SGX Counters, Discussion on Counters in the SGX

nexona88
post Sep 29 2015, 04:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

I think Olam are on M&A spree. also read today newspaper they're expanding their coffee plantation in Africa.

also Mitsubishi Corporation Acquires some Stake in Olam International

don't forget Singapore Gomen got share in the company tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Sep 29 2015, 04:54 PM
nexona88
post Sep 29 2015, 06:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 29 2015, 05:17 PM)
Right,... I'll quote a personal experience here. I used to hold a business trust called Cityspring. It IPO'ed with a large percentage held by the investment arm of the Sgp Govern't called Temasek.

Bought a few assets, and the last one it bought was an undersea cable facility linking the south of Vicyoria with Tasmania. After that acquisition, everything went downhill.

They held seminars, saying repeatedly to publications that Temasek held substantial stakes in the trust, blah, bah, blah,.. but thing did not work out and the prices dipped all the way down (after I divested). I certainly did not buy the CFO's story (his name was Tong,... something) after I saw him talking to investors in one of the seminars.

People were still holding,... based on the fact that Temasek was the majority shareholder. But still : things did not work out.

Another eg I could quote is Global Investments. Temasek bought a stake in it after Babcock and Brown did not manage to make this work. But how is the counter today ?? Not that good too.
oh I didn't know blush.gif

well now I know there's no guarantee the company will success with Temasek or GIC as major shareholders / BOD sad.gif

that's biggest mistake nod.gif
nexona88
post Oct 28 2015, 06:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Indonesia's Lippo to shift REITs from Singapore to Indonesia
Lippo Group plans to shift two real estate investment trusts (REITs) with 35 trillion rupiah ($2.6 billion) in assets from Singapore to Indonesia next year in order to benefit from new tax breaks offered by Jakarta.

Lippo's move could be followed by at least two other property companies in Indonesia that say they are exploring spinning off assets worth hundreds of millions of dollars into REITs, potentially creating a REIT market that could rival Singapore's if Jakarta executes its policy pledges.

Its two Singapore-listed REITs are Lippo Malls Indonesia Retail Trust and First Real Estate Investment Trust.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...esia/?style=biz
nexona88
post Oct 28 2015, 11:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 28 2015, 11:07 PM)
Tq nexona,... this is news indeed. I wonder what the mechanism for the 'shift' would be. Is it to delist from the SGX followed by an IPO in the Jakarta Stock Exchange (JSE) ? Then the currency of holding will shift from the SGD to the Indonesian Rupiah...
Report didn't say anything in detail, but I guess like what u said or dual listing hmm.gif icon_question.gif
nexona88
post Oct 28 2015, 11:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 28 2015, 11:19 PM)
If dual listing, then the hospital properties will be divided among the two REITs. DPU will be divided out... Either way, it 's not very good news for unitholders.
better to wait for more details from them.
now too much speculation blush.gif
nexona88
post May 12 2016, 10:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Singapore Telecommunications is considering listing its broadband unit on the local bourse in a deal that could raise about US$2 billion, sources close to the matter said on Thursday.

One source said Southeast Asia's largest telco is expected to appoint banks by the end of this year and the initial public offering of NetLink Trust could be launched in the second half of 2017.

Singtel, whose largest shareholder is state investor Temasek Holdings, was given an April 2018 deadline by regulator Infocomm Development Authority to reduce its stake in NetLink Trust, which provides high-speed broadband network.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/s...?type=Corporate
nexona88
post Jul 12 2016, 11:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Procurri Corp launches IPO at 56 cents
Procurri Corporation is selling 68.9 million new shares at 56 cents each for its IPO listing on the Mainboard of the Singapore Exchange, representing 24.6% of Procurri’s post-invitation share capital. Of these, 62 million shares will be sold to private investors while the rest will be sold to the public.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/p...?type=Corporate
nexona88
post Jul 14 2016, 06:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

what happen to SGX today?

Heard have some issue?

hmm.gif
nexona88
post Jul 14 2016, 08:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 14 2016, 07:35 PM)
System down. Just like Malaysian government departments  biggrin.gif
lol first class infrastructure also can system down laugh.gif
Maybe too much transactions until system crash brows.gif

Because bolehland cut rate huh...

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jul 14 2016, 08:48 PM
nexona88
post Jul 15 2016, 06:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Katrina Group has launched its initial public offer (IPO) of 35.8 million new shares at 21 cents each on the Catalist board of the Singapore Exchange.

Katrina does not have a fixed dividend policy, but intends to distribute dividends of no less than 60% of earnings for FY2016 to December.

The placement closes on July 22, and Katrina’s shares will start trading on the Catalist Board on July 26.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/k...?type=Corporate
nexona88
post Sep 28 2016, 11:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Fullerton Healthcare lodges preliminary prospectus, may raise more than S$220 mil
The company has lodged its preliminary prospectus on Sept 28, which has indicated an assumed offering price of S$1.73.

Barely five years old, the company, has quickly expanded beyond Singapore via a string of acquisitions into Indonesia, Australia, Hong Kong and China.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/f...?type=Corporate
nexona88
post Sep 28 2016, 11:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 28 2016, 11:21 PM)
INDONESIA - that word scares me.

reminds me of not-so-long-ago fret's riardy - one comment "we may move to jakarta exchange" cause the stock to tumble 20%. and no one need to answer for such irresponsible statements, not even sgx.

u wonder if that was some form of insider trading - to bring down the price and buy it up yrself.
well it's seems like insider trading to me.. push the price down so they could buy at cheap price devil.gif
nexona88
post Jan 12 2017, 06:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Malaysian restaurant chain PappaRich mulls Singapore IPO
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-singapore-ipo/

bye.gif Bursa Malaysia

0.1736sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:40 AM