4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *~ VERSION 2 ~*, New Township in Selangor by EcoWorld

samkps
post Sep 30 2015, 11:38 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Sep 30 2015, 11:21 PM)
I have visited EM show house and to be honest not impressed by the materials used, so I don't have high expectation for ES.

Hope at least external design is ok.

EM external design also ok nia, but at least landscaping can make up for it
IMHO, the most important USP for EM is on its township planning (dedicated 170 acres commercial Silversquare), new infra (new interchange to Lekas directly) and beautiful landscape (swan lake, decorated fountain roundabout, 3.7 acres private garden), which you hardly can find in other projects in Semenyih.

This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 30 2015, 11:39 PM
samkps
post Sep 30 2015, 11:47 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Sep 30 2015, 11:39 PM)
Totally agree EM is real winner there

What about ES ?
The most important I can think of at the moment(even EM also can't match it) - absolutely no low cost unit in ES, distinctive community

Can't find any highrise in ES as well (if not mistaken), unique high quality landed units (even DPC also can't match it).

samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:04 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Sep 30 2015, 11:48 PM)
High rise coming
Opss, my bad my bad... It seems like my understanding on ES still left on the early launching tongue.gif tongue.gif

So the first USP can be retained - absolutely no low cost unit, distinctive community feeling of pride...
samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:07 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Oct 1 2015, 12:00 AM)
Sam kor, I am as curious as bee kor, when u said high quality landed and DPC also can't match. Share share more pls.
Blame me not studying the ES masterplan well, I thought ES only have landed and no highrise units. brows.gif brows.gif

If 300 acres of ES only consists of superlink, cluster/semiD, bungalow then it will be a very unique landed development that hardly to be found in Klang Valley.
samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:11 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Oct 1 2015, 12:06 AM)
Definitely have lots of pride for sure after paying 20-30% more compared to TA smile.gif
All the low cost units requirements of ES have been transplanted to TA. You will see the difference when TA started to build these mass units soon.. brows.gif brows.gif

samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:15 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Oct 1 2015, 12:08 AM)
Hope u did not buy anything thinking there will be no high rises
Sadly, it seems like EW does not consider this in their master planning... Otherwise, it will be a great USP for ES.

Anyway, how about in terms of density, if compare ES to TA? Any idea on that? hmm.gif hmm.gif

samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:20 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Oct 1 2015, 12:13 AM)
Cool smile.gif

Hopefully TA owners not laugh at us 3 years from now
With this starting price tag, I presume you should well aware about the risk associated to take it as investment, under such economy environment.

By the way, what makes you think TA owners will laugh at ES 3 years from now? Subsale market not as hot as TA? hmm.gif hmm.gif

samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:28 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Oct 1 2015, 12:19 AM)
Not sure but in practical biz sense, don't think will differ by much.

EW better be less dense vs TA hehe

Only USP for now is big main gate and far from HTC hehe and separate club house
For market differentiation, I presume big shot developers always are trying hard segregating their landed units with high rise units, and most of the time more feasible for big land size township development.

Lol, never think of can take the big main gate as the USP, perhaps is the grand entrance pride feeling that counts..

Separate club house of course is something exciting, but the long term sustainability is the main challenge.
samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:31 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Oct 1 2015, 12:25 AM)
If terrace vs terrace and priced higher by 20% - 30% obviously it's harder to market when VP

As u can see now TA terrace sold out faster than ES
Okay, if that's the case, mind to enlighten what kind of USP TA is having beside the lower price... hmm.gif

samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:32 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Oct 1 2015, 12:30 AM)
If main gate not USP, we are down by 1 USP ! smile.gif
If you don't treat it as a USP initially, then there will not be anything so call up or down.. brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:41 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Oct 1 2015, 12:33 AM)
Main USP, strong pricing

Comes with standard g&g etc
So, ultimately still come back to pricing?

As I said, do you have the data in terms of density between TA and ES, perhaps that's another important criteria subsale purchaser will look for? brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 12:46 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beemaro @ Oct 1 2015, 12:37 AM)
Pricing penting if both has same USP

Anyways we have managed catch up on EM pages
Pricing not the sole determinant factor .. There are many other factors that need to be considered beside pricing, even you said they both have same USP.. If both also having the same USP, it should not be called as "unique" selling propositions already... tongue.gif tongue.gif

How about materials spec?

