23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V5, Say hello to our new X-T2!

fruitie
post Jun 19 2016, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Jun 19 2016, 10:38 AM)
Morning everyone! Anyone have any upcoming plans for shooting trip?
Not sure if our Sg. Lembing trip will jadi or not.
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 10:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 21 2016, 10:27 AM)
thx for the info.

just wondering about the current cash back. so if i buy a Fujifilm Malaysia lens from shashinki or mr. oss, which already is abit cheaper than RRP. Am i still eligible for cashback?  confused.gif
Yes, you are eligible so long it is Fujifilm Malaysia warrantied unit. How is Shashinki cheap? I find their price rather expensive. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 10:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 21 2016, 10:33 AM)
haha. i was going to ask that question.  biggrin.gif
so, can recommend where to get cheap? mr. oss?
Mr. Oss, I also check out Lazada once a while.
Else, you can try PM-ing kelvinling, I saw his siggy selling Fujifilm stuff. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 11:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 21 2016, 11:05 AM)
now see lazada credit card discount + fuji cash back...very poisonous  drool.gif

fujifilm cash back t&c
1. Purchase the camera/lens at any authorized FUJIFILM Malaysia dealer or reseller between 15 June 2016 and 31 July 2016.
2. The purchaser must register their camera or lenses at http://ewarranty.fujifilm.my within 14 days of purchase.

Means as long as if my invoice/bill date is 31 july or before, can submit claim for cash back latest by 13 August 2016. yeah?
Yes bill date on or before 31st July but you will need to register for your stuff's warranty within 14 days of purchase.
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 04:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Avatar1975 @ Jun 21 2016, 04:02 PM)
Just got my xf10-24mm from Mr Oss.
Can use when go to cameron this weekend.
Jeles. Show some photos later. I'm in dire for an UWA. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 05:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 21 2016, 05:44 PM)
Looks not bad on the X-T1

Bad fellow you. puke.gif
I know it is nice but I still need moolah. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 07:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Jun 21 2016, 06:12 PM)
Yeah, I read about this. So yeah, good thing Lazada is out of stock so I could consider a while more. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jun 22 2016, 12:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 22 2016, 12:00 AM)
Fruitie, i bit the bullet already getting it from kldslr...i too lazy and sick of waiting for lazada rclxub.gif  Hopefully, it can arrive on Thursday, so I dont have to be jeles of sniper too  rclxs0.gif  icon_idea.gif
How much are you getting? biggrin.gif
I think I can get cheaper. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jun 22 2016, 01:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 22 2016, 10:37 AM)
Random photos stolen from the web ler. I where got so rich like fruitie biggrin.gif
Rich your head, if rich I no need to consider for so long. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 22 2016, 01:20 PM)
Rm 1339.60 after raya coupon. Free delivery. I definitely believe  you can get it cheaper  thumbsup.gif , but i can start shooting with it tomorrow.  brows.gif A moment missed is a moment gone forever. Just a matter of which sacrifices u willing to make.
Sniper, u using what camera? XE2? Yeah lah. Fruitie is rich . XT1 is a very good looking camera to me, but I can never justify the high price tag that came with it. Especially for the fact that, there are FF camera cost around the same price. But then again, that's just me. whistling.gif
Not a bad pricing. thumbup.gif No la, I'm not travelling recently so if I were to get it will be in my bag all the time. Might as well wait until my next trip which is still unknown yet. laugh.gif

Eh eh, I'm not rich ah, there are few people here have few cameras for themselves and even own the X-Pro 2, that's superb rich! laugh.gif
I bought my X-T1 when it was just launched (first or second XT-1 buyer of Mr.Oss) and our currency wasn't that bad and had no GST back in 2014. So my price plus 23mm only around 5.5k. laugh.gif Now the 23mm also costs around 3k lo. whistling.gif
fruitie
post Jun 22 2016, 01:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 22 2016, 01:47 PM)
You consider so long because can't make up your mind between the poor man/woman's samyang, fujis uwa zoom or classy looking zeiss mar  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
laugh.gif Pandainya. tongue.gif I will go for affordability, most likely Sammy this time. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 24 2016, 01:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 24 2016, 01:26 PM)
Hey Fruitie, I just received my samyang 12mm f2.0. I got to tell u so fun to use the lens. Image is sharp of course, and the depth of feild is deep, so, it was easy to do manual focu with everything sharp in focus. rclxm9.gif
Good good. Show some sample photos. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 25 2016, 12:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 24 2016, 05:31 PM)
Sure sure. This is just a random photo to show how wide it can cover on a apsc size camera. I know is a lousy photo because the horizontal line is off too sad.gif

I cant wait for the new moon period to try it on shooting milkyway, rclxm9.gif . And I have to say, it is quite heavy for it size. hmm.gif

By the way Fruitie, there are RM 100 vouchers available now on lazada, will you buy the lens if they restock? As for me,I think I will bite the bullet again to get the nissin i40 flash, which cost around RM790 on lazada at the moment. Rm100 off is more than  10%. icon_rolleyes.gif

user posted image[/URL][/IMG]
Is it easy to focus? Let's say if you want to focus a subject? Can show when it's wide open at f/2? biggrin.gif

I will consider because nothing is restocked yet. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 25 2016, 10:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 25 2016, 06:44 AM)
I have just ordered a X100S from ebay, comes with 4 batteries. Pretty impulsive but I hope I won't regret my decision.

