University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1
TSHuman Nature
Feb 22 2019, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Julius698 @ Feb 22 2019, 08:44 AM) I've already completed the 1st out of 7 semester for Diploma in IT course and got 2.81 GPA. I don't know if the GPA is good or not. My target is to graduate Diploma with 3.70 CGPA and further studies in Computer Science at either UM or UTM. Do you guys think it is possible with current GPA? Reason I got that kind of pointer is because I'm not feeling that well throughout 1st semester. Can help on this...perhaps ask at the general section as it involves IPTA
Julius698
Feb 23 2019, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 22 2019, 04:26 PM) Can help on this...perhaps ask at the general section as it involves IPTA What I meant is that if I got 2.81 GPA for 1st semester, is it possible to graduate Diploma with 3.70 CGPA? How much GPA I need to maintain starting 2nd semester until the last which is 7th?
TSHuman Nature
Feb 23 2019, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Julius698 @ Feb 23 2019, 10:40 AM) What I meant is that if I got 2.81 GPA for 1st semester, is it possible to graduate Diploma with 3.70 CGPA? How much GPA I need to maintain starting 2nd semester until the last which is 7th? For this, I would suggest you to refer to the student handbook, it is always good to know how the CGPA is calculated. In general, take the total credit hours x 3.70 Then minus (2.81 x credit hour for 1st sem) Then divide it by the remaining credit hour. Some rough idea for you
Kumamomo
Mar 1 2019, 07:50 PM
Hello everyone!
Anyone interested to study/enroll in MMU, or whose family members/relatives/friends that plan to study there, do pm me to get rebates and discounts for the enrollment.
I get incentives if you enroll through me, we can share the profit. =)
Any questions about MMU feel free to pm me, I used to study there.
This post has been edited by Kumamomo: Mar 1 2019, 07:59 PM
TSHuman Nature
Mar 1 2019, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(Kumamomo @ Mar 1 2019, 07:50 PM) Hello everyone! Anyone interested to study/enroll in MMU, or whose family members/relatives/friends that plan to study there, do pm me to get rebates and discounts for the enrollment. I get incentives if you enroll through me, we can share the profit. =) Any questions about MMU feel free to pm me, I used to study there. haha no, go through me is better
l.ukecas
Mar 16 2019, 05:13 PM
hi guys! im gonna enroll in foundation in information technology tomorrow! but im not science stream students, do i still have chance to study there or is it no no. because the website does not state two science subjects credit is required like every other uni's.
also what is a certified true copy of ic and spm, where can i get them certified?
This post has been edited by l.ukecas: Mar 16 2019, 05:22 PM
TSHuman Nature
Mar 16 2019, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Mar 16 2019, 05:13 PM) hi guys! im gonna enroll in foundation in information technology tomorrow! but im not science stream students, do i still have chance to study there or is it no no. because the website does not state two science subjects credit is required like every other uni's. also what is a certified true copy of ic and spm, where can i get them certified? as long as you meet the minimum requirement. easiest is to get your school headmaster, ketua kampung or JP to certify the photocopy of the certs This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 16 2019, 05:50 PM
akisuntai
Mar 16 2019, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 16 2019, 05:50 PM) as long as you meet the minimum requirement. easiest is to get your school headmaster, ketua kampung or JP to certify the photocopy of the certs or just go to the nearest police station. an inspector can do that for you.
l.ukecas
Mar 16 2019, 11:50 PM
ok thanks for replies! will go to police station then, lucky got police station just few streets away from my house!
edit: i just went to the mmu counter on info day today and the person there simply wrote ctc on the copy and its an official certified true copy already? lol wtf
This post has been edited by l.ukecas: Mar 17 2019, 09:26 PM
limtenggen
Mar 19 2019, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Mar 16 2019, 11:50 PM) ok thanks for replies! will go to police station then, lucky got police station just few streets away from my house! edit: i just went to the mmu counter on info day today and the person there simply wrote ctc on the copy and its an official certified true copy already? lol wtf That really it I guess… What are u expecting…
TSHuman Nature
Mar 19 2019, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Mar 16 2019, 11:50 PM) ok thanks for replies! will go to police station then, lucky got police station just few streets away from my house! edit: i just went to the mmu counter on info day today and the person there simply wrote ctc on the copy and its an official certified true copy already? lol wtf You showed the original certs as well, right?
MGM
Mar 20 2019, 01:13 AM
Any scholarship with SPM's 6A+ & 3A? Interested to take Data Science/AI in UG.
TSHuman Nature
Mar 20 2019, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 20 2019, 01:13 AM) Any scholarship with SPM's 6A+ & 3A? Interested to take Data Science/AI in UG. Bro, you can apply for the Merit Scholarship for foundation programme. Don't tell me this is for you From SPM, you got to undergo foundation first. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 20 2019, 01:33 AM
MGM
Mar 22 2019, 03:13 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 20 2019, 01:32 AM) Bro, you can apply for the Merit Scholarship for foundation programme. Don't tell me this is for you From SPM, you got to undergo foundation first. How I wish I am still a teen.
NoobHacker
Mar 23 2019, 05:46 PM
are there bathrooms with water heater in mmu cyberjaya? just asking lol the water flow is amazing.
This post has been edited by NoobHacker: Mar 23 2019, 05:46 PM
takeru2001 P
May 26 2019, 01:20 AM
Which off campus hostel do y’all recommend to stay in? With cheaper cost and nice environment.
derthvadar
May 26 2019, 05:13 AM
QUOTE(takeru2001 @ May 26 2019, 01:20 AM) Which off campus hostel do y’all recommend to stay in? With cheaper cost and nice environment. Which campus?
honsiong
May 26 2019, 08:04 AM
takeru2001 P
May 26 2019, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(derthvadar @ May 26 2019, 05:13 AM) Cyberjaya
datlastfam
Jun 13 2019, 11:49 PM
Malay here and Im still confuse which subject should I choose for MPU.. Korean ? Japanese ? French ? Spanish ? Any suggestion ?