101 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

MaggiGorengGila
post Jul 3 2018, 06:31 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 3 2018, 05:16 PM)
Cyberjaya, Guy
Hey! Which faculty you in?
Unknown69
post Jul 3 2018, 08:36 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(MaggiGorengGila @ Jul 3 2018, 06:31 PM)
Hey! Which faculty you in?
FCI
Unknown69
post Jul 3 2018, 09:07 PM

65 posts

Question to senior, if student attend any event/workshop organized by MMU, do they get any kind of marks for attending those event?

This post has been edited by Unknown69: Jul 3 2018, 09:07 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 3 2018, 09:39 PM

- student of human nature -
26,538 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 3 2018, 09:07 PM)
Question to senior, if student attend any event/workshop organized by MMU, do they get any kind of marks for attending those event?
may get SAP point depending on the event/activity. the main idea to attend is to gain knowledge, skill etc though
Wenny K
post Jul 4 2018, 12:53 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jul 1 2018, 10:33 PM)
It's free!

hahaha LOL! wat are the things u need in Office 365? HAHAHA
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 4 2018, 01:58 PM

- student of human nature -
26,538 posts

QUOTE(Wenny K @ Jul 4 2018, 12:53 PM)
hahaha LOL! wat are the things u need in Office 365? HAHAHA
words, powerpoint, excel..
Wenny K
post Jul 4 2018, 02:44 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 4 2018, 01:58 PM)
words, powerpoint, excel..
u can always do tat offline right? hmm.gif

unless u're telling me tat your laptop doesn't even have any office softwares? icon_question.gif
Jacksp
post Jul 5 2018, 05:39 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 3 2018, 03:40 PM)
It's kinda hard to get friends especially for introvert person like me 😅😅. Everytime I stop for a moment and sit on a chair around the campus, literally everyone at least walk to classes or other places in the campus with their buddies.

Even worse, I could not even find a single friend from my faculty. It's not that I don't want to talk to them, it's just that it's overwhelm me everytime I see them with somebody they know. I've heard that you cannot survive college life if you don't have friends.

To the senior who basically went through the same situation as me, how do you cope with it? I'm thinking of joining club but I don't know when it open for registration. Does being in the club gives you some extra pointer or is it just for fun one?
Be sure to join clubs, and just be open to everyone.
I know its easier said than done but leaving your comfort zone is an effective method. Im gonna hit u with a deep quote: it is better to live a life of “oh well” rather than “what ifs”😁
MaggiGorengGila
post Jul 6 2018, 06:16 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Wenny K @ Jul 4 2018, 02:44 PM)
u can always do tat offline right?  hmm.gif

unless u're telling me tat your laptop doesn't even have any office softwares?  icon_question.gif
I like the Office 365 ecosystem. I can store my files on OneDrive, and access it directly from Word/Powerpoint/other Office 365 products on other machines without having to download the file. Sure, I can crack the softwares but I can't crack OneDrive. Even if I crack the softwares, I don't think I'll be able to link it with the OneDrive account.

I had a talk with the ITSD department, seems like they don't offer Office 365 to students even though they technically can provide it to us students. Because of this restriction, I can only have access to the free 1TB OneDrive feature. Let's see if I can get along without proper Office 365 tools. If it doesn't work out, then I'll have to shell out RM 28 per month.
maxera
post Jul 7 2018, 08:07 PM

382 posts

guys anyone can go to the sticker form from QR code ? me always show unavailable link etc. so troublesome.
rudat
post Jul 7 2018, 08:14 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Jul 7 2018, 08:07 PM)
guys anyone can go to the sticker form from QR code ? me always show unavailable link etc. so troublesome.
Verification Letter;
http://ssc.mmu.edu.my/verification_letter

Foundation Certificate;
http://ssc.mmu.edu.my/foundation_certificate

Offer Letter;
http://ssc.mmu.edu.my/copy_of_offer_letter

Academic Transcript;
http://ssc.mmu.edu.my/academic_transcript

Vehicle Sticker;
http://ssc.mmu.edu.my/vehicle_sticker
maxera
post Jul 7 2018, 09:14 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(rudat @ Jul 7 2018, 09:14 PM)
thanks man!
Unknown69
post Jul 7 2018, 10:16 PM

