101 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

nymerine
post May 25 2016, 01:56 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ May 25 2016, 01:50 PM)
FYP 1. Self register at the faculty office you mean?
Use camsys, but secure title first, then only care about registering. Usually your supervisor will guide you through
Johannlo
post May 25 2016, 02:11 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 25 2016, 01:56 PM)
Use camsys, but secure title first, then only care about registering. Usually your supervisor will guide you through
Hmm. Supervisor is auto assigned by faculty or find myself?
nymerine
post May 25 2016, 02:44 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ May 25 2016, 02:11 PM)
Hmm. Supervisor is auto assigned by faculty or find myself?
Find yourself. Our faculty, FIST have our own website to find supervisor
Johannlo
post May 25 2016, 10:37 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 25 2016, 02:44 PM)
Find yourself. Our faculty, FIST have our own website to find supervisor
Thanks man! Found the website and got all the answers I wanted. smile.gif
TechieGuy93
post May 26 2016, 05:10 PM

30 posts

How much does it cost to get a masters degree in IT in MMU? Any approximate?
TSHuman Nature
post May 26 2016, 05:27 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(TechieGuy93 @ May 26 2016, 05:10 PM)
How much does it cost to get a masters degree in IT in MMU? Any approximate?
by research or by coursework?
TechieGuy93
post May 27 2016, 07:52 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 26 2016, 05:27 PM)
by research or by coursework?
Coursework I guess, how many courses and for how long? monthly/quaterly estimate?
TSHuman Nature
post May 27 2016, 10:22 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(TechieGuy93 @ May 27 2016, 07:52 AM)
Coursework I guess, how many courses and for how long?  monthly/quaterly estimate?
may refer here
https://www.mmu.edu.my/postgraduate/postgra...ion-technology/
wordsmart
post May 27 2016, 07:06 PM

38 posts

The Faculty of Law requires at least a Band 4 (entry and exit requirement).

I obtained a Band 6 for my recent MUET and I'm using it to apply for the course. The expiry date for my MUET is in 2021.
Do I need to retake MUET to graduate from my Bachelor's degree too, since the result only expires in 2021 (I'll be graduating in 2020).

This post has been edited by wordsmart: May 27 2016, 07:07 PM
nymerine
post May 27 2016, 07:13 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(wordsmart @ May 27 2016, 07:06 PM)
The Faculty of Law requires at least a Band 4 (entry and exit requirement).

I obtained a Band 6 for my recent MUET and I'm using it to apply for the course. The expiry date for my MUET is in 2021.
Do I need to retake MUET to graduate from my Bachelor's degree too, since the result only expires in 2021 (I'll be graduating in 2020).

MUET result no longer expire in MMU, if you give them a copy of your result to them, they key in into system it will valid until you graduate.
wordsmart
post May 27 2016, 07:17 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 27 2016, 07:13 PM)
MUET result no longer expire in MMU, if you give them a copy of your result to them, they key in into system it will valid until you graduate.
Thank you! smile.gif smile.gif
ejelly183
post May 27 2016, 09:08 PM

65 posts

Guy,how long to get offer letter..i still havent receive my offer letter..continuation from diploma to degree in mmu
TSHuman Nature
post May 28 2016, 11:16 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(ejelly183 @ May 27 2016, 09:08 PM)
Guy,how long to get offer letter..i still havent receive my offer letter..continuation from diploma to degree in mmu
check with ERU
nymerine
post May 29 2016, 01:08 PM

920 posts

KNS. I have to extend one more trimester for 1 subject left, I guess the worst happened to me now. Anyone's faculty offering Bussiness Management in Malaysia? MPU Subject. Extend for MPU SUBJECTS. dry.gif

galaxy_hunter91
post May 30 2016, 02:09 AM

18 posts

Guys, I need your opinion here.
I'm going to register at MMU Melaka this 19th June but I still haven't found any room to rent. There is one master room at Taman Muzaffar Heights, partially furnished for RM460(excluding utility). Is that a normal price at that area? Any opinion on the location(distance to MMU, neighbourhood, traffic, etc)?
Thank you in advance
nymerine
post May 30 2016, 09:26 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(galaxy_hunter91 @ May 30 2016, 02:09 AM)
I'm going to register at MMU Melaka  this 19th June but I still haven't found any room to rent. There is one master room at Taman Muzaffar Heights, partially furnished for RM460(excluding utility). Is that a normal price at that area? Any opinion on the location(distance to MMU, neighbourhood, traffic, etc)?
Thank you in advance
For a master room, that's is pretty normal. If you're walking from Muzaffar heights, its very far compared to other places. My recommendation is to stay at Emerald Park or BBP. If you insist looking place to live outside, check this fb group https://www.facebook.com/groups/323185197740697/
hihichew
post Jun 1 2016, 01:42 AM

677 posts

I'm going to register at MMU Melaka  this 19th June but I still haven't found any room to rent. There is one master room at Taman Muzaffar Heights, partially furnished for RM460(excluding utility). Is that a normal price at that area? Any opinion on the location(distance to MMU, neighbourhood, traffic, etc)?
Thank you in advance
yo.... my experience:

i stayed before here so i am quite familiar smile.gif
Emerald Park (male block): RM180(earlybird), RM210(normal) -- 2 years ago price (cheapest i think)
#include utilities XDDDDD (water and electricity only)
pros: si beh near to MMU, mmu corner and etc.
cons: shared with utem, not many washing machine available (rm2.5/wash)

Ixora: price range around 260-300++ for shared room, i am not really sure about this already
pros: last time got beautiful swimming pool
cons: now swimming pool macam buaya pool, too much complain, it seems that UTEM move to block C in ixora

BBP: a little bit far from MMU, approx 5minutes walk to Ixora / MMU backgate (field), not owned by any management like ixora or EP, usually deal directly with owner
#small swimming pool
#required access card

BBU: 10minutes++ walk, price quite cheap lah, but the distance sleep.gif, seriously no for me

Taman Dahlia: recommend u move together with your fren after 1 year of studies smile.gif
Taman Kerjasama: slightly safer than taman Dahlia

i dunoe what to write anymore smile.gif)

*i would recommend you to go for ixora / emerald park for your first visit.
i am not sure about this, but sometimes u are able to meet all freshie in the same house and that's when u are able to meet more friends XD....
once you moved into a landed house, usually all of them live in their own world smile.gif)
hihichew
post Jun 1 2016, 01:42 AM

677 posts

hoho, i am back here once again after so long time smile.gif)
hihichew
post Jun 1 2016, 01:44 AM

677 posts

Thank you in advance
OPPPPSSS, i didn't answer your question...

if Muzzafar Height, are you referring to the "apartment/condo" or the landed house,
if you're staying in muzzafar height, u can probably get much more cheaper prices as walking is definitely tiring, this is because it is quite far from MMU actually, approx 10~15minutes walk i guess....

hihichew
post Jun 1 2016, 01:45 AM

677 posts

Thank you in advance
price range is around 160~400 for single room/medium room,
master room is around 350~600++,

it really depends on your location and the equipment available for the room....

101 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0393sec    1.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:32 PM