Oct 17 2015, 05:35 PM
584 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Just back after a short tour, pavilion design is ok but dislike dark color of timber strips on 2nd floor , if lighter color or same as main door is nicer or same color as bath room tiles is more matching. And the letter box design is omg !
Regio semi d- same comment on timber strip color prefer lighter and believe make house nicer. Hand rail design for regio not impressed at all. |
Oct 17 2015, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(beemaro @ Oct 17 2015, 05:35 PM) Just back after a short tour, pavilion design is ok but dislike dark color of timber strips on 2nd floor , if lighter color or same as main door is nicer or same color as bath room tiles is more matching. And the letter box design is omg ! Regio semi d- same comment on timber strip color prefer lighter and believe make house nicer. Hand rail design for regio not impressed at all. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 17 2015, 05:41 PM
Oct 17 2015, 05:44 PM
Oct 17 2015, 05:46 PM
Oct 17 2015, 05:48 PM
Semid d regio, stairs leads straight to powder room hehe. If timber strip can same color as main door will enhance house, timber strip now too dark and not match external timber strip color !
Oct 17 2015, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(lowyatvest @ Oct 17 2015, 05:57 PM) Light color will be better.... Should not be difficult for ES to change as only need to use a lighter coating instead of the darker one. But then again, it is a show unit. For those that prefer a darker color then they will complaint upon VP - timber color not the same as the show unit. Change kena complaint, never change also kena. So may not be an easy decision to make by ES. Lighter timber strip is nicer ( same as exterior facade)...I think together with all the taikor here...we can compile and then send our recommendation to ES management....maybe more effective. Dark timber strip not good for both maintenance ( scratch easily visible) and aesthetics and make place looks small |
Oct 17 2015, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(lowyatvest @ Oct 17 2015, 05:57 PM) Light color will be better.... Should not be difficult for ES to change as only need to use a lighter coating instead of the darker one. But then again, it is a show unit. For those that prefer a darker color then they will complaint upon VP - timber color not the same as the show unit. Change kena complaint, never change also kena. So may not be an easy decision to make by ES. They noted my comments and will inform mgmt but we need group petition to move thingsI think together with all the taikor here...we can compile and then send our recommendation to ES management....maybe more effective. |
Oct 17 2015, 06:05 PM
Oct 17 2015, 06:06 PM
Personally I don't need all the lion dance and makan makan, get the house right
Oct 17 2015, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(ameliorate @ Oct 17 2015, 07:01 PM) I'm comparing this with EM. Totally out of my expectation. ES supposed to be higher end than EM but results are worst. One of my most pet peeve is the sink. Please look at the tiles they use for the sink. Even the SemiD ones also ugly. Only the Bungalow uses granite. I didn't take any pictures but if you were there you would see that is the most glaring. Please also get rid of the flies before you do a show house. Haha the granite costs 1 mil hehe |
Oct 17 2015, 11:06 PM
Oct 17 2015, 11:07 PM
Oct 17 2015, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 17 2015, 10:38 PM) Unfortunately I'm unable to make a visit to ES sales gallery this weekend. But glad to have you all to share the experience and comments here which makes me feel the sentiments you all had then. To be honest I am not sure why people hype about EW products (besides grand entrance) which I have mentioned earlier and big sales office and many events and makan. See the notes from MiracleLucky "Everywhere I see dirt, dirt and more dirt. A lot of work-in-progress. Landscape 50% done. Show house 90% done(basic type A and basic type C not opened)." The expectation from the buyers and public is high on EW given the hype it created. Perhaps one should manage its expectation before going to see the show village. This is what I did during the opening of EM sales gallery & show village then. On the material used, I probably will give a thought about it when I personally see it in my visit next week... When I visited Eco Park and thereafter EM, already realized quality and design so so, but thought ES will be much improved with international architect etc If price is low with this kind material no right to comment but problem is we paid premium pricing hehe |
Oct 17 2015, 11:14 PM
Oct 17 2015, 11:15 PM
Oct 17 2015, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(lowyatvest @ Oct 17 2015, 05:35 PM) Sanitary ware need an upgrade. Of course get the TA landed The door to the 3 compartments (utlity, dustbin and X) at the car porch...really cheap skate....need a better one to match the overall façade. Type A - as expected looks small...quiet upset with the ID. Hand rail - bungalow and semi-D looks very nice. Type C - hand rail is wood and can match with the round grill - to me it is not as bad as what I thought earlier - refer the first picture (unfinished product) shared by Aaron. Semi-D 36x85 - I notice the front façade beside the balcony covered by vertical bar is not accessible! this is confirmed by the SA. How to clean ah? Have to climb out from the master bathroom window Semi-D, few more units released. I think these are from buyers where loan not approved. Parque - can consider to buy. Aiming that 900+ sft unit. Rebate is 7% + 2% = 9%. Maintenance approx. 0.23cts/sft. But with that price and top up a little can get a landed property at TA......seeking opinion from all TK here. Not only 3 compartment ugly, the whole letter box is oversized hehe, imagine entire row of that in terreza |
Oct 17 2015, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(wong8981 @ Oct 17 2015, 10:28 PM) I feel stairscase not classy at all, the gap between stairs why in white painting only, and no skirting ? Was told this is latest design by SA.. What do I think ? Like staircase in budget hotel What do u guys think ? [attachmentid=5140747] If u have to ask means its ugly |
Oct 17 2015, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 17 2015, 10:38 PM) Unfortunately I'm unable to make a visit to ES sales gallery this weekend. But glad to have you all to share the experience and comments here which makes me feel the sentiments you all had then. See the notes from MiracleLucky "Everywhere I see dirt, dirt and more dirt. A lot of work-in-progress. Landscape 50% done. Show house 90% done(basic type A and basic type C not opened)." The expectation from the buyers and public is high on EW given the hype it created. Perhaps one should manage its expectation before going to see the show village. This is what I did during the opening of EM sales gallery & show village then. On the material used, I probably will give a thought about it when I personally see it in my visit next week... I never have high expectation as you can see in previous postings but they really need do something about color of timber strips, letter box in terreza, sanitary tiles etc and handrails / staircase |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:53 AM |