65 posts

Is there anyway to boost up the speed at the Cyberjaya hostel? I'm using the LAN one and when running the speedtest only get below 5 mbps most of the time. With this speed, I can't play online games & stream youtube constantly at 1080p

You may think that I'm whining for the price that I'm paying for the hostel but this is the only way for me to entertain myself as I don't have car to go around sightseeing and friends (even my roommate rarely talk to me because he most of the time spend time with his high school friend).
Jacksp
post Jul 9 2018, 08:18 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 7 2018, 10:16 PM)
Is there anyway to boost up the speed at the Cyberjaya hostel? I'm using the LAN one and when running the speedtest only get below 5 mbps most of the time. With this speed, I can't play online games & stream youtube constantly at 1080p

You may think that I'm whining for the price that I'm paying for the hostel but this is the only way for me to entertain myself as I don't have car to go around sightseeing and friends (even my roommate rarely talk to me because he most of the time spend time with his high school friend).
the only thing you could do is ask the itsd department, or you would have to go back to 480p ;d.
clubs are starting this week i think!!
Unknown69
post Jul 9 2018, 11:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Jacksp @ Jul 9 2018, 08:18 PM)
the only thing you could do is ask the itsd department, or you would have to go back to 480p ;d.
clubs are starting this week i think!!
Is it for Malacca Campus one? I'm from Cyberjaya and haven't heard any news about club registration at all or am I missing something?

NoobHacker
post Jul 12 2018, 11:24 PM

1,753 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 3 2018, 03:40 PM)
It's kinda hard to get friends especially for introvert person like me 😅😅. Everytime I stop for a moment and sit on a chair around the campus, literally everyone at least walk to classes or other places in the campus with their buddies.

Even worse, I could not even find a single friend from my faculty. It's not that I don't want to talk to them, it's just that it's overwhelm me everytime I see them with somebody they know. I've heard that you cannot survive college life if you don't have friends.

To the senior who basically went through the same situation as me, how do you cope with it? I'm thinking of joining club but I don't know when it open for registration. Does being in the club gives you some extra pointer or is it just for fun one?
1) there are some including me walk alone, don't feel weird about it, be yourself, just don't ego and you will be good
2) try join clubs, they have ice breaking sessions that help you to make friends. Friendly seniors in the clubs will talk to you aggressively too biggrin.gif
3) you can join for pointers or just for fun, they aren't like co-co's during your high school, you can even join them just for personal reasons, don't have to be officially written in the computer system that you are one of their members.

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 7 2018, 10:16 PM)

I think your best bet is to find LAN ports around the campus. I get 100-300Mbps depending on which port.

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 9 2018, 11:33 PM)
Is it for Malacca Campus one? I'm from Cyberjaya and haven't heard any news about club registration at all or am I missing something?
Cyber clubs are much silent than Malacca ones. You might have to contact them personally through facebook page or such.

This post has been edited by NoobHacker: Jul 12 2018, 11:47 PM
xboxrockers
post Jul 13 2018, 08:41 AM

664 posts

Looking for geeky people in electronics or coding... let’s meet at and build somethings cool.. MMU MELAKA though
derthvadar
post Jul 13 2018, 09:27 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,795 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Jul 13 2018, 08:41 AM)
Looking for geeky people in electronics or coding... let’s meet at and build somethings cool.. MMU MELAKA though
I'm too shy.

maxera
post Jul 13 2018, 05:50 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 10 2018, 12:33 AM)
Cyberjaya clubs memang macam ghost town. only active is those from faculty such as accounting club etc. I never join any club in my 4 years in mmu. laugh.gif 2 more years then grads. rclxm9.gif
xboxrockers
post Jul 13 2018, 07:00 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jul 13 2018, 09:27 AM)
I'm too shy.

Hahah no problem let’s meet one of the days if you keen.

101 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0298sec    1.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:06 PM