12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

TSandy
post Mar 19 2010, 01:11 PM

1,973 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Mar 19 2010, 02:38 AM)
just got my yokomo d-max ! so happy liao laugh.gif

come take a look at this yaw http://putrafyzyry.blogspot.com/
SWEET! how often do you get a second hand chassis looking that new laugh.gif how much you bought it for ler?
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 03:29 AM

1,973 posts

Wrong. tongue.gif I am not the most suitable, I just happened to have started this thread!

Anyways, sounds like a plan. Your budget ready?
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 03:35 AM

1,973 posts

My working hours suck tongue.gif

RM1k is just the right amount. When you planning to start dude? I think a second hand car wouldn't hurt as well, you sound like you may just develop a good bit of passion for this so keeping some extras from that 1k for upgrades would be nice.

Btw, I thought you had to be at least 17 to enter laugh.gif
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 03:43 AM

1,973 posts

That 800-900 is probably including controller, battery, charger, servo and some hop up parts. If you buy brand new, thats 600 on the car, about 250 for battery and charger, 150 for controller and 50 for servo. Ngam ngam 1k, with no room for upgrades in the near future.

If you're cool with it, just drop by Tamiya Underground to pick it up biggrin.gif

Right right.. so what you studying now? Diploma?
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 03:56 AM

1,973 posts

Ooo icic. Good luck with the car, and your course then! Let me know if you need any help biggrin.gif
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 10:58 AM

1,973 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Apr 29 2010, 04:02 AM)
Okay.
I Think U Are Goin To Sleep Ald.
Nite. =)

Added on April 29, 2010, 4:03 amOh Yea.
One More Question Here.

Is E4D Good?
The Link I Show U Just Now?

Added on April 29, 2010, 4:03 amhttp://www.rcdreamz.com.my/webshaper/store/viewProd.asp?pkProductItem=1688
correct, slept liao earlier tongue.gif morning!

Well, Team Magic is a less popular brand, but they do sell a lot of parts which many touring drivers prefer over original Tamiya parts so at least they have credibility. But if you do use this TM chassis, be warned to will only be able to purchase their hop ups, and not use other brands. As opposed to buying a Tamiya chassis, you can use hop ups that were custom made by many brands, including TM.
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 12:12 PM

1,973 posts

The area itself not much free space. I find that the surface of the car park of Forum 19 (dunno if it's still called that or not) quite suitable smile.gif
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 01:32 PM

1,973 posts

All are welcome! biggrin.gif where do you usually drift at, subaruimpreza?
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 05:16 PM

1,973 posts

laugh.gif Eric, there just isn't a lot of options nearby TOC campus other than F19 carpark and that's also depending on your luck can or not. I guess the closest for you is Subang SS19, cause to go through Damansara and go to 1Utama might be shorter but takes more time due to traffic.

SS19 = Tarmac track, open air, RM3 a day to play

Tamiya = Carpet track, underground, AFAIK free to play but if wanna charge might need to pay

So it's two different types of tracks, if you have hard drift tires you can go to either one, but if you have soft drift tires you'll need to go to SS19 cause on carpet soft tires are too grippy to drift.
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 05:21 PM

1,973 posts

Definitely nope, one is at 1Utama, another is in another town laugh.gif What to do, TOC is located in the middle of an industrial area.. I can't think of any other appropriate place nearby there..
TSandy
post Apr 29 2010, 06:35 PM

1,973 posts

Lulz, seriously la, there are gurus in here like Cinta Laura who just happen to be away biggrin.gif anyways ask away, I never liked being scoffed when asking questions so surely I won't do it to anyone as well smile.gif
TSandy
post May 1 2010, 02:04 PM

1,973 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Apr 29 2010, 08:36 PM)
Yeap. =)
U?

