9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand

Someonesim
post Oct 29 2015, 09:18 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 29 2015, 09:04 PM)
good lord the M logo is sexy as hell. You ordering this time? have you tried the matte finishes?
The M logo have tons of color to choose from. Forgot why already, there's this one time promo where you order N6 skin, they give M logo for all materials all colors biggrin.gif

I had matte type Orange color previously, quite nice to hold.
Someonesim
post Oct 30 2015, 08:22 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 29 2015, 11:07 PM)
I'm ordering all matte black parts this time around. hahaha feels good in the hand? better than carbon fiber?
Not sure as I dont have carbon fibre type.

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 29 2015, 11:10 PM)
all matte is good ... using it on my Nex6 now ... but it is from slickwraps

wow dbrand even have white sticker for the cam  notworthy.gif
Ya, it give more option for customization rclxms.gif
One of the reason I'm determine to get 6P, albeit not immediately, depends on price biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 30 2015, 05:07 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(showcase @ Oct 30 2015, 02:27 PM)
not sure whether this has been shared before

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tTIaUH6PIvo

need to re-consider before getting one
I saw it just now. It's not so good news it seems, but to serve justice for 6P, check out some other phone's similar test on that channel, almost none other phones survive ( some survive lighter burn test but failed all similar test ).

I always take care my phone, so not a concern, except that super-easy-scratchable back, but then I love skin so I got that cover ( pun intended ) tongue.gif
This video change nothing for me, only concern is still price.

QUOTE(ma99ie82 @ Oct 30 2015, 02:32 PM)
hard to repair just like HTC M7
I care 0% on repairability TBH, because I'm not phone repairman biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 30 2015, 05:10 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 30 2015, 04:15 PM)
where u order that? looking delicious.. haha..
dbrand, however the custom color M logo is one time offer ( I presumed ) whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 31 2015, 12:43 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 31 2015, 11:54 AM)
Haha, all the Nexus defenders come back hard at the bend test troll:

There's few more I saw, guess that guy didnt expect Nexus phones are supported by so many reviewers laugh.gif
No need worry again ( except back cover scratch ? )
Someonesim
post Oct 31 2015, 01:04 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Survived 90 pounds ( ~40KG )

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Oct 31 2015, 01:05 PM
Someonesim
post Oct 31 2015, 02:58 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 31 2015, 02:03 PM)
Slap a skin on it, if you're worried to scratch the back tongue.gif
I got 3 skin just for N6, you guess will I buy skin for 6P or not whistling.gif

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 31 2015, 02:47 PM)
Haha true also, the visor is made of glass right? GG4 also?
IINM yes. The infamous bend test video also not able to scratch it. But I'll definitely put skin on it, much better customization.

Someonesim
post Oct 31 2015, 06:17 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 31 2015, 06:10 PM)
This is indeed very very beautiful! Wow!
I havent tried carbon fiber skin yet ( except a really cheap and bad ebay one ), anyone can comment on feel and grip ? Does it slippery ?
Someonesim
post Oct 31 2015, 06:59 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 31 2015, 06:21 PM)
Dbrand carbon fiber on my ex N6 is not slippery....nice to hold
Might consider going carbon fiber on 6P hmm.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 31 2015, 08:51 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 31 2015, 08:04 PM)
Me either.
How the side. You know it is a something like tab, is side nicely stick without peeling off after long use? Will it make the phone sticky when peel off?
My experience on front and side, dont bother apply unless the surface is matte or so. Front glass slippery, metal frame slippery, skin sure run, even from top brand dbrand.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 31 2015, 08:23 PM)
Oh understand. How about the sticky? Is it OK when remove after long use?
dbrand and slickwraps wont leave residue, those are top quality. I do have experience with cheap ass generic skin bought from ebay, left almost all the glue on my N5 back vmad.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 1 2015, 10:48 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Nov 1 2015, 12:35 AM)
I'll go with cf dbrand. I tried all cf,leather, titanium and matte orange before.. leather is the worst.. slippery like hell eventhough u feel the fake texture..
the side one won't last long.. especially at the button side there where the sticker is thin
just put at the back..
it just that I'm not sure to go with Nexus logo cutout or not this time.. the letter E tend to come off after some time..
IF the X are huge and with 4 nexus colors, then I'll use X only. ELSE will be full NEXUS words brows.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 1 2015, 10:12 AM)
I had ordered a dbrand back skin ( mahogany wood ) and NEXUS letterings ( white leather) , a Spigen back case and 2 cheapo flip cases. Just hope the 2 flipcases does not cover the sensor as based on photos it doesn't .
My 128GB Nexus6P is the silver/or Aluminium color unit
I presume 6P from TechBug ? If other kindly share your source biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 1 2015, 11:07 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 1 2015, 11:03 AM)
Yes from Techbug. I had previously bought the Nexus5 from him too
Thx biggrin.gif Going through his price, quite tempting TBH nod.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 1 2015, 12:32 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 1 2015, 11:15 AM)
Seriously his prices are not cheap!! I order my unit on end September with indicative mid Nov to end Nov delivery!
Ya he's price never cheap, but at least he's almost always the quickest. This time 6P I think OK consider US should be cheapest, Australia 32GB direct convert already over 2.7K rclxub.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 1 2015, 02:10 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ma99ie82 @ Nov 1 2015, 01:50 PM)
Berita baik penggemar Nexus, Huawei Nexus 6P yang dilancarkan baru-baru ini telah dikesan di pangkalan data SIRIM sekaligus memberikan kita petunjuk bahawa kemasukan model ini ke pasaran tempatan akan berlaku didalam masa terdekat.
Nexus 6P yang dikeluarkan oleh Huawei ini dijangka akan memasuki pasaran tempatan bulan hadapan dengan harga penjualan sekitar RM 2,300- RM 2,500.
Nexus 6P dijangka akan ditawarkan didalam dua versi iaitu versi 64GB dan versi 128GB.
Nexus 6P merupakan phablet daripada Google yang dilancarkan bersama-sama Nexus 5X dan ini merupakan kali pertama peranti Nexus dikeluarkan oleh Huawei.
Huawei Nexus 6P dijangka akan ditawarkan melalui laman vmall.my apabila ianya memasuki pasaran Malaysia kelak.

