Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

inferno75
post Mar 28 2007, 08:11 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Mar 26 2007, 11:18 PM)
Ah I see thanks but I'm on the island side.  laugh.gif I heard track would be in PISA. smile.gif
the track in pisa has been abandoned. i think its no more there anymore...
inferno75
post Apr 20 2007, 08:41 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Apr 19 2007, 07:53 AM)
Yesterday went there and bought TT01-d kits (Nissan Silvia S15 Coppermix TT01D - Drift Spec) + futaba controller and some hop ups..

This drift package almost full of upgraded items.. good.

Others new items - >

XB Kit Nissan Silvia S15 Coppermix Drift Spec
how much did u buy the TT-01D S15 kit for? how about the esc and contorller?
inferno75
post May 24 2007, 11:43 AM

102 posts

how much is Futaba's ESC MC230CR? or what is the usual price for an ESC for beginner...?

can sifus advise me here?
inferno75
post May 25 2007, 09:22 PM

102 posts

can anyone recommend a good charger for beginner?

how do i calculate the total charging time required? for eg: if have a 3700mAH batt

is a dis-charger necessary?

thanks for the advise
inferno75
post May 28 2007, 11:41 AM

102 posts

andy,
where can i get this eagle charger?

i got a noob question:
how do u calculate the time to charge the batt based on the amp loading and battery mAH?

inferno75
post May 29 2007, 12:36 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(andy @ May 28 2007, 12:23 PM)
RC Planet SS19 bro, one stop shop for RC peripherals

http://www.csgnetwork.com/batterychgcalc.html
ok, i will check RC planet out when i am back in KL. i live in USJ btw.

just got a TT01D silvia!! assembling it now - only in Step4 sad.gif no time to fix as have to work.

i got everything ready except charger. anyway i went to the RC planet website but dont see many NiMH chargers mainly Li type chargers.

well i might try TU also for the charger. any idea how much does Tamiya AC-90 cost? need to buy spray for the body also.

a higher amp charger charges faster and has more power but what is the cons? will it reduce the batt life?

inferno75
post Jun 11 2007, 02:23 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Jun 9 2007, 09:14 AM)
this is the thing i just take the picture this morning. the gear i have it but other thing inside the gear like clutch and other i dun have anymore.plzzz help me heheh.
u might wanna check http://rctech.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=48

there is more GP sifus there which may help with your issue.
inferno75
post Jun 11 2007, 08:55 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Jun 11 2007, 06:25 PM)
Anyone interested in RC.. im selling off my set, can be used for drifting or touring.

Link : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry12020966
nice pic!

are u selling the shocks separately? hehe what bout the tires?

u posted this ad in d1-rc too?
inferno75
post Jun 12 2007, 10:35 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Jun 12 2007, 02:44 PM)
i post in rctech liaw no body want to help me..all like high class ppl hehe.i post my picture liaw.if change engine the gear include right???if yes i better change the engine liaw hahaha.
well perhaps your they dont understand your question in rctech...

another best option is drop by your hobby shop. im sure they will be able to help. i also got a nitro buggy but its been lying in the store room and i hardly play... cant really help...
inferno75
post Jun 17 2007, 08:19 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Jun 17 2007, 03:17 PM)
hi , im new in this scene and quite interested...would like to know wher to get other brands like Yokomo and Kyosho bsides Tamiya what other brands for RC driftin ?
well Tamiya and Yokomo are the mainstream ones. u can get Yokomo from Hobby Haven at Sunway.

other brands are like HB Cyclone and HPI...
inferno75
post Jun 18 2007, 01:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Jun 18 2007, 10:30 AM)
got some question want to ask u guys???why my GP so hard to start????use recoil pull start...can i buy starter???it suitable o not???or should i change the engine???and the engine gila gila one...hehe...last yesterday have big crash...
there are few factors which prevents the engine from starting easily. you might wanna to google it. a lot of tips online...

u can try to buy a starter too... i have never use a recoil pull start b4.

what buggy is yours? brand and model? what engine brand?

Added on June 18, 2007, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(underworld @ Jun 18 2007, 12:30 PM)
Andy, cud u provide the address ??? well i was thinkin of startin the minimal cost as possible ...hehe...scared later my interest die off and wasted.....
hobby haven sells yokomo while Tamiya Underground in One U sells erm, well Tamiya...

hobby haven can be found online... try to google it my friend...

else u can buy 2nd hand if u are on a budget...

This post has been edited by inferno75: Jun 18 2007, 01:06 PM
inferno75
post Jun 26 2007, 08:03 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(cam5229 @ Jun 25 2007, 11:17 PM)
is 1:10.....so i think is micro la....hehe...

i bought it RM1100 with siap pasang lo.....dono cheap or not...to exited that time...no mood waiting..haih.......
1:10 is not micro bro... tongue.gif

RM1100? got controllr, batt, esc, charger all included?
inferno75
post Jul 4 2007, 03:47 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Jul 3 2007, 01:08 PM)
new here.......can i join da club ???? brows.gif wink.gif
welcome welcome! u are using TT01D Silvia? where do u play?
inferno75
post Jul 5 2007, 08:59 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Jul 4 2007, 04:12 PM)
tq tq..... yup using that...... actually i still new in this thing, so still practice hhehehe sweat.gif
now at melaka..... u all where ha, KL ka ?? hmm.gif
most of the ppl are from KL... usually meet up in SS19. not sure about the rest of ppl though. u have to go to loca drift forums to look for kaki to play with...

im looking for local penang RC kaki too... rclxm9.gif

0.0227sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:30 PM