131 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

SUSPink Spider
post Oct 25 2015, 09:40 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 25 2015, 09:25 PM)
ok will switch KAPTRF to Ponzi 2.  icon_rolleyes.gif

to earn the credit point, will switch to Kenanga Bond fund first...then only to CMF..then to Ponzi 2?

Kenanga Bond fund first...then only to Ponzi 2?
Not familiar with credit system...go read FSM FAQ
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 25 2015, 09:47 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

That AnitaMuiBond fund...what's so special about it?

Just compared it to the likes of

AmDynamic Bond
RHB Income Fund 2
Eastspring Bond Plus

Lebih kurang sama je...
SUSyklooi
post Oct 25 2015, 09:49 PM

8,188 posts

to earn the credit point, will switch to Kenanga Bond fund first...then only to CMF..then to Ponzi 2?

Q: Is credit system applicable to all switching?

A: No, Credit system is only applicable to Intra-switch, not for Inter-switch.
However, there are certain funds which are not available for Intra-Switch. Please refer to SWITCHING OF FUND FAQ for more information.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...dit-System-2001

nexona88
post Oct 25 2015, 09:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 25 2015, 08:30 PM)
Spent almost a week to finish v1 leh. Learn a lot from there, especially from you and wongseafood. You call Mr Wong sifu I call you sifu can ah? tongue.gif

BTW, v2 - v9 worth the time to read ah? sweat.gif
ohmy.gif so hardcore u read all v1 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 25 2015, 10:03 PM

3,541 posts

No, wrong already.

KAPTRF = Kenanga Bond = CIMB Bond = Ponzi 2.

Note: I assume Ponzi 2 is CIMB Asia Pacific and that you are not putting any fresh money to invest in Ponzi 2 but only using the money from KAPTRF.
prince_mk
post Oct 25 2015, 10:08 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 25 2015, 09:49 PM)
Q:  Is credit system applicable to all switching?

A: No, Credit system is only applicable to Intra-switch, not for Inter-switch.
However, there are certain funds which are not available for Intra-Switch. Please refer to SWITCHING OF FUND FAQ for more information.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...dit-System-2001
Thanks. tongue.gif will do switching some funds.
prince_mk
post Oct 25 2015, 10:09 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 25 2015, 10:03 PM)
No, wrong already.

KAPTRF = Kenanga Bond = CIMB Bond = Ponzi 2.

Note: I assume Ponzi 2 is CIMB Asia Pacific and that you are not putting any fresh money to invest in Ponzi 2 but only using the money from KAPTRF.
Understood. smile.gif
prince_mk
post Oct 25 2015, 10:10 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 09:40 PM)
Not familiar with credit system...go read FSM FAQ
Ok just managed found d link. Tks
kimyee73
post Oct 25 2015, 10:32 PM

1,007 posts

Spent almost a week to finish v1 leh. Learn a lot from there, especially from you and wongseafood. You call Mr Wong sifu I call you sifu can ah? tongue.gif

You might want to skim though as there were some good discussion back then. For example during polarzbearz development of his spreadsheet, there were detail discussion such as formula and calculations etc.

This post has been edited by kimyee73: Oct 25 2015, 10:33 PM
ohcipala
post Oct 25 2015, 10:37 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2015, 09:59 PM)
ohmy.gif so hardcore u read all v1  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Noob ma. So have to work hard lo. And it was like walking down Pinky's memory lane lol.
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 25 2015, 10:40 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 25 2015, 05:46 PM)
besides the few famous equity funds like Titan, Ponzi2, SmallCap, KGF, KAPTRF, I only have one bond fund ATR (10%). enough by having one bond fund in my portfolio?
There is no one right answer. It all depends on your risk tolerance and comfort zone. Of course I assume you already have 3-6 months of emergency fund set aside.

My view on asset allocation may differ radically from the sifus here. If you are a young investor, ie below 35 years old with at least 20 more years working life to go, I would advise 100% in equity funds or at the maximum 20% in bond funds.

Why? Because I assume that as a young investor, the initial capital layout will not be huge i.e. less than RM50k and the monthly DCA or Value Averaging will be around RM500 to RM1000. Therefore any paper loss suffered even if it is a 20% annual loss will not be huge. Further provided the investor does not cash out but continue with the DCA or VA for the next 20 years, he will have more than enough time to ride out the fluctuations in the market.

