101 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

mystalyzer
post Jan 12 2018, 06:44 AM

394 posts

hi all, dropping by to ask a question. i'm one of the early MMU batch (early 2000s).

anyone knows how I can get an official hardcopy letter to verify that the degree program is thought in English? is there an email or a person I can contact?

Here is the example of the letter that I need from MMU:
https://www.naric.org.uk/naric/individuals/...fication_in.pdf

many thanks notworthy.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 12 2018, 07:39 AM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Jan 12 2018, 06:44 AM)
hi all, dropping by to ask a question. i'm one of the early MMU batch (early 2000s).

anyone knows how I can get an official hardcopy letter to verify that the degree program is thought in English? is there an email or a person I can contact?

Here is the example of the letter that I need from MMU:
https://www.naric.org.uk/naric/individuals/...fication_in.pdf

many thanks  notworthy.gif
Contact eru or your faculty office
NoobHacker
post Jan 22 2018, 08:43 PM

1,753 posts

Anyone satisfied with their room in cyberjaya? I'm now on mutiara ville, bottom floor everyday playing games, move things, throw things, sometimes yelling from 6pm to 6am.. crazy. Police went with guns before, still the same. My friend in cyberia is experiencing similar issue, 3am turn disco music loud. I'm currently looking at cyber square studio room, i suppose studio room will lesser party overnight? anyone really satisfied with their room? I never had to worry these in melaka.. crazy here
yangben526
post Jan 24 2018, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Jan 22 2018, 08:43 PM)
Anyone satisfied with their room in cyberjaya? I'm now on mutiara ville, bottom floor everyday playing games, move things, throw things, sometimes yelling from 6pm to 6am.. crazy. Police went with guns before, still the same. My friend in cyberia is experiencing similar issue, 3am turn disco music loud. I'm currently looking at cyber square studio room, i suppose studio room will lesser party overnight? anyone really satisfied with their room? I never had to worry these in melaka.. crazy here
Living in Cyberia townhouse, near the small gate to MMU. Don't really have much issues aside from drunken cats screaming in the middle of the night.

This post has been edited by yangben526: Jan 24 2018, 04:19 PM
Jacksp
post Feb 9 2018, 07:52 AM

98 posts

are the clubs in mmu cyberjaya active?

zieie
post Feb 20 2018, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(Jacksp @ Feb 9 2018, 07:52 AM)
are the clubs in mmu cyberjaya active?
Some of it are quite active like korean language society , it society, chinese society , usrah institution and etc..
Unknown69
post Feb 25 2018, 01:55 PM

65 posts

I'm interested in taking Diploma in IT programme offered by MMU (Cyberjaya Campus). Before I'm pulling the trigger, I want to ask some opinion from the seniors who're currently studying or had studied the programme before. Are the modules taught to you guys any good? Is it on par with the current leading industries? Are the lecturers know what they're teaching to you guys about or not at all?

Next, is about the facilities. Is it comfortable enough to get the knowledge from the lecturers in the class hall? How about the cafeteria? Is it clean and are the food is any good? About the library, are there many books that'll help me in my studies and to read just to kill some time? Last but not least, can you wear crew neck t shirts and jeans to the class hall or you must wear office attire to the class hall? Is the hostel rental price reasonable enough? or it's expensive?

Do you guys will ever recommend MMU (Cyberjaya Campus) to a new student who wants to learn more about IT and wants to have fun here and there? What're some places that you guys recommend to go when studying at MMU? Lastly, do you guys ever regretted studying at MMU? Hopefully I'll get some input from you guys as soon as possible. Cheers.
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 25 2018, 09:54 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Feb 25 2018, 01:55 PM)
I'm interested in taking Diploma in IT programme offered by MMU (Cyberjaya Campus). Before I'm pulling the trigger, I want to ask some opinion from the seniors who're currently studying or had studied the programme before. Are the modules taught to you guys any good? Is it on par with the current leading industries? Are the lecturers know what they're teaching to you guys about or not at all?

Next, is about the facilities. Is it comfortable enough to get the knowledge from the lecturers in the class hall? How about the cafeteria? Is it clean and are the food is any good? About the library, are there many books that'll help me in my studies and to read just to kill some time? Last but not least, can you wear crew neck t shirts and jeans to the class hall or you must wear office attire to the class hall? Is the hostel rental price reasonable enough? or it's expensive?

Do you guys will ever recommend MMU (Cyberjaya Campus) to a new student who wants to learn more about IT and wants to have fun here and there? What're some places that you guys recommend to go when studying at MMU? Lastly, do you guys ever regretted studying at MMU? Hopefully I'll get some input from you guys as soon as possible. Cheers.
Exam period is soon, so expect delayed replies from the rest. But maybe your post at the confession page will get faster replies:D

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 25 2018, 09:54 PM
NoobHacker
post Feb 28 2018, 09:49 PM

1,753 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Feb 25 2018, 01:55 PM)

I'm from Diploma Malacca in IT. Now in Cyberjaya for Degree.

1. You want diploma or degree? Diploma will teach you how to do it, meaning, doesn't care your process as long as you produce something. Degree will teach you how it is done, meaning, even you done it the process is important. It is quite updated, I wouldn't say fully updated, but some lecturers really push their syllabus to the latest one. For lecturers, I would say 1 out of 16 do not know what they are teaching at all, like sticking to 10 years old knowledge, which is acceptable, based on my experience.
2. Lecture hall is OK, sometimes too cold. Wifi is improving. Cafeteria cannot, totally cannot for my taste. In Malacca there are LOTS of food nearby campus but in Cyber isn't, you probably have to drive at least 10km away to get good food.
3. I do see lecturers often borrow new books and interesting books but when I go to visit the library there just super old books. I've seen lecturers borrow some books like cryptocurrencies (considered new) and few books that costs RM250+ in kinokuniya but I didn't find any in library yet. If you search for them you should find them.
4. rounded T shirt is ok, jeans is ok, slipper they close 1 eye in Cyberjaya. Malacca is much stricter than Cyber.
5. Cyber is expensive, idk about hostel, outside is quite expensive. If you have car I suggest live far a bit, will save you a lot of money.
6. Depend on what IT you want to learn.. it's like asking, a student wants to learn more about food, but in food you have cooking, frying, baking all those. need to be more specific. If you really want to prioritize fun and make studies as secondary I recommend Malacca, club is much more active there. MMU malacca, a lot of places to go, in Cyber I think not really, have to go far a bit, but closer to KL is easier to attend events.
7. I didn't regret, it is pretty good for it's price. I mean, you will hear a lot of complaints here, but we didn't pay for price of MIT students.. if you have rm600k budget going overseas definitely good exposure and experience, for limited budget mmu is good. 1 thing i really satisfied is toilets here is really clean. Remember, if you wanna ask something here, straight to the lecturer, don't listen to seniors.

This post has been edited by NoobHacker: Feb 28 2018, 09:57 PM
Boy96
post Mar 2 2018, 07:21 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Anyone knows if finance division is open on Saturdays? Paid the tuition fees yet still cant view exam slip
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 2 2018, 07:52 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 2 2018, 07:21 PM)
Anyone knows if finance division is open on Saturdays? Paid the tuition fees yet still cant view exam slip
nope, not open. have to wait till monday
Boy96
post Mar 2 2018, 08:46 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 2 2018, 07:52 PM)
nope, not open. have to wait till monday
Oh ok, thats not good, my paper is on Monday 9am, hopefully they open early
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 2 2018, 11:28 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 2 2018, 08:46 PM)
Oh ok, thats not good, my paper is on Monday 9am, hopefully they open early
It opens at 8:30am
Boy96
post Mar 2 2018, 11:37 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 2 2018, 11:28 PM)
It opens at 8:30am
Thanks, ive emailed finance division and they have already unbarred me an hour ago.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 2 2018, 11:50 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 2 2018, 11:37 PM)
Thanks, ive emailed finance division and they have already unbarred me an hour ago.
nice! thumbup.gif
Unknown69
post Mar 17 2018, 09:39 PM

65 posts

Anyone know about this week 'Info Day' (Cyberjaya Campus) event? I'm interested in visiting MMU this saturday to attend the event. I want to know more info about what kind of activities that I'll be expecting to attend. Someone can give an example?

Next, do I need to bring any notebook to write down important things or not? If I'm satisfied about the environments, facilities and etc. I'm probably will make an application for Diploma in IT programmes. Also, in the official site, it say that students who want to make an application into any of their undergraduate programmes during 'Info Day' , they need to bring :

- A copy of IC
- A copy of SPM result

Do I need to bring these two things or also with registration fees money?

Your time to read and replying my questions is much appreciated.

This post has been edited by Unknown69: Mar 19 2018, 01:33 AM
hihichew
post Mar 19 2018, 05:20 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Mar 17 2018, 09:39 PM)
Anyone know about this week 'Info Day' (Cyberjaya Campus) event? I'm interested in visiting MMU this saturday to attend the event. I want to know more info about what kind of activities that I'll be expecting to attend. Someone can give an example?

Next, do I need to bring any notebook to write down important things or not? If I'm satisfied about the environments, facilities and etc. I'm probably will make an application for Diploma in IT programmes. Also, in the official site, it say that students who want to make an application into any of their undergraduate programmes during 'Info Day' , they need to bring :

- A copy of IC
- A copy of SPM result

Do I need to bring these two things or also with registration fees money?

Your time to read and replying my questions is much appreciated.
just bring it,
don't worry, you can still submit after your registration
lazer19
post Mar 24 2018, 04:36 PM

39 posts

So how does credit transfer works in MMU? What do I need to submit? Planning to study degree in SE in MMU but currently studying at Tarc diploma final semester. Thanks for replies !
derthvadar
post Mar 24 2018, 04:50 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,794 posts

QUOTE(lazer19 @ Mar 24 2018, 04:36 PM)
So how does credit transfer works in MMU? What do I need to submit? Planning to study degree in SE in MMU but currently studying at Tarc diploma final semester. Thanks for replies !
Its not an easy work.

You need to submit your result transkrip from your previous institute.

Then kena jumpa the subject's lecturer personally to get their sign of approval. Some of them will test your knowledge first. Be ready!

And not all subject will be approved.

Based on my experience lah.

hihichew
post Mar 24 2018, 05:52 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(lazer19 @ Mar 24 2018, 04:36 PM)
meet the respective lecturer for credit transfer from the faculty.

(eg: go admin office of your faculty, and ask them who is the 'lecturer' handling credit transfers)
that's the most secure way in doing credit transfers

main reason is because credit transfer might be vary across faculties

101 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:24 PM