SGX Counters, Discussion on Counters in the SGX

Showtime747
post May 6 2016, 07:16 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 5 2016, 09:01 PM)
I jumped in ocbc today. keep accumulating despite of bloody on the streets.

btw what is cdg?  cool2.gif
Me too. I think is good move now below 8.50 thumbup.gif
prince_mk
post May 6 2016, 02:40 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ May 6 2016, 07:16 AM)
Me too. I think is good move now below 8.50  thumbup.gif
U jump, I jump.. smile.gif plan to keep some of this blue chip counter.
MoneyMaker prince
post May 6 2016, 04:46 PM

507 posts

May I know why you guys think OCBC is better than DBS?
yck1987
post May 6 2016, 05:21 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ May 6 2016, 04:46 PM)
May I know why you guys think OCBC is better than DBS?
Better in terms of ??
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/busine...rd/2017258.html

Basically the 3 banks had different in geographic mix, capital market and funding structure.
see more:
http://www.straitstimes.com/business/banki...s-what-it-found

prince_mk
post May 6 2016, 08:12 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ May 6 2016, 05:21 PM)
Better in terms of ??
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/busine...rd/2017258.html
Basically the 3 banks had different in geographic mix, capital market and funding structure.
see more:
http://www.straitstimes.com/business/banki...s-what-it-found
Due to capital reasons, I started with OCBC. I think you had these all 3 stocks right?

I m catching up. Have to work hardr to earn more RM and buy these counters. drool.gif
yck1987
post May 6 2016, 09:40 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 6 2016, 08:12 PM)
Due to capital reasons, I started with OCBC. I think you had these all 3 stocks right?

I m catching up. Have to work hardr to earn more RM and buy these counters. drool.gif
Not yet . I'm aiming to add in uob when fall into my TP. 😆
prince_mk
post May 7 2016, 11:10 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ May 6 2016, 09:40 PM)
Not yet . I'm aiming to add in uob when fall into my TP. 😆
Usually what s d best way to buy? 100 units by 10units. or 1000 unit by 1000 units.

I dont have that much. I will buy 100units every purchase for counter over than $5 and above.
TC-Titan
post May 7 2016, 11:30 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Motley Fool SG recently did two free write-ups on SGX (S68) and Raffles Medical (R01) as an intro to their Stock Advisor Gold subscription.

For details on their write-up can refer here: Motley Fool SG - Stock Advisor Gold

Charts

Question is whether the price now is fair in comparison versus their valuations & moats. Is there plenty of room for further growth and MOS.
elea88
post May 9 2016, 09:17 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 10 2016, 01:55 PM)
Anyone have China Merchant Holdings (pacific) ltd (CMHP)? Seems interesting, china toll road investment, regular dividend.  tongue.gif

Pros :
High Dividend
Stable cash flow
Low debt ratio

Cons :
Yuan denominated earnings
USD Loans
Low organic growth
Growth by acquisition
Slowdown in china commercial traffic
Gark, today CM22 halt trading. Can help me digest this info?

Is this a confirm thing? or pending?

you have this share?

CHINA MERCHANTS GROUP LIMITED
LAUNCHES
VOLUNTARY CONDITIONAL CASH OFFER ("OFFER")
FOR
CHINA MERCHANTS HOLDINGS (PACIFIC) LIMITED (THE "COMPANY")
Unless otherwise defined herein, all capitalised terms which are used in this press release shall have the
same meanings ascribed to them in the Offer Announcement made by DBS Bank Ltd. ("DBS Bank") for and
on behalf of the Easton Overseas Limited. A copy of the Offer Announcement is available on www.sgx.com.
• Offer Price: S$1.020 in cash. Offer Price will not be adjusted for the dividend to be paid on 19 May
• Offer Price represents premium of:
 approximately 22.9% over the last transacted price per Share of S$0.830 on 5 May 2016 ("Last
Trading Day")
 between 20.1% and 25.5% over the one (1)-month to six (6)-month volume weighted average
price per Share up to and including the Last Trading Day
• Offer will be conditional upon the 90% Acceptance Condition (as defined below) being fulfilled
• Currently, Offeror owns 75.9% of Shares
• Offeror is seeking to privatise and delist the Company
elea88
post May 10 2016, 09:13 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ May 6 2016, 07:16 AM)
Me too. I think is good move now below 8.50  thumbup.gif
OCBC 8.30 today... continue shopping?
TSHansel
post May 10 2016, 03:56 PM

