23 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V5, Say hello to our new X-T2!

fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 03:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Jun 16 2016, 03:45 PM)
Just got my 16mm from Mr Oss with cash back from his already low price.

Really good time to get new lenses now hehehe....

Nice. biggrin.gif
He is tempting me with 10-24mm. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 04:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Actually I'm really interested to know real users experience for 10-24mm, I found some on Google but would like to hear from you guys.

For a person who really likes big aperture hence I have the 23mm f/1.4 and 18mm f/2, how can I be convinced with a f/4 lens? hmm.gif I know it has OIS but does it really help a lot during low lighting?
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 05:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Jun 16 2016, 04:58 PM)
If u need for landscape during day light, F4 should not a problem smile.gif Since you have 1.4 and 2
hmm.gif Makes sense to compensate low light with f/1.4 and f/2 lenses. hmm.gif
I really like the 10mm. laugh.gif Totally a sucker when comes to wider lens. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 06:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Jun 16 2016, 06:03 PM)
Sifu, is there any big diff ur experience in using 18 and 23 lens?
I love both lenses and in fact I use 18mm more often compared to 23mm. Again because I really like the wideness, lightness and portability of this lens. I also like to take close up shots and 18mm has shorter MFD.

That said 23mm is also a superb lens which I use a lot for my portrait shots during travel. It's super sharp at f/1.4.

To me, both serve different purposes.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2016, 06:27 PM)
Better get 12mm f2 Samyang. Cheap and has the world's fastest autofocus.
Samyang? AF? I thought all Samyang lenses are MF. blush.gif
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 06:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2016, 06:36 PM)
It is.

UWA + zone focus > Any AF motor cos no need to focus at all.
No need focus one meh.. At least you should have your subject isn't it? laugh.gif
But thanks for the recommendation, I can Google around for this lens. Hehe.
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 07:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2016, 07:35 PM)
For a single subject close up.. theres always focus peaking.

For everything else.. just pre-focus to ~2m away and f4.. then everything from a meter away to infinity will be in focus. Just snap away niah... the dof is very very deep. Easier than any AF once ur used to it.
OK lah, sounds cool. I hope I can find some videos about this lens. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 09:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(shicw1104 @ Jun 16 2016, 09:37 PM)
Try here:

http://www.tomen.de/tag/fujinon-super-ebc-...-24-mm-f4-r-lm/

He actually "scoop" all reviews for other Fuji gear too!

http://www.tomen.de/blog/

Enjoy!
laugh.gif All about 10-24mm lens, I thought Samyang 12mm. tongue.gif
Nevertheless, thanks. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 01:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 17 2016, 01:11 AM)
I'm also contemplating this lens....I read many positive reviews about it. Still trying to justify with my inner self to get this lens or not.... hmm.gif
Yeah me too, so I just gotta consider for a while. laugh.gif
It is not expensive so I can have my own sweet time to think. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Jun 17 2016, 01:13 AM)
The 10-24? What's stopping you? The price?  confused.gif or no need for it?
He was referring to Samyang 12mm I think.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 17 2016, 01:18 AM
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 01:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 17 2016, 01:19 AM)
I was referring to samyang 12mm f2.0. Well, to be honest, I'm hoping to acquire it for astrophotography. But since I have a 16mm f3.5 which enabled me to get some decent shot of the milkyway also....I'm thinking whether I should bite the bullet and spend the money for another lens, that might see limited usages.....I know I can use it for landscape, but I don't travel much....so still struggling within to just stick to my 16mm or go for this 12mm..... confused.gif
I'm in love with travel photography recently though I don't travel all the time but I really enjoy it. biggrin.gif
That's why I really appreciate wider lenses. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 01:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 17 2016, 01:21 AM)
True, I''ve already have the budget for it......so far, I found the cheapest offering is at kldslr.com which the price going for RM1360 (will less RM20++ with duitraya16 voucher). I'm thinking may be closer to raya, the voucher discount might increase?  brows.gif
Isn't it RM 1270? unsure.gif
http://kldslr.com/Samyang-12mm-F2.0-NCS-CS...html-1508259048

X-T1 only, nothing to envy la. laugh.gif There are a few X-Pro 2 users here. tongue.gif
But I still love my X-T1. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 17 2016, 01:26 AM
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 01:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 17 2016, 01:25 AM)
That's the MFT version lah......I thought you using XT-1 (according to your siggy), No?
Yes, I'm using X-T1. laugh.gif
I don't know what's the difference, too many variants. rclxub.gif
Care to point me to the right one?
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 01:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 17 2016, 01:27 AM)
Sure, no problem. This is for fuji X- Mount. How I wish I have a XT-1.....really love the manual controls of fujis... rclxms.gif

http://kldslr.com/Samyang-12mm-F2.0-NCS-CS...html-1503135748
Lazada has but out of stock, was selling at RM 1.4k. http://www.lazada.com.my/samyang-12mm-f20-...ck-1469671.html
With so many vouchers for Lazada and with 100% buyer protection, I may opt for Lazada if I were to get one. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 09:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 17 2016, 01:34 AM)
laugh.gif Ha ha, same here. I have been checking on lazada very frequently just for this lens and the nissin i40 flash. Kinda regret I didn't get the flash went there was marvelous may 15% discount MAX RM100 voucher sale.... As for the samyang lens, I think I gave up on lazada's offering already, that's why seeking to buy it from kldslr....
Oh, I have flash already. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 10:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jun 17 2016, 09:21 AM)
samyang 12mm i bought from mr oss... around RM 1200 iirc
I guess that's before our currency sucks. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 17 2016, 09:53 AM)
Oh nice  rclxms.gif Nissin i40?
New? Used?
Nope. I bought Meike MK320.

It's new, I asked the price before last year. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 11:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 17 2016, 10:52 AM)
nice share..btw i seldom use the fisheye except selfie or twofie hehe..for landscape, its good no need filter gnd etc..fun to use during event but sometimes the focus lari especially indoor/low light when need to shoot wide open.
QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 17 2016, 10:55 AM)
very attractive price compare to lazada / lelong. i once want to purchase 8mm from mr oss but no stock..end up buying from lelong..but nw RM drop things seems getting more exensive.
QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 17 2016, 10:56 AM)
m43 to fuji..welcome on board hehe..tell ne if got xtra used 12mm smile.gif
Learn how to multi-quote next time.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 11:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jun 17 2016, 11:26 AM)
i bought it mid of last year
now hand itchy wan buy 16-55... urghhhhhhh
That time I think the currency hasn't that bad yet.
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 02:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jun 17 2016, 01:46 PM)
why dont u PM Mr Oss and check out his price first...

KLDSLR walao so expensive
Mr.Oss no longer selling Samyang lenses, his supplier tak ngam with Samyang anymore. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 18 2016, 11:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

OOC, taken at the famous siham longkang in Malacca. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 19 2016, 12:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Jun 19 2016, 12:28 AM)
Normally where u guys hunt for Fuji accessories like strap and shutter release btn?
X-T1 cannot use shutter release button. sad.gif
Anyway, all my accessories were bought from Taobao.
fruitie
post Jun 19 2016, 10:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 19 2016, 09:47 AM)
using agent? i used to shop using bakashopping as agent but they seem no longer providing the service
Not anymore. I used to buy and get a forwarding agent - Mypostonline.

These days since I have a lot of China colleagues frequent to Malaysia, so I just get them to help me to bring over.

23 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0759sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:38 PM