12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

TSandy
post Feb 11 2007, 09:28 PM

1,973 posts

it is the charger, they use a Futaba Microloader, 5amp charger. this is exactly why I wanna get a good charger, so that got kick from the battery wink.gif
TSandy
post Feb 11 2007, 10:17 PM

1,973 posts

LOL! the wing also you paint tongue.gif good job man, come on play with us in Subang or Damansara lah, if you need a ride just let me know and I'll see what I can do wink.gif
TSandy
post Feb 11 2007, 11:32 PM

1,973 posts

yeah, I knew it was somebody from Lowyat edi... this David ah, simply giving my name away to people tongue.gif you work at Eneos or what?
TSandy
post Feb 12 2007, 03:30 PM

1,973 posts

No la, I mean he gave away my name la, not he said it's me. Well they've got the last Evo 7 shell on sale dude, better grab it before its gone biggrin.gif

Eric, you got let it dry first or not? or perhaps maybe you painted it too thick until the paint crusted.
TSandy
post Feb 12 2007, 03:50 PM

1,973 posts

oi, like that la, I got car already never ajak me sad.gif

tongue.gif
TSandy
post Feb 12 2007, 04:03 PM

1,973 posts

what happened to the Ztune skyline? still looked like a virgin last time you showed me it tongue.gif
TSandy
post Feb 21 2007, 01:37 AM

1,973 posts

I can't answer the HPI q for you, but the diff between TT01D and TT01R is simply one os amde for drifting and one is made for touring. Both comes with the necessary option parts needed for the type of environment it will be in..

Eric, nice rims smile.gif why dont you come and join us at SS19 la bro.. for your motor, you can take the fastest one also but the play time will shorten, are you willing to sacrifice this?
TSandy
post Feb 22 2007, 09:26 PM

1,973 posts

So far ABS suppliers are usually kept secret because 1) not many have, or even know about them and 2) they usually sell it in bulk. you can buy precut ABS from individual sellers in RC forums

get a 23t Super Stock TZ then, RM120

TT01D - RM6500
TSandy
post Feb 22 2007, 09:39 PM

1,973 posts

that means that it's the wrong size, not every diameter ABS can simply fit, if I'm not mistaken it's 2 inch something
TSandy
post Feb 22 2007, 10:53 PM

1,973 posts

then go for it la dude, better than nothing mar
TSandy
post Feb 24 2007, 03:30 AM

1,973 posts

UGPM biggrin.gif .
TSandy
post Feb 25 2007, 12:53 AM

1,973 posts

27 turns bro

you mean you removed the drift tyres from the TT01 one and placed it in a different rim? wonder how'd you do that
TSandy
post Feb 25 2007, 11:05 AM

1,973 posts

hi daryl, welcome.

most of us if not all got our TT01Ds from TU, so far I've only heard of a few shops that do sell them but I dont think these shops carry the TT01D anymore.. just like anything else you will run into cheap and expensive controllers, servos and ESCs so the question you ask is rather subjective because not all of us paid the same price for our stuff

anyways, if you still want to look for it elsewhere, you can start at Nam Lee RC Hobby in Atria, Damansara

TSandy
post Feb 25 2007, 10:23 PM

1,973 posts

thats kind of "hardworking" isnt it to boil the tyres just to fit it onto another rim tongue.gif no dude, in RC the lower the turn means its faster
TSandy
post Feb 27 2007, 03:17 AM

1,973 posts

long time play = no
speed = yes
TSandy
post Feb 28 2007, 02:41 PM

1,973 posts

then you will definetly be surprised at how fast they can go NOW brows.gif
TSandy
post Mar 2 2007, 02:02 AM

1,973 posts

7.2 is the cell's average rating, and its a rounded figure, your battery should ready 9v and above if it's fully charged
TSandy
post Mar 4 2007, 12:21 PM

1,973 posts

hello brother, not only have I seen your car, I will be taking your car tongue.gif check PM @ doriya
TSandy
post Mar 5 2007, 12:34 AM

1,973 posts

Open up the spur/pinion cover and check for any debris, and check if the pinion teeth have become "rongak" or spoiled already..
TSandy
post Mar 5 2007, 02:42 AM

1,973 posts

those are Topcads, not sure if they are sold here... if it's from Tamiya (TRF) then it's around RM300++.. but if you buy a 3rd party brand it should be much lesser than that. I've got some CVA oil shocks for sale smile.gif

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:42 PM