131 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

Vanguard 2015
post Oct 25 2015, 12:44 PM

3,541 posts

Seriously I am amazed by the patience, dedication and effort by Pink Spider, Xuzen, Unker Looi and others in posting lengthy replies and explanations to guide the new members to FSM.

This is especially so during this weekend when the CIS of FSM are closed.
At least CIS gets paid but you guys are doing it voluntarily.

You have earned my respect. How I wish some reward scheme is possible smile.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Oct 25 2015, 12:45 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 25 2015, 12:46 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 25 2015, 12:43 PM)
Seriously I am amazed by the patience, dedication and effort by Pink Spider, Xuzen, Unker Looi and others in posting lengthy replies and explanations to guide the new members to FSM.

You earned my respect. How I wish some reward scheme is possible  smile.gif
I can PM u my FSM account number...u can buy RM60 worth of CMF for me to sell and buy a bucket of beer brows.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 25 2015, 12:53 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 12:46 PM)
I can PM u my FSM account number...u can buy RM60 worth of CMF for me to sell and buy a bucket of beer brows.gif  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif

Sounds like a great idea rclxms.gif cheers.gif laugh.gif
nexona88
post Oct 25 2015, 01:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 25 2015, 12:44 PM)

You have earned my respect. How I wish some reward scheme is possible smile.gif
doing social service lor rclxms.gif flex.gif

later "someone" would say they are agents of FSM rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Oct 25 2015, 01:06 PM
river.sand
post Oct 25 2015, 01:41 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 12:19 PM)
No, no and no.
That's unfair! Why xuzen first and not Pinky first??? cry.gif sad.gif
Pinky's strategy takes longer to experiment mah...
twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 01:41 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 25 2015, 11:44 AM)
In addition, u can ride the volatility of NAV during 12 mths period
you mean but low every month? haha..

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 11:55 AM)
Unker Looi too long-winded doh.gif

As long as u haven't achieved Silver, Gold or Platinum status, what u see on the fund info page is the sales charge that u have to pay (excluding GST). So, it's 2% + 6% i.e. to invest net RM100, u gotta pay RM100 x (2% + 6%) = RM102.12. Full stop.

And yes there's discount for new accounts.
I see. thanks for the explanation.

Regarding the ponzi 2.0 that you guys mentioned, why i cant seem to find it on FSM?
Ramjade
post Oct 25 2015, 01:47 PM

24,387 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:41 PM)

Regarding the ponzi 2.0 that you guys mentioned, why i cant seem to find it on FSM?
Cause ponzi 2.0 is the nickname of the fund CIMB-Principle Asia Pacific ex-Japan Dynamic Fund. smile.gif
nexona88
post Oct 25 2015, 01:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

Ponzi 1.0 ---> Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund

Ponzi 2.0 ---> CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

Evergreen Fund / Lee Sook Yee wub.gif ---> Kenanga Growth Fund

Aladdin Fund ---> Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund

Small-Cap Fund ---> Eastspring Investment Small-Cap Fund

Titanic Fund ---> CIMB-Principle Global Titan Fund

Anitamui Fund ---> Libra Asnita Bond Fund

yawn.gif sweat.gif

anything else I missed out icon_question.gif
ohcipala
post Oct 25 2015, 01:56 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 12:19 PM)
No, no and no.
That's unfair! Why xuzen first and not Pinky first??? cry.gif sad.gif
Lai lai I give you 1 like.

Do you mind me to PM you to ask you something?

This post has been edited by ohcipala: Oct 25 2015, 02:02 PM
ohcipala
post Oct 25 2015, 01:58 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:56 PM)

Evergreen Fund / Lee Sook Yee wub.gif  ---> Kenanga Growth Fund

Small-Cap Fund  ---> Eastspring Investment Small-Cap Fund

Titanic Fund  ---> CIMB-Principle Global Titan Fund

yawn.gif  sweat.gif

anything else I missed out  icon_question.gif
I think you've covered it all. Inb4 why fsm allow ponzi scheme sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 25 2015, 02:07 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:56 PM)

Evergreen Fund / Lee Sook Yee wub.gif  ---> Kenanga Growth Fund

Small-Cap Fund  ---> Eastspring Investment Small-Cap Fund

Titanic Fund  ---> CIMB-Principle Global Titan Fund

yawn.gif  sweat.gif

anything else I missed out  icon_question.gif
http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/665912
With this, I'm pretty sure most of the skim pasti rugi will ensuring stupid investors will lose more money, since they need to offset this rm400M's lost whistling.gif
ohcipala
post Oct 25 2015, 02:14 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 25 2015, 02:07 PM)
http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/665912
With this, I'm pretty sure most of the skim pasti rugi will ensuring stupid investors will lose more money, since they need to offset this rm400M's lost whistling.gif
Have you checked all the funds? Assuming you are right, not all are fully invested in malaysia. doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 25 2015, 02:16 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 25 2015, 02:14 PM)
Have you checked all the funds? Assuming you are right, not all are fully invested in malaysia. doh.gif
Who cares on this?
More important such manager and agents won't want to absorb this tax, so they have to come out with false reports to cover this lost. Just wait and see whistling.gif
A person that been cheating and misleading to earn money won't simply spit out the money, since cheating rm1 and rm10 is still the same : cheating.
And like a normal's norm, petrol price up rm0.10, a bowl of noodle raise up by rm0.50.

This post has been edited by supersound: Oct 25 2015, 02:17 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 25 2015, 02:17 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 25 2015, 01:56 PM)
Lai lai I give you 1 like.

Do you mind me to PM you to ask you something?
No need PM, just ask here.

Eh eh eh, the super loud tin kosong is here brows.gif

With his illuminati and conspiracy theories hmm.gif

Go buy physical gold and hide under your well lar...at most is some frogs will go lick 'em. Go go go biggrin.gif

And go pay for your nasi campur using gold dust whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 25 2015, 02:20 PM
xuzen
post Oct 25 2015, 02:30 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 25 2015, 10:18 AM)
xuzen, thanks. So we should set a target of profit say 15% from a particular fund and then sell to rebalance out funds. Am I right?
If it is profitable, why sell?
nope, I do not set a fixed profit. If the fund is doing well, I continue to employ that fund manager to manage my money and in the process pay him his salary in the form of 1.5% annual management fee. Should another fund of similar nature do better in accordance to the parameters I set... I will "fire" that existing fund manager and move to a new better one.

p/s I am using a wrap account, hence all my switching is at zero cost. The difference between a normal UT account and a wrap account is like wrap account is like Universal studio yearly pass, I pay more but I have unlimited entry per year. A normal account is like a single entry pass... each time you masuk you have to pay.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Oct 25 2015, 02:34 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:05 PM)
doing social service lor  rclxms.gif  flex.gif

later "someone" would say they are agents of FSM  rolleyes.gif
FSM-CIS are just following advise set by the management i.e., the responses are standard replay wan lar....

Here, we give you real heart to heart talk.

Xuzen
Pewufod
post Oct 25 2015, 02:36 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 25 2015, 02:30 PM)
nope, I do not set a fixed profit. If the fund is doing well, I continue to employ that fund manager to manage my money and in the process pay him his salary in the form of 1.5% annual management fee. Should another fund of similar nature do better in accordance to the parameters I set...  I will "fire" that existing fund manager and move to a new better one.

p/s I am using a wrap account, hence all my switching is at zero cost. The difference between a normal UT account and a wrap account is like wrap account is like  Universal studio yearly pass, I pay more but I have unlimited entry per year. A normal account is like a single entry pass... each time you masuk you have to pay.

Xuzen
how much is the universal studio annual pass ?
xuzen
post Oct 25 2015, 02:45 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 25 2015, 10:05 AM)
Bro, you can try the free version at Morningstar Asia X Portfolio. Just register for free. You would be surprised by the X-Ray info that it can reveal about your portfolio.

Good luck!
Wow! Morning star is amazing.... been checking it out.

Now I no need to belanja kopi-o and nasi lemak to my insider friend liao! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Kaka23
post Oct 25 2015, 02:47 PM

8,259 posts

Semua keyboard worrior during the weekend... tongue.gif
xuzen
post Oct 25 2015, 02:49 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 25 2015, 11:09 AM)
My mistake. 15% per year. Is that doable for a UT?
Those fund that are usually discussed here are all doing 20++% p.a. consistently for the past three years.

Those that are not performing well like those get forgotten and will never be brought up for mention.

Xuzen

131 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:12 AM