9,347 posts

For myself, OCBC at 7.50 is a good target price. The 'middle point'.
yck1987
post May 10 2016, 04:21 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 10 2016, 03:56 PM)
or maybe can try enter by 8.00 in case nv meet your target price. my pov.
TSHansel
post May 10 2016, 04:31 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ May 10 2016, 04:21 PM)
or maybe can try enter by 8.00 in case nv meet your target price. my pov.
thumbsup.gif Yup,... can certainly consider,.....
AVFAN
post May 10 2016, 05:32 PM

24,452 posts

Singapore Central Bank Must Guard Against Deflation: IMF

Consumer prices in Singapore have declined every month since November 2014, the longest slump on record, partly due to lower oil prices and reflecting a weakening economy. Gross domestic product growth was flat on an annualized basis in the first quarter compared with the previous three months.
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...ainst-deflation

meaning... good chance mas will weaken SGD.

may not be a good time buy more SGD.

and RM taking a pounding this weak - oil price fall, imdb defaults, jp morgan downgrade...

USD better, i guess. tongue.gif
Showtime747
post May 10 2016, 10:35 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 10 2016, 09:13 AM)
OCBC 8.30 today... continue shopping?
Yes thumbup.gif
Showtime747
post May 10 2016, 10:38 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 10 2016, 03:56 PM)
Wah bro, 52 week low is 7.4x, you very the greedy

I don't have luck to buy at lowest point and sell at highest point one. Proven in so many years. As long as got profit, I am happy liao ! biggrin.gif
nexona88
post May 12 2016, 10:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

Singapore Telecommunications is considering listing its broadband unit on the local bourse in a deal that could raise about US$2 billion, sources close to the matter said on Thursday.

One source said Southeast Asia's largest telco is expected to appoint banks by the end of this year and the initial public offering of NetLink Trust could be launched in the second half of 2017.

Singtel, whose largest shareholder is state investor Temasek Holdings, was given an April 2018 deadline by regulator Infocomm Development Authority to reduce its stake in NetLink Trust, which provides high-speed broadband network.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/s...?type=Corporate
TSHansel
post May 13 2016, 01:52 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ May 10 2016, 10:38 PM)
Wah bro, 52 week low is 7.4x, you very the greedy

I don't have luck to buy at lowest point and sell at highest point one. Proven in so many years. As long as got profit, I am happy liao !  biggrin.gif
Frankly bro,.... I too don't have much luck on the points,... we are the same,... tongue.gif
TSHansel
post May 13 2016, 01:56 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 12 2016, 10:18 PM)
Singapore Telecommunications is considering listing its broadband unit on the local bourse in a deal that could raise about US$2 billion, sources close to the matter said on Thursday.

One source said Southeast Asia's largest telco is expected to appoint banks by the end of this year and the initial public offering of NetLink Trust could be launched in the second half of 2017.

Singtel, whose largest shareholder is state investor Temasek Holdings, was given an April 2018 deadline by regulator Infocomm Development Authority to reduce its stake in NetLink Trust, which provides high-speed broadband network.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/s...?type=Corporate
Looks like the SGX is starting to attract more IPOs,...

1) Manulife US REIT now.

2) Fullerton Health soon.

3) NetLink Trust next year.

thumbsup.gif
yck1987
post May 13 2016, 07:46 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 13 2016, 01:56 AM)
Looks like the SGX is starting to attract more IPOs,...

1) Manulife US REIT now.

2) Fullerton Health soon.

3) NetLink Trust next year.

:thumbsup:
I'm interested with Fullerton health care, currently still waiting to load up with RMG after the stock split. I believe health care is one of the sector that is not directly affected even with economic downturn.

Bro, what do you think on these IPO?

330 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:49 AM