Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jolmy
post Oct 27 2015, 10:29 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2015, 09:19 PM)
I'm not sure but it seems mine comes with free voice, I didn't install my phone set so cannot verify for you.
I just reached home and wasn't around last weekend, FB issue seems fixed. No more slow loading. rclxm9.gif
Well, regarding the RM20 discount thingy, how long does it take for TM to call you upon submission of report to SKMM?

I did so last Friday, and just now I submitted the enquiry via OCC with the SKMM reference number as well.
jolmy
post Oct 27 2015, 11:14 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2015, 10:58 AM)
Complained on Sunday, SKMM acknowledged receipt on Monday, TM called on Tuesday.
That's fast. I'm still waiting... sweat.gif
jolmy
post Oct 27 2015, 11:26 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Oct 27 2015, 11:20 AM)
Just manage to get early promo discount. Earlier i subscribe with jumbo pack 229 but decide to take aneka only and they agreed. So 179 only
so how long it took from the time you reported to SKMM & TM calling you??
jolmy
post Oct 27 2015, 12:16 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

Thanks, so at TMpoint we just have to ask for the UniFi RM20 Special Discount form is it??

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2015, 11:28 AM)
You can always walk in to the nearest TM Point now since they should know by now.
Ah wait, you mean if I am on the RM209 with Ruby Pack cannot get the RM20 discount or what??

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Oct 27 2015, 11:29 AM)
3 day but i thing no meed to report ler just go to tmpoint.. Because i change plan new contract involved 😭😭😭😭
QUOTE(funnyface @ Oct 27 2015, 11:30 AM)
went to TM point last saturday, she say cannot change from unifi30+ruby to unifi30  advance+ruby...  rclxub.gif
can only change to aneka/venam or jumbo if wan to move to this new promo  doh.gif
jolmy
post Oct 27 2015, 11:36 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

Done my RM20 Special Discount @ TMpoint Damansara Utama.

Same as everyone, no more free calls to TM fixed line.

Now paying RM189/month (Ruby Pack, excluding GST) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

jolmy
post Oct 28 2015, 12:59 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Oct 28 2015, 12:56 PM)
Just installed my new Unifi 30 + Ruby Pack.
However, when i turn on HyppTV, all channels are made available to me including sports. i asked the installer, he say that is my package?

Is it the first month free all channel or they suscribe the wrong package for me?
Free for one month for new subscribers.

Also everytime new channel introduced, free for one month for everyone.

From time to time, all subscribers also may get free viewing for certain weeks.
jolmy
post Oct 29 2015, 08:25 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(boon2000 @ Oct 29 2015, 07:42 PM)
Anyone having problem with facebook lately? scrolling in news feed most of the photo wont load. only work when i click on the photo. Restart everything seem to solve the problem temporary but the problem comeback after i restart PC. Same thing happen to my office. Seem like there is a problem with Unifi
I face the same problem occasionally, especially at night.

I am using IPv6 here, perhaps some issues with IPv6 routing?

Not sure if those users NOT using IPv6 has the same problem, coz Facebook is IPv6 enabled & it will be used by default if available.
jolmy
post Oct 29 2015, 09:39 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

DNS is used to translate domain name into IP address. It should not have much effect on the speed except when it needs to translate a domain name into IP address. I am using Google DNS for both IPv4 & IPv6.

Again, I suspect it is routing issue which is beyond your control.

QUOTE(boon2000 @ Oct 29 2015, 08:40 PM)
Tried google dns and default automatic dns still the same. Facebook is perfectly fine with smartphone and ