University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1
Jacksp
Jun 30 2018, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(MaggiGorengGila @ Jun 29 2018, 06:11 PM) Beta. 7 degree students in total. Although, Foundation in Engineering program has quite a lot of students. Is this the first time that MMU had such a low engineering student record? hahaha don't worry, the april intake had around 5 people in the degree course, so not the first time
Jacksp
Jun 30 2018, 09:42 AM

also can anyone else access the siti hasmah library "off campus proxy login"? it says that it took too long to respond, is the proxy server still under maintenance?
derthvadar
Jun 30 2018, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Jacksp @ Jun 30 2018, 09:42 AM) also can anyone else access the siti hasmah library "off campus proxy login"? it says that it took too long to respond, is the proxy server still under maintenance? It's always under maintainance.
MaggiGorengGila
Jun 30 2018, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 29 2018, 06:32 PM) Yeah, 1st time. Welcome to MMU by the way. What course are you doing? Thanks, doing Electronics majoring in Computer. QUOTE(Jacksp @ Jun 30 2018, 09:40 AM) hahaha don't worry, the april intake had around 5 people in the degree course, so not the first time Wow! Do you know why there's such a low number of students?
TSHuman Nature
Jun 30 2018, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(MaggiGorengGila @ Jun 30 2018, 04:34 PM) Thanks, doing Electronics majoring in Computer. Wow! Do you know why there's such a low number of students? - more people entering ipta - more ipts offering engineering courses - less people want to do engineering This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 30 2018, 05:25 PM
Jacksp
Jun 30 2018, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(MaggiGorengGila @ Jun 30 2018, 04:34 PM) Thanks, doing Electronics majoring in Computer. Wow! Do you know why there's such a low number of students? last time i went for subject registration during orientation i was legit the only one in the line whereas the other courses had more than a dozen, engineering receives no love feelsbadman but then good also bcus if there is shortage of engineers, then it will bring nothing but benefits to us, ofc don do kuli jobs la
MaggiGorengGila
Jun 30 2018, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Jacksp @ Jun 30 2018, 06:23 PM) last time i went for subject registration during orientation i was legit the only one in the line whereas the other courses had more than a dozen, engineering receives no love feelsbadman but then good also bcus if there is shortage of engineers, then it will bring nothing but benefits to us, ofc don do kuli jobs la Are we long-lost blood brothers  I experienced the same thing during the registration day! The FCI queue was extremely long compared in comparison to the FOE queue, which had no one when I was there. What course are you doing? How are the lecturers?
derthvadar
Jun 30 2018, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(rudat @ Jun 30 2018, 07:48 PM) last semester....  Congrats bro, all the best for your final semester!
MaggiGorengGila
Jul 1 2018, 01:31 PM
Does MMU offer Office 365 subscription for free?
TSHuman Nature
Jul 1 2018, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(MaggiGorengGila @ Jul 1 2018, 01:31 PM) Does MMU offer Office 365 subscription for free? Yes
Wenny K
Jul 1 2018, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(MaggiGorengGila @ Jul 1 2018, 01:31 PM) Does MMU offer Office 365 subscription for free? wats the importance there yea?
derthvadar
Jul 1 2018, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Wenny K @ Jul 1 2018, 08:11 PM) wats the importance there yea? It's free!
xxQue_Sera_Seraxx
Jul 1 2018, 10:59 PM

Human Nature Thank you for preparing MMU recommendation letter back in 2013  when I was enrolling into MMU Melaka. Back then my Lowyat ID is CrayonKim . Officially an accounting undergraduate  Hope you are doing well
TSHuman Nature
Jul 1 2018, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(xxQue_Sera_Seraxx @ Jul 1 2018, 10:59 PM) Human Nature Thank you for preparing MMU recommendation letter back in 2013  when I was enrolling into MMU Melaka. Back then my Lowyat ID is CrayonKim . Officially an accounting undergraduate  Hope you are doing well  i did that?  haha cannot remember already but CrayonKim sounds familiar. Congrats and good luck in your career!  edit: i remember liao This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 1 2018, 11:26 PM
MaggiGorengGila
Jul 1 2018, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 1 2018, 04:51 PM) How do I register for it?
TSHuman Nature
Jul 1 2018, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(MaggiGorengGila @ Jul 1 2018, 11:37 PM) How do I register for it? derthvadar can help? i got no idea how
Unknown69
Jul 3 2018, 03:40 PM

It's kinda hard to get friends especially for introvert person like me 😅😅. Everytime I stop for a moment and sit on a chair around the campus, literally everyone at least walk to classes or other places in the campus with their buddies.
Even worse, I could not even find a single friend from my faculty. It's not that I don't want to talk to them, it's just that it's overwhelm me everytime I see them with somebody they know. I've heard that you cannot survive college life if you don't have friends.
To the senior who basically went through the same situation as me, how do you cope with it? I'm thinking of joining club but I don't know when it open for registration. Does being in the club gives you some extra pointer or is it just for fun one?
TSHuman Nature
Jul 3 2018, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 3 2018, 03:40 PM) It's kinda hard to get friends especially for introvert person like me 😅😅. Everytime I stop for a moment and sit on a chair around the campus, literally everyone at least walk to classes or other places in the campus with their buddies. Even worse, I could not even find a single friend from my faculty. It's not that I don't want to talk to them, it's just that it's overwhelm me everytime I see them with somebody they know. I've heard that you cannot survive college life if you don't have friends. To the senior who basically went through the same situation as me, how do you cope with it? I'm thinking of joining club but I don't know when it open for registration. Does being in the club gives you some extra pointer or is it just for fun one? Club registration is open in week 2 or 3, cant really recall. No extra pointers. Don't force it, start with your course mates. Find a common interest. Which campus? Guy or girl?
Unknown69
Jul 3 2018, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 3 2018, 03:43 PM) Club registration is open in week 2 or 3, cant really recall. No extra pointers. Don't force it, start with your course mates. Find a common interest. Which campus? Guy or girl? Cyberjaya, Guy