Mind to share the material specs for both units for easier comparison? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Tropicana Height Kajang is using the sand brick, how about TA? Are they using sand brick or red clay brick? ES? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Oct 1 2015, 12:49 AM
samkps
post Oct 1 2015, 09:23 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Oct 1 2015, 07:32 AM)
It's confirm Sand Brick for TA, it's written on their brochures for both Phase 1 and Phase 2.
Rimbayu and ES confirmed using red brick.
Thanks for sharing...

This would be a great advantage of ES compare to TA, a significant USP that beemaro is looking for..

How about the tiles used for ES and TA? Porcelain tile, ceramic Tile, homogeneous tile distribution?

How about flooring, any timber flooring for ES or TA units? hmm.gif hmm.gif
samkps
post Oct 3 2015, 07:26 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 3 2015, 06:17 PM)
Has anyone seen the Victoria Springs and Elizabeth Falls video from Setia Eco Park.

Go to
www.setiaecopark.com.my

a pop up of the video will appear or just google it.

Those 5 fountains are  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Never in my dreams that fountains can be so beautiful.

Demand such fountains from EW  :hehe

And Elizabeth Falls is  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif 

DISCLAIMER:
i know this is ES thread and talking about another project may put me on the firing squad.
but as you all say, share share.
just sharing and since there was talk about adding fountains, i did a search and found the above.
so i just share only

so don't shoot me  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTVpXBI5K10

I shared this ago in Setia Alam thread, the fountains are really astonishing... thumbup.gif
samkps
post Oct 3 2015, 07:30 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 3 2015, 07:26 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTVpXBI5K10

I shared this ago in Setia Alam thread, the fountains are really astonishing...  thumbup.gif
I like the the ONYX gem fountain very much, at night together with the lightning, it shall be shining like a pearl, drop dead gorgeous... drool.gif drool.gif
samkps
post Oct 4 2015, 11:45 AM

15,454 posts

WCE... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

samkps
post Oct 4 2015, 04:46 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 4 2015, 02:13 PM)
Yup, what's Samkor waiting for? hmm.gif Jom, join the bandwagon tongue.gif
Jason boss, me kicik miao only.. Need to wait till taikor like you aboard already, baru I ada sikit confident to follow mah.. brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Oct 4 2015, 05:19 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Oct 4 2015, 05:12 PM)
Wah Lau. Then those onboard since day 1, must be nano-miao lo. We buta buta enter without all u taikors leading. Hehe
Lucky gor, you are for sure ES taikor... President Wong also.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Just me already long time berguru with Jason boss, need more petunjuk from him mah... tongue.gif tongue.gif

samkps
post Oct 4 2015, 09:06 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Oct 4 2015, 08:25 PM)
initial quote from SA about Parque Resident is that price for smallest unit (950sqft) will be starting from RM650k, however later on was claimed again that there will be 500sqft and 700sqft, therefore nothing is  fixed  laugh.gif

Besides, the neighbour township, Rimbayu, will be launching their landed (20*70, 1700sqft) this year end where the price starting from RM650k too, it will be interesting to see how ES gonna counter back  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
RM 650k for a 950 sqf unit would be a little steep for the time being, as the township in not really in shape.. Anyhow, I am eager to see how EW waves his magic on this.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Oct 4 2015, 09:17 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Oct 4 2015, 08:47 PM)
Sam kor, in fact in reality i don't even dare to think on the possiblility to attain ur heavenly stature. Maybe in dream there is still a slim chance but that again may take eons to uplift my lowly nano-miao status to ur "kicimiao" status. I have much to learn from u. Learn, I must, Master.

In life, some ppl may have gained material possessions but not respect. In contrary, Sam kor, Jason kor and Wong kor are a totally different bred of ppl. U all definitely have made it in life but don't carry any air of arrogance. Good to have u all as my forum buddies. U have gained my utmost respects. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Me? Nay, I'm just a microscopic dust, passing thru time and space. Hail to President Wong notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Lucky gor, me tin kosong and blow water only. There are many real masters/bosses here that I have learn a lot from.. Jason boss, President Wong and you are some of those.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

ES is the most premium EW landed project in KV and together with Tropicana and IJM, I can foresee the great potential of Canal City in few years to come. Sadly my activity area is not within this region, otherwise I would have queue overnight for a unit in ES already..

Congrate on your purchase and I am pretty sure you will feel the pride to stay in ES next time as those in DPC, Ecopark, etc currently. flex.gif flex.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:35 PM