PM)
Golden abacus for existing customer only?
New and existing also got.

Until december 2015

Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 01:38 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Oct 24 2015, 01:00 PM)
existing one cannot. please read tnc carefully.
Aiizz

U mistaken me.. exisitng client with hlb bank but not yet pb..
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 07:06 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 24 2015, 01:29 PM)
Last year when I join, the PB was supposed to be min 200k. So looks like they have increased it for new customer to 250k.

Last year received a pair of rice bowls and chopsticks. This year giving out abacus ?  biggrin.gif

Oh, actually another pair of traditional Chinese clay spoons, not in the photo.

[attachmentid=5175085]
Hmm.. looks like i had been mistreated.

Which is ur branch ?
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 07:28 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 24 2015, 07:17 PM)
thought of opening Alliance Bank's e-Alliance Term Deposit-i but prior to that gotta open a savings account to access to alliance online.

but even basic savings account has issuance fee and annual fee for its atm card, not so worth after all right?  wink.gif
It is just tat rm 8 or 12 for 1 year afterall..

Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 07:43 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 24 2015, 07:30 PM)
Penang branch. You are not in Penang ? biggrin.gif

They did not give you anything ?  hmm.gif
Saya bukan dari penang..
Gave me 2 束香蕉. Understand ?

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 24 2015, 07:43 PM
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 07:45 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Wad i like about alliance is tat they offer highest fd rate being place thru online.. correct me if i am wrong, but so far, i see they are highest for now.
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 07:47 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 24 2015, 07:46 PM)
Already know that u are not from Penang.  laugh.gif

Penang lang, do not understand. Too deep. Elaborate ?  hmm.gif  brows.gif
They give me dua sikat pisang...
One left, one right

Like this understand kua ?? Haha :haha:

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 24 2015, 07:48 PM
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 07:52 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 24 2015, 07:47 PM)
yup can't agree more.

do you have an account with them? which account you opened?
Hybrid acc.. no book got card

Took their alliance personal offer for now..

The most ridiculous e-fd is from pbb.. it is not "e" at all. U only use online to place an instruction, and u need to go branch to collect the physical cert.. zzzz
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 07:53 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 24 2015, 07:49 PM)
it simply means nothing was given  biggrin.gif
Maybe they look down on me.. wear slippers..
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 09:41 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 24 2015, 08:00 PM)
It's worth it, the debit card enjoy 2% cash back for PB account or 1.5% for premium account ( need 40k initial deposit ).
Cash back limit is up to RM90 per calendar month for premium account for all retail chargers except government transactions.
I recommend go for premium account with 40k 9mths 4.15% FD.
Their meps withdraw also foc.. other charge rm 1.06
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 09:50 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 24 2015, 08:41 PM)
You are like our Captain who wear slipper.  notworthy.gif

You did not flash them the Rolex watch, all the top end credit cards you carry ?  brows.gif  brows.gif
I got ntg to flash.. proton car key can flash ??

He see my face..
Then see me carry a laptop bag macam kuli..
Then see my footwear.. slippers...
Then see IC...

Then he ask.. do u really know the requirement of PB ?

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 24 2015, 09:50 PM
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 10:59 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 24 2015, 10:36 PM)
why? bukan lu already pb of hl bank?

"Since my rm told me lor in july"
Cuz cheapo people like me want to refer customer to them and get some parkson voucher ma.. so mah ask them the latest lor..

And unfortunately, i referred 1, but he is exisitng HLB customer, but not yet PB. So i get ntg..

Kanasai betul

Anyhow.. sorry for OT banyak on FD thread...

Now i am waiting for more juicy deal.next year..

Hopefully can see 1 year 4.35 in 1q 2016

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 24 2015, 11:03 PM
Bonescythe
post Oct 25 2015, 10:18 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 25 2015, 09:12 AM)
How much is the referral voucher
Forgot the tier.. but it is stackable. 1st one is 200 or 250... then if u hit certain number of referral, it is like 1 person and get 1k worth of voucher..

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 25 2015, 10:19 AM
Bonescythe
post Oct 25 2015, 11:47 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Oct 25 2015, 12:05 AM)
Not sure what the fuss is about preferred/priority banking.  In my experience with CIMB, HLB and MBB, all I ever got was:
- annoying phone calls from salespeople trying hard to push insurance and unit trust
- getting sent unnecessary Infinite credit card without having to apply for it (still haven't used it once to this day)
- still having to wait around 20 minutes to be served in their preferred banking centres
- almost never ever getting a parking space in parking bays reserved for preferred customers, and even when there is one, getting a disgusted look from the security guard when I drive up in my >10 year old car
- never getting to enjoy preferential rates on FDs (maybe I didn't grovel hard enough)
- no lengluis to ogle at in the preferred centres

Unless you're getting something which you actually use, such as free access to airport "priority lounges", free full-body massage by lenglui RMs, regular free booze/food, etc I'd say this is more for show nia...

And I can't remember applying for preferred status in CIMB, they just did it when I deposited some money there, same with HLB, I can't remember completing any forms.
Tat is very sorry for your experience.

As for me.. i didn't get bugged for UT and Inso.
I dun get any special Credit card, eventhough i dun mind having one. I ask them for 1, they also dun want to giv me infinite.. lolz.. but not a big issue.
I dont need to wait long queue... it is instant for me..
Always got parking space, covered from sun and free 1hr in the golden triangle area.

So far so good..

In preferential fd rate.. yes.. u get extra 0.05% with conditions of bulk amount like 100k.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 25 2015, 11:49 AM
Bonescythe
post Oct 25 2015, 01:09 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 25 2015, 12:24 PM)
U r with Hlb or alliance?

Bonescythe
post Oct 25 2015, 03:00 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Danielle Ong @ Oct 25 2015, 01:46 PM)
Hi guys , I am poor with investment . If I have rm 10k , and maybe want to invest in fd , which bank I shud go for ?
Cimb e-fd
3 mths 10k 4%

In the end u get rm100 worth of interest

Bonescythe
post Oct 27 2015, 01:53 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Oct 27 2015, 01:36 PM)
maybank promo fd for 3 months is 3.93%. min. 25k.
fyi smile.gif
Then cimb better lor

4% for 3 mth min 10k
Bonescythe
post Oct 27 2015, 03:58 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

actually HLB MACH had a saving jar which u can get 3% PA on saving... not bad feature also
Bonescythe
post Oct 27 2015, 04:44 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 27 2015, 04:03 PM)
dream jar 2% only lar, where got 3

Oo really? So sikit only meh?

Hmm...
U not yet count the bonus leh.. count the bonus got 3%
Bonescythe
post Oct 27 2015, 04:48 PM

One Quarter In...