I was looking for a used 23mm f/1.4 for my travel with the X-T1 but had a thought to buy a second body for lighter travel.

Hope all is well. smile.gif
How much is it? How long more will you be in the US? biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 25 2016, 01:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 25 2016, 12:48 PM)
Yeah, because depth of field is deep. Just that the focus ring is quite stiff, need time to get use to that. Take your time, but like u said, uwa lens are really fun to use. Love the distortion.  brows.gif
X100s is a superb camera. The lens is very very sharp and it is f2.0. But AF can hunt a bit in door with low light. But sorry to say that, you might regret because it is a fixed lens. The friend who loan the unit to me and myself felt that. After a while, you will surely want to change lens, then, you realized, it is fixed lens  bangwall.gif Given a choice, I would rather pick up XM1, XE1 or XE2. Never a fixed lens camera again no matter how good the lens is. sweat.gif
OK la, just remember I will need to pay for road tax and insurance in July. bangwall.gif I will need to postpone the plan a bit then. sweat.gif

My friend had the same thought too when using X70 but well she loves it now. I'm also a prime lenses lover, so fixed lens is fine with me. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 26 2016, 01:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 26 2016, 01:02 AM)
Update: Fruitie, after a few more hours of using the lens, I have new founding as regards to the focus. It seems that the depth of field is deep if your subject is at a good distance from you, imagine the distance you will be when you are taking picture of buildings. Most of the things in your view will be in focus, even when it is wide opened at f2.0. This part, I've already told u before.

As regards the new founding is that, if you are taking a group shot, which most likely be taken few feets away, the focus will be relatively short at wide opened. I found this after i've taken a shot of my 3 friends. They were all few feet away from my camera but not sitting in a straight line. After the shot was taken, I realized only one out of them was in focus, while the other 2 was out of focus. And this is inline with what ieR (another forumer) told me.
So, in short, focus is easy and depth of field is deep with wide open for buildings or landscape. Where as depth of field will be shallower with closer subjects such as group shot, which required you to stop down the aperture.

P/s: If u still want, I will post sample shots of what i meant.  thumbup.gif
Great! I got what you meant. biggrin.gif
Now it's time to hunt for one soon. brows.gif
fruitie
post Jun 26 2016, 06:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 26 2016, 05:54 PM)
Oh, for your girlfriend, then it should be ok. If your girlfriend are very good with camera like fruitie, may be x100s not enuff for her,  laugh.gif
Eh, I will even consider X70 for my secondary camera. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 26 2016, 08:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jun 26 2016, 08:12 PM)
Buy buy buy. X70 is a good compact camera. I spend most of the time using it now instead of my XT1.
Hehe. One camera is sufficient for me. biggrin.gif
Once a while can play with my friend's X70 is also sufficient. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 26 2016, 09:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 26 2016, 09:29 PM)
See, that is exactly what I meant, a fixed lens camera is ONLY as good as a secondary camera for a girl like fruitie, ha ha thumbup.gif

By the way, just as a reference, this is what i took just now at our local market, with samyang 12mm of course, and wide opened at F2. Just realized that, I cant trust the focus peaking completely at F2. Better use focus magnifier to be sure.  nod.gif

I deliberately point at this angle so u can see the different distance of the man, the shop next to him and more shops at the background which is quite a distance from him but all in focus even at F2. nod.gif

Actually f/2 for wide angle, can't see any difference. tongue.gif

Anyway, I will definitely put this into the list. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 26 2016, 11:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Jun 26 2016, 11:13 PM)
hi all, i have been using x100 for several years now but recently, i'm in dilemma to change from x100 to something else mainly because of the focus speed. i'm thinking of an interchangeable body since i want to bring it for travel as well.. i didn't really follow all this new products and kind of left out now with what fuji has to offer.. may i know what will be a good combo for second hand body and lens? I'm thinking to spend about 3-4k..
Which lens do you have in your mind?
fruitie
post Jun 27 2016, 12:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Jun 26 2016, 11:57 PM)
props a wide prime..
Can try 18mm f/2. biggrin.gif
Or Samyang 12mm f/2. tongue.gif Body can try X-T10.

23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0714sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:56 AM