Read the above post from mdroid malay page, if the price like they said ,consider a good price?
Almost not possible, below are 64GB price for US, Aussie and Spore.
USD 549 = RM 2340
AUD 999 = RM 3039
SGD 949 = RM 2887
Someonesim
post Nov 1 2015, 10:02 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Nov 1 2015, 09:45 PM)
directd priced 32gb 5X at around 2499.. conversion price is just around 1829.. which is around rm670 more  sweat.gif
Dont be surprise at how local reseller priced higher capacity variety using Apple's scale. Google add USD50 for storage upgrade while local typically charge RM300-400 for upgrade doh.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 2 2015, 08:33 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 1 2015, 10:40 PM)
I just check Amazon France but too bad they not selling Nexus 6P yet but they do have Moto X Style. I will wait see what the price selling by Amazon France.

So far Amazon France do ship certain phone over Malaysia for example Nexus 6 and Moto X Style and it is worth getting from them secure and reasonable price even after Sirim.
Too bad no Moto Maker sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 2 2015, 11:40 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Prepare for some WTS thread selling spore unit of 6P tongue.gif prepare your wallet also.
Someonesim
post Nov 2 2015, 09:38 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 2 2015, 08:50 PM)
Any of you guys rooting it right out of the box?
ALWAYS rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Nov 2 2015, 09:07 PM)
I read it somewhere that someone manage to root their 6P without affecting the system firmware which won't trigger the Qfuse?
Yup, Chainfire's new root method ( modified boot image ) doesnt need to touch on /system.
Someonesim
post Nov 3 2015, 09:56 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 3 2015, 09:38 AM)
Now only I noticed I replied into the 6p thread sweat.gif thought it was the Nexus 5 thread laugh.gif but yea, can only hope...I am looking forward to hear the price for 6p from Huawei MY, then after that can make decision biggrin.gif

I am ok with both the spec of 5x and 6p but if the price difference is greater than RM 800 then I'll go get the 5x sad.gif
I dont care on price diff, IMO 5X only worth 1.5K and below. It's good Nexus phone but sadly not worthy.
Someonesim
post Nov 3 2015, 11:03 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Nov 3 2015, 10:20 AM)
Sadly, its for US customer only.
QUOTE(Xnet @ Nov 3 2015, 10:27 AM)
Buying in mid December when I am in the States
IINM, buying at huawei online store will get 2 years warranty.

QUOTE(MPIK @ Nov 3 2015, 10:27 AM)
Actually 5x is 90% similar to G4 specs except additional 1GB RAM less.

But ppl can accept if G4 is priced higher. Pengsan...
Build quality, display, and added software/features.

5X looks so so quality ( look at that square taste-less side button that took 0.5sec to design doh.gif ),
there's this yellowish display issue ( not sure h/w or build quality or what ),
and purposely throttled down s/w ( Googled 'claimed' 5X not capable of s/w based IS because S808 simply not powerful enough, however other S808 phones HAD s/w IS )

Dont forget, this is Nexus. A phone designed for developers ( or used to be tongue.gif ) that doesnt cost a bomb ( Google/manufacturers gets none/tiny profit from Nexus phone sales )

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:13 PM