126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V10!

SUSnemesisz
post Nov 14 2015, 08:17 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ Nov 14 2015, 06:58 PM)
Oh thank u... biggrin.gif
jackchong890
post Nov 14 2015, 09:51 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 13 2015, 03:46 PM)
Intel Core i3 4160 - RM 500
Asus H81M-K - RM 229
Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - RM 220
PowerColor R9 270 2GB GDDR5 TurboDuo - RM 529
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 225
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 189
Thermaltake Versa H25 - RM 139

Total: RM 2031 (Techview price inclusive of GST)
hi ... may i know if i need for build in WIFI motherboard? which one you will suggest?
terence_nwb
post Nov 14 2015, 10:45 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Nov 14 2015, 09:51 PM)
hi ... may i know if i need for build in WIFI motherboard? which one you will suggest?
You can buy PCI-E WiFi adapter like TP-LINK TL-WN881ND (~RM 65) and install it.
Minecrafter
post Nov 15 2015, 05:10 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Nov 14 2015, 06:30 PM)
I decided to buy custom pc online, beside Idealtech is there any pc shop that are reliable to buy custom build? I read Idealtech got many good review from the customer...juz wanna know if there is others option out there.
Have you made up your mind on what to get? If not, budget and usage?
SUSnemesisz
post Nov 15 2015, 06:46 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Nov 15 2015, 05:10 AM)
Have you made up your mind on what to get? If not, budget and usage?
Still researching, my main usage is to watch movie and gaming(LOL, DOTA2, diablo and maybe some new release game). Priority is to get a good monitor(24-27 inch). Budget maybe around 8k. But since my place got really limited pc stock thats why I have to buy online everything. Btw, since I didnt play FPS game, is 60hz IPS monitor good for me? I think only got one acer monitor with 144hz and IPS display but the priced is really sky high rclxub.gif . Other 144hz is TN display, the color is not so good. Any good recommendation on the monitor?

[Budget] Around RM 8000

[Purpose] Movie watching and Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None, my old pc is like 16yo already using windows 2000 n dead. doh.gif

[Monitor resolution]Hoping to get a nice monitor for movie watching (23-27 inch)

[Games & softwares that use frequently] LOL,DOTA2, Diablo, Assasin Creed syndicate, WItcher 3...I love to try new game tongue.gif

[Personal preferences] Wanna buy with Idealtech since my place so hard to get new stuff. Big pc size doesnt matter since I rarely move around. Want a good pc for future upgrade. Priority is a good monitor.

Since I dont need to rush, is it better to wait until early next year for new stuff? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nemesisz: Nov 15 2015, 10:59 AM
silentxoblivion
post Nov 15 2015, 11:01 AM

44 posts

I can't afford to buy everything in one shot. Need to buy the parts monthly around 1.5k/month. or should i just wait till i have enough money and buy everything?

Any suggestions on when is the best time to buy PC parts? Wait for year end or beginning of next year?

This post has been edited by silentxoblivion: Nov 15 2015, 11:09 AM
terence_nwb
post Nov 15 2015, 12:46 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Nov 15 2015, 06:46 AM)
Still researching, my main usage is to watch movie and gaming(LOL, DOTA2, diablo and maybe some new release game). Priority is to get a good monitor(24-27 inch). Budget maybe around 8k. But since my place got really limited pc stock thats why I have to buy online everything. Btw, since I didnt play FPS game, is 60hz IPS monitor good for me? I think only got one acer monitor with 144hz and IPS display but the priced is really sky high  rclxub.gif . Other 144hz is TN display, the color is not so good. Any good recommendation on the monitor?

[Budget] Around RM 8000

[Purpose] Movie watching and Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None, my old pc is like 16yo already using windows 2000 n dead.  doh.gif

[Monitor resolution]Hoping to get a nice monitor for movie watching (23-27 inch)

[Games & softwares that use frequently]  LOL,DOTA2, Diablo, Assasin Creed syndicate, WItcher 3...I love to try new game  tongue.gif
[Personal preferences] Wanna buy with Idealtech since my place so hard to get new stuff. Big pc size doesnt matter since I rarely move around. Want a good pc for future upgrade. Priority is a good monitor.

Since I dont need to rush, is it better to wait until early next year for new stuff? hmm.gif
Asus also released a new IPS 144Hz 165Hz G-Sync monitor, a successor to the previous ROG Swift but as expected, more expensive than Acer one laugh.gif

Not all GPU can push 144Hz in all games, you mostly end up with 60Hz cap when playing those triple A titles, so I guess 60Hz is enough for you at the moment unless you are getting a G-Sync/FreeSync monitor. Dell U2414H is not a bad choice.

Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1325
Gigabyte H170 Gaming 3 - RM 589
GSKill NT 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 249
Palit GTX980Ti 6GB GDDR5 Jetstream - RM 2999
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 509
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219
Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 409
Fractal Design Define R5 (Window) - RM 469
Dell U2414H IPS - RM 1065

Total: RM 7833 (Idealtech price inclusive of GST)

Case can be changed to any ATX form factor case (according to what you like). You have some money left for Windows license key if needed.

Edit: not 144Hz, is a whopping 165Hz.

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Nov 15 2015, 12:50 PM
terence_nwb
post Nov 15 2015, 12:48 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(silentxoblivion @ Nov 15 2015, 11:01 AM)
I can't afford to buy everything in one shot. Need to buy the parts monthly around 1.5k/month. or should i just wait till i have enough money and buy everything?

Any suggestions on when is the best time to buy PC parts? Wait for year end or beginning of next year?
With the current market price and unstable RM, I would say it will be almost similar unless RM bounces back to 3.xx range (to USD). If you see there is a promotion on the parts you want, get it first to save some money.
TheDeadlySins420
post Nov 15 2015, 02:24 PM

288 posts

Should i get intel i7 6700 or intel xeon e3?
SUSnemesisz
post Nov 15 2015, 02:51 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 15 2015, 12:46 PM)
Asus also released a new IPS 144Hz 165Hz G-Sync monitor, a successor to the previous ROG Swift but as expected, more expensive than Acer one  laugh.gif

Not all GPU can push 144Hz in all games, you mostly end up with 60Hz cap when playing those triple A titles, so I guess 60Hz is enough for you at the moment unless you are getting a G-Sync/FreeSync monitor. Dell U2414H is not a bad choice.

Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1325
Gigabyte H170 Gaming 3 - RM 589
GSKill NT 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 249
Palit GTX980Ti 6GB GDDR5 Jetstream - RM 2999
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 509
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219
Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 409
Fractal Design Define R5 (Window) - RM 469
Dell U2414H IPS - RM 1065

Total: RM 7833 (Idealtech price inclusive of GST)

Case can be changed to any ATX form factor case (according to what you like). You have some money left for Windows license key if needed.

Edit: not 144Hz, is a whopping 165Hz.
165hz shocking.gif ...overkill damn it...hahaha...btw thx...now I have a good starting point to plan my build.
Cable707
post Nov 15 2015, 03:37 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 13 2015, 08:54 AM)
You might not aware that it is not a normal PC shop that sells PC hardware and parts, it is more like a shop that sells games accessories, you cannot find a desktop processor or GPU there.
I know.I just gave the place where he can find one.
terence_nwb
post Nov 15 2015, 03:53 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Nov 15 2015, 02:24 PM)
Should i get intel i7 6700 or intel xeon e3?
It is Skylake vs Haswell question.

Skylake one is more expensive but packed with the improvements of Skylake and iGPU while Xeon E3 doesn't.

Price difference is around RM 300, choice is yours. If pick Skylake, you are on the latest platform, if you don't care about platform, Haswell Xeon E3 is a cheaper alternative, or you can just wait for Skylake Xeon series first before making decision.
syahiirdaniel
post Nov 15 2015, 06:26 PM

[Budget]3500-4000MYR

[Purpose]Hard gaming(csgo)

[Hardwares that will be re-use]

[Monitor resolution]1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently]csgo,starcraft 2,dota 2

[Personal preferences]would love to have a consistent 200(or more) fps for CS GO

[Location]Penang/KL

please help guys. thanks in advance biggrin.gif
terence_nwb
post Nov 15 2015, 09:08 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(syahiirdaniel @ Nov 15 2015, 06:26 PM)
[Budget]3500-4000MYR

[Purpose]Hard gaming(csgo)

[Hardwares that will be re-use]

[Monitor resolution]1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently]csgo,starcraft 2,dota 2

[Personal preferences]would love to have a consistent 200(or more) fps for CS GO

[Location]Penang/KL
please help guys. thanks in advance biggrin.gif
200 FPS for CS:GO? Not really useful unless you have a 200Hz monitor, disable V-Sync to get 200 FPS will also put stress on your GPU and heat it up pretty fast. And you get lots of screen tearing too.

Since the games you listed aren't graphics demanding, I'll include a mid end GPU + 144Hz monitor since your budget can fit it.

Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 499
MSI B150M Bazooka D4 - RM 409
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 246
Zotac GTX960 2GB GDDR5 Single Fan - RM 819
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 225
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 189
Thermaltake Versa H25 - RM 139
BenQ XL2411Z 144Hz - RM 1099

Total: RM 3625 (Techview price inclusive of GST)

You can switch to dual fan GTX960 at RM 840 or upgrade to i5 6400 at RM 809 if you wish.
deadboy 164
post Nov 15 2015, 09:24 PM

641 posts

[Budget] Below RM 1000

[Purpose] Casual use for web surfing or watch movie. No gaming, no rendering

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None

[Monitor resolution] Not needed

[Games & softwares that use frequently] None

[Personal preferences] None

[Location] Cheras

Thank you sifus. smile.gif
terence_nwb
post Nov 15 2015, 11:52 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(deadboy 164 @ Nov 15 2015, 09:24 PM)
[Budget] Below RM 1000

[Purpose] Casual use for web surfing or watch movie. No gaming, no rendering

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None

[Monitor resolution] Not needed

[Games & softwares that use frequently] None

[Personal preferences] None

[Location] Cheras

Thank you sifus. smile.gif
Intel Pentium G3250 - RM 235
Asus H81M-K - RM 229
Corsair 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 209
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 225
AVF Extremo 161 (with PSU) - RM 98

Total: RM 996 (Techview price inclusive of GST)
ncode
post Nov 16 2015, 01:56 AM

241 posts

Hi experts,

I want to put my rig in Fractal Design Node 304 case. Please recommend upgrade and/or would change to mini ITX mobo alone make more sense?

Current rig:
Intel Core i5 3470
ASUS P8B75M-LE
Kingston DDR3 dual 8GB
MSI RADEON R7770
FSP Hexa 500W

[Budget] 2-3k if optimized

[Purpose] movies, music, browsing, streaming video, downloading

[Hardwares that will be re-use] 3 HDD, 1 SSD, monitor, keyboard, mouse

[Monitor resolution] 1920x1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] DOTA2 sometimes

[Personal preferences] Fractal Design Node 304 case and a second DELL U2414H monitor

[Location] KL

This post has been edited by ncode: Nov 16 2015, 01:59 AM
terence_nwb
post Nov 16 2015, 08:48 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(ncode @ Nov 16 2015, 01:56 AM)
Hi experts,

I want to put my rig in Fractal Design Node 304 case. Please recommend upgrade and/or would change to mini ITX mobo alone make more sense?

Current rig:
Intel Core i5 3470
ASUS P8B75M-LE
Kingston DDR3 dual 8GB
MSI RADEON R7770
FSP Hexa 500W

[Budget] 2-3k if optimized

[Purpose] movies, music, browsing, streaming video, downloading

[Hardwares that will be re-use] 3 HDD, 1 SSD, monitor, keyboard, mouse

[Monitor resolution] 1920x1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] DOTA2 sometimes

[Personal preferences] Fractal Design Node 304 case and a second DELL U2414H monitor

[Location] KL

LGA 1155 new mITX mobo is very hard to find now, I'll just recommend a new platform to you instead.

Intel Core i5 6400 - RM 822
Gigabyte H170N-WiFi - RM 575
Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB DDR4 2133MHz RAM - RM 269
Fractal Design Node 304 - RM 369
Dell U2414H - RM 1025

Total: RM 3060 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

To reduce cost, downgrade to Haswell (4th gen), this can save you roughly RM 500 since you can reuse your DDR3 RAM and Haswell mITX mobo is cheaper.

Edit: typo on socket number doh.gif

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Nov 16 2015, 11:33 AM
Besanth
post Nov 16 2015, 11:17 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Nov 15 2015, 02:51 PM)
165hz  shocking.gif ...overkill damn it...hahaha...btw thx...now I have a good starting point to plan my build.
Maybe you wanna check out BenQ's EW2440L 24inch bezel-less monitor. I wouldn't say there aren't any bezels but there is, just it's very small. Looks really good for gaming and watching videos. I'm using it myself. It's 60Hz refresh rate at 1920x1080.
Timemuffin
post Nov 16 2015, 12:18 PM

98 posts

'sup guys

need a slapdash part recommend for :

[Budget] 3k-3.5k (without monitor)

[Purpose] 1080p gaming (not aiming 4k lelz) photoshop

[Hardwares that will be re-use] 4 HDD (2tb each)

[Personal preferences] Gtx 970

is it advisable to get Win10 home version?

thx a mil guys

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:17 PM