For young investors who wish to have a 20% bond allocation, I would include RHB ATR, AMB Income Trust Fund and RHB Asian Income Fund (which is a balanced fund) in the portfolio.

As usual please do your own research because Vanguard may lead you to Holland!

ohcipala
post Oct 25 2015, 10:42 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 25 2015, 10:32 PM)
You might want to skim though as there were some good discussion back then. For example during polarzbearz development of his spreadsheet, there were detail discussion such as formula and calculations etc.
Thanks for the advice. I paid more attention on those technical posts. Skipped through most posts about what to buy and what not to buy as I feel most of them are not really relevant today. Lol. Iirc, you started to invest on fsm on v1 too right? And also kaka. David83 started to build his portfolio on fsm too and slowly moving away from PM. rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 25 2015, 10:44 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 25 2015, 10:37 PM)
Noob ma. So have to work hard lo. And it was like walking down Pinky's memory lane lol.
U have read all version?
ohcipala
post Oct 25 2015, 10:45 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 25 2015, 10:40 PM)
There is no one right answer. It all depends on your risk tolerance and comfort zone. Of course I assume you already have 3-6 months of emergency fund set aside.

My view on asset allocation may differ radically from the sifus here. If you are a young investor, ie below 35 years old with at least 20 more years working life to go, I would advise 100% in equity funds or at the maximum 20% in bond funds.

Why? Because I assume that as a young investor, the initial capital layout will not be huge i.e. less than RM50k and the monthly DCA or Value Averaging will be around RM500 to RM1000. Therefore any paper loss suffered even if it is a 20% annual loss will not be huge. Further provided the investor does not cash out but continue with the DCA or VA for the next 20 years, he will have more than enough time to ride out the fluctuations in the market.

For young investors who wish to have a 20% bond allocation, I would include RHB ATR, AMB Income Trust Fund and RHB Asian Income Fund (which is a balanced fund) in the portfolio.

As usual please do your own research because Vanguard may lead you to Holland!
Balanced fund not really recommended due to SC. Might as well build your own balanced fund via 1 equity + 1 bond fund. Your effective sc is only 1% instead of 2%. Correct me if I'm wrong.
ohcipala
post Oct 25 2015, 10:47 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 25 2015, 10:44 PM)
U have read all version?
V1 only leh. You wanna summarize v2 for me? blush.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 25 2015, 10:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 25 2015, 10:47 PM)
V1 only leh. You wanna summarize v2 for me? blush.gif
No need to summarize
If u have the gut, just follow FSM recommendation
IvanWong1989
post Oct 25 2015, 10:51 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 09:20 PM)
No need lar sweat.gif
When I was newbie here I really did skim through v1 v2. .. lol. Sipek so many posts. .. just scroll while working lol
Lots of valuable info from fellow seafood here.

QUOTE(larisSa @ Oct 25 2015, 09:34 PM)
Newbie asks :"why is it a permanent legend ?"
Steady ?
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 09:47 PM)
That AnitaMuiBond fund...what's so special about it?

Just compared it to the likes of

AmDynamic Bond
RHB Income Fund 2
Eastspring Bond Plus

Lebih kurang sama je...
Lol misunderstood the meaning of my legend here.

Anita Mui RIP long ago lol. But here name remain remembered in our heart here.
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 25 2015, 10:54 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 25 2015, 10:45 PM)
Balanced fund not really recommended due to SC. Might as well build your own balanced fund via 1 equity + 1 bond fund. Your effective sc is only 1% instead of 2%. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Of course we can build our own balanced fund. Any investment book will tell you this.

But very few investors including myself could effectively build our own balanced fund portfolio. In theory it sounds very nice but in practice, the itchy hand syndrome may prevail.
ohcipala
post Oct 25 2015, 10:54 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 25 2015, 10:51 PM)
When I was newbie here I really did skim through v1 v2. .. lol. Sipek so many posts. ..  just scroll while working  lol
Lots of valuable info from fellow seafood here.

Gave up on v3? tongue.gif
I'll probably start v2 soon.
nexona88
post Oct 25 2015, 10:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 25 2015, 10:51 PM)

yalor.. It's already like 11year+ she RIP sad.gif

but I wonder why the name Anita Mui Fund? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Oct 25 2015, 10:58 PM

131 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:30 PM