QUOTE(fer5437 @ Sep 30 2015, 03:03 PM)
I look for google there is 3 type to Whey Protein

1) Whey Protein Concentrate
2) Whey Protein Isolate
3) Whey Protein Hydrolysate

Which one to use when? Newbie here
Newbie?

WPC is best value for money.

WPI if you have lactose intolerance or budget is no problem.

WPH... no idea what that is. Probably just a hype.
lingleeyen
post Sep 30 2015, 04:32 PM

1,376 posts

Just train and eat. Don't over complicate.
Amedion
post Oct 1 2015, 02:50 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

It's the process. In the end your muscle will absorb the same amount of protein.
Keep it simple. Protein = protein.
Amedion
post Oct 16 2015, 12:56 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 16 2015, 11:09 AM)
I just ordered my first protein from ON Gold Standard Whey.

Can I use it for my pre and post workout? How many times to take per day?

Furthermore, it is stated as whey blend. Does it mean it is not that good?
You can drink anytime you want.
Refer to the box and take based on your protein requirement.
Amedion
post Oct 16 2015, 01:56 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 16 2015, 01:42 PM)
noted with thanks.

What about off days? I only work out on Monday Wednesday and Friday. So do I need to take it on my resting days?

Should I be following 8grams of protein for every kg of bodyweight?
Yes everyday the same protein intake.

8g of protein? Where'd you get that? 0.6g~0.8g per lbs (lean bodyweight).
Amedion
post Oct 16 2015, 03:07 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 16 2015, 03:04 PM)
sorry bro. Its a typo. It is 0.8gram per lean bodyweight? How do I get that from my full bodyweight?

So on off days, just drink the same amount at any time of the day?

Example : 100kg - 20% bodyfat = 80kg lean body mass.

176lbs x 0.6~0.8 = 105~140g protein per day.

Yes on and off day same amount of protein intake.
Armesh
post Oct 16 2015, 05:48 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 16 2015, 03:04 PM)
sorry bro. Its a typo. It is 0.8gram per lean bodyweight? How do I get that from my full bodyweight?

So on off days, just drink the same amount at any time of the day?

U think too much crap.

0.8gram per lean bodyweight + 300 calorie surplus + progressive overload = JACKED after 3 years. Simple.

FUCK meal timing, fuck supplements, fuck pre/post workout, fuck rep tempo rest times, fuck eat clean, fuck all that shit. Eat & Train!

This post has been edited by Armesh: Oct 16 2015, 05:50 PM
fatboykenny
post Oct 16 2015, 06:50 PM

65 posts

U think too much crap.

0.8gram per lean bodyweight + 300 calorie surplus + progressive overload = JACKED after 3 years. Simple.

FUCK meal timing, fuck supplements, fuck pre/post workout, fuck rep tempo rest times, fuck eat clean, fuck all that shit. Eat & Train!
bold 1 : not all people have crazy appetite to satisfy crazy metabolism
bold 2 : POST WORK OUT IS IMPORTANT to refill your glycogen idiot
bold 3 : REP TEMPO AND REST TIMES can VARITIES in your training , do you do biceps curl with same rest time with DL ? no right ? don't utter trash please
bold 4 : FUCK EAT CLEAN , I get it you're ectomorph , the calories restriction is pretty high , try have cheeseburger on daily basis , PRACTICE IT FOR 5 FUCKING YEARS MAN .

AND NO ,NOT ALL PEOPLE CAN GAIN WITH MERE 300 CALORIES SURPLUS

I SRSLY DONT GET IT , WHY DO YOU OFTEN ACT LIKE MR.KNOWEVERYTHING WHEN YOUR EVERYTHING IS STRAIGHT FROM BUFFALO'S ASS ?

to TS tho , honest opinion there is very little different amongst(provided you don't have lactose intolerance) just make sure the brand you are getting didn't spike their protein . optimum nutrition and dymatize IS GOOD PROTEIN

btw , this is how I have my protein shake
morning - for a quick boost for the 8 hours fasting at night
pre work out - I tend get hungry really quickly , its filling so why nt
post - same reason

Armesh
post Oct 16 2015, 08:46 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(fatboykenny @ Oct 16 2015, 06:50 PM)
bold 1 : not all people have crazy appetite to satisfy crazy metabolism
bold 2 : POST WORK OUT IS IMPORTANT to refill your glycogen idiot
bold 3 : REP TEMPO AND REST TIMES can VARITIES in your training , do you do biceps curl with same rest time with DL ? no right ? don't utter trash please
Yea, my rest time between sets for DL and Bicep curls are the exact same. In-fact the rest times between sets for ALL my exercises are the same. Cause I really don't give a fuck, really! I not joking wei.
Wira Hikari
post Dec 1 2015, 01:57 PM

82 posts

[wta] is whey protein a big must? esp for gym beginners?
BacktoBasics
post Dec 1 2015, 02:06 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Wira Hikari @ Dec 1 2015, 01:57 PM)
[wta] is whey protein a big must? esp for gym beginners?
not a big must if you can hit your macros with food intake.
Wira Hikari
post Dec 1 2015, 02:25 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Dec 1 2015, 03:06 PM)
not a big must if you can hit your macros with food intake.
Even if my own weight is 68-70kg? or its not a factor when it comes to slimming down/toning?
BacktoBasics
post Dec 1 2015, 02:49 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Wira Hikari @ Dec 1 2015, 02:25 PM)
Even if my own weight is 68-70kg? or its not a factor when it comes to slimming down/toning?
I am 168cm. I weigh about 77kg. I am taking whey protein since I cannot get my daily protein macros from my diet.

Protein is a building block for muscles to grow. So I always tend to try to eat foods with high protein...

Thus, review your daily diet then see if you need whey protein...
Petre
post Dec 2 2015, 03:38 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

am newbie here also. parking here to learn

so which brands are recommended? i read that some brands are added with useless protein and added filler..
BacktoBasics
post Dec 2 2015, 10:36 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Dec 2 2015, 03:38 PM)
am newbie here also. parking here to learn

so which brands are recommended? i read that some brands are added with useless protein and added filler..
try ON gold whey. Less fillers
mikehuan
post Dec 3 2015, 02:04 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Oct 16 2015, 08:46 PM)
Yea, my rest time between sets for DL and Bicep curls are the exact same. In-fact the rest times between sets for ALL my exercises are the same. Cause I really don't give a fuck, really! I not joking wei.
doesnt matter if you are joking or not. no one cares.

0.0190sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:27 AM