126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

TSandy
post May 25 2007, 11:34 PM

1,973 posts

Go fr an Eagle Pocket Charger, it can go up to 5amps and wont cost you a bomb at about RM200 for the charger, and you'll need a transformer which will cost about RM70. Only con to this charger is that there's no LCD, but with feature comes price smile.gif

if you charge at the max of 5 amps, then it loads current into the cell at 5 amps per 100mAH step if I'm not mistaken, but generally every cell takes about 30-45 minutes to fully charge smile.gif
inferno75
post May 28 2007, 11:41 AM

102 posts

andy,
where can i get this eagle charger?

i got a noob question:
how do u calculate the time to charge the batt based on the amp loading and battery mAH?

TSandy
post May 28 2007, 12:23 PM

1,973 posts

RC Planet SS19 bro, one stop shop for RC peripherals

http://www.csgnetwork.com/batterychgcalc.html
Lavitz
post May 28 2007, 01:11 PM

22 posts

i'm also a noob in this rc thing can i ask you waht the different between matched 4200mah and normal 4200mah battery?...

i heard that matched pack need conditioner because it hard to take care of the battery

inferno75
post May 29 2007, 12:36 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(andy @ May 28 2007, 12:23 PM)
RC Planet SS19 bro, one stop shop for RC peripherals

http://www.csgnetwork.com/batterychgcalc.html
ok, i will check RC planet out when i am back in KL. i live in USJ btw.

just got a TT01D silvia!! assembling it now - only in Step4 sad.gif no time to fix as have to work.

i got everything ready except charger. anyway i went to the RC planet website but dont see many NiMH chargers mainly Li type chargers.

well i might try TU also for the charger. any idea how much does Tamiya AC-90 cost? need to buy spray for the body also.

a higher amp charger charges faster and has more power but what is the cons? will it reduce the batt life?

kiddo
post Jun 4 2007, 09:48 PM

348 posts

anyone know the specific shop selling ACE brand QD in Jalan Pasar? There are so many shops there... heard there is a seller with a van. Anyone know about it?
Naoki84
post Jun 8 2007, 08:43 AM

69 posts

want to ask.i got problem with my rc at the engine part there.kyosho model.engine is fine but the gear at engine there lost just have the big steel gear connect to the body gear there.anyone know what the item???thx u help is very welcome.kos already 1 year put in the box.and suddenly want to play.urgent also hehe

This post has been edited by Naoki84: Jun 8 2007, 08:52 AM
TSandy
post Jun 8 2007, 01:18 PM

1,973 posts

erm, the pinion? gas or electric car? and any pics would help
Naoki84
post Jun 8 2007, 01:28 PM

69 posts

inside is clutch set and other thing inside there, i play nitro one
TSandy
post Jun 8 2007, 01:40 PM

1,973 posts

ouh, GP, sorry la.. my GP knowledge fail one tongue.gif
Naoki84
post Jun 8 2007, 02:35 PM

69 posts

OOO nvm got anyone know those thing????plzzz u help is very welcome

sparcov
post Jun 8 2007, 05:01 PM

55 posts

sorry, i know this is a Drift forum, I also playing drift car.
Anyway, anyone got 2nd starter box for sale? mainly i use it for 1/8 buggy, thank you
FerrariST
post Jun 9 2007, 02:11 AM

340 posts

Ill like to know where can i get mini/micro rc from? And how much would it cost?

Naoki84
post Jun 9 2007, 09:14 AM

69 posts

this is the thing i just take the picture this morning. the gear i have it but other thing inside the gear like clutch and other i dun have anymore.plzzz help me heheh.

This post has been edited by Naoki84: Jun 9 2007, 09:17 AM
TSandy
post Jun 10 2007, 03:03 AM

1,973 posts

What mini or micro RC are you referring to? They have stadium trucks, buggies, cars that come in mini or micro form..

Majalah 3 covered the general Malaysian RC scene, here's the vid!

This post has been edited by andy: Jun 10 2007, 03:06 AM
inferno75
post Jun 11 2007, 02:23 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Jun 9 2007, 09:14 AM)
this is the thing i just take the picture this morning. the gear i have it but other thing inside the gear like clutch and other i dun have anymore.plzzz help me heheh.
u might wanna check http://rctech.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=48

there is more GP sifus there which may help with your issue.
maRx
post Jun 11 2007, 06:25 PM

241 posts

Anyone interested in RC.. im selling off my set, can be used for drifting or touring.

Link : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry12020966
inferno75
post Jun 11 2007, 08:55 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Jun 11 2007, 06:25 PM)
Anyone interested in RC.. im selling off my set, can be used for drifting or touring.

Link : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry12020966
nice pic!

are u selling the shocks separately? hehe what bout the tires?

u posted this ad in d1-rc too?
Naoki84
post Jun 12 2007, 02:44 PM

69 posts

i post in rctech liaw no body want to help me..all like high class ppl hehe.i post my picture liaw.if change engine the gear include right???if yes i better change the engine liaw hahaha.
inferno75
post Jun 12 2007, 10:35 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Jun 12 2007, 02:44 PM)
i post in rctech liaw no body want to help me..all like high class ppl hehe.i post my picture liaw.if change engine the gear include right???if yes i better change the engine liaw hahaha.
well perhaps your they dont understand your question in rctech...

another best option is drop by your hobby shop. im sure they will be able to help. i also got a nitro buggy but its been lying in the store room and i hardly play... cant really help...

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:59 PM