Added on April 29, 2010, 8:45 pmCinta Laura. Sexy Red S13. Yeah !
I Like The Shining Red. =)

Added on April 30, 2010, 1:42 amOh Yea.
Andy, Wanna Ask You Bout The Shell.
Do TU Sell Shells?
Or Can I Custom Made?
Currently you can't custom make shells but TU does sell Tamiya shells, and other vendors sell other brand shells (ie Yokomo, HPI, etc)

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Apr 30 2010, 04:40 PM)
Hi taikors here...

currently i wan 2 get a electric RC drift car...

but i totally dun have any knowledge on this...

so i nid some recommendations on where can i get this with affordable price? normally how much?

any maintainance, upgrade i wan to know...

i saw in advertisement, some electric car got belt driven 1... some dun have... any different?
For RM500 a bit hard la. I just sold my friend's kit for RM600, and that was a TT01 (standard model).. Perhaps if you can up a little bit I can try to find a seller for you around your budget smile.gif

Yes there is a difference, belt driven cars (from experience) are better with high speed drifting and if tuned correctly tight corner drifting as well. Whereas shaft driven cars most of the time cannot perform high speed drifting due to high gear ratios. Just my 2cents, of course a pro will say nothing is impossible, but I'm just a noob tongue.gif
TSandy
post May 2 2010, 10:21 PM

1,973 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ May 2 2010, 10:06 PM)
hmm, try my luck here  sweat.gif

anyway, i want sell my rc car which is nice, hehee. HERE

if want see the car visit my blog. any questions just reply here ok  nod.gif
Eh why sell la bro! Don't like the diff issit?

Anyways PM me best price! habis la gaji bulan ni.. tongue.gif
TSandy
post Mar 12 2011, 09:31 PM

1,973 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 12 2011, 09:20 PM)
Hello sifus I'm planning of making this my hobby now, I'm going to buy a tamiya tt-01 soon. I just want to ask the bros here is there competition often in the PJ area???? Bcs if the no rc competition I don't think want to buy already bcs I just will be playing with it alone by myself sad.gif if got competition can get to social with fellow rc player & also the adrelin rush brows.gif
Got one, even at Tamiya Underground also many kakis gather on weekends (and even weekdays) to play.. usually it's hard to play RC drift alone at tracks tongue.gif
TSandy
post Mar 12 2011, 10:36 PM

1,973 posts

np bro biggrin.gif full set as in everything you mentioned up there, latest price I'm not exactly sure but expect a minimum of 1k for basic peripherals. If you wan something better like controllers, servos, batteries, motors etc then it's gonna cost more..
TSandy
post Mar 13 2011, 03:13 PM

1,973 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 13 2011, 02:19 PM)
Thanks again bro. Also if you buy this full set from shop does it come in a sealed box then go home & open or the shop guy have to assemble everything for you first? How to check you getting a brand new set?
Self assembly bro, asking them to assemble takes the fun out and besides.. it's not cheap xP you will know one, when it's new it looks new lol
TSandy
post Mar 14 2011, 05:33 AM

1,973 posts

What I meant was assembly is an additional charge and it's not cheap, like around 100 bucks if I'm not mistaken, but in fact it is quite easy. Not really la, you just need the essentials.. adjustable camber, steering tie rod and drift tires are the bare essentials for drifting, the rest is for advanced drifting..

ps: when I bought my TT01, it already had an adjustable camber and steering tie rod, the drift tires that came with it were the 1st gen useless rubber tires but now they're a lot better.. means you probably can buy the car kit, remote, batteries and charger and you're ready to drift biggrin.gif
TSandy
post Mar 19 2011, 05:29 AM

1,973 posts

Sorry for late reply. Oic, I'm not so sure where in Penang got carry Tamiyas wor.. Well he's right, but I bet he didn't tell you setting up the Yokomo is not as easy as the Tamiya biggrin.gif Personally I prefer TT01 and as long as you maintain the car and don't crash it multiple times it's ok d. Other than that if got budget go for Yokomo lah since a lot of option parts come standard with the car smile.gif
TSandy
post Mar 21 2011, 12:19 AM

1,973 posts

You from JB? Buy 2nd hand if you're under a strict budget, that's what I did.. 1k enough if you buy everything 2nd hand (even batteries). Price lebih kurang la, not so much diff. The difference now is the technology, Yokomo has introduced many new things since the beginning of this thread, check out a nearby store to find out more smile.gif
TSandy
post Mar 29 2011, 02:25 AM

1,973 posts

Is a V2 necessary? We're not even 100 pages yet biggrin.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0525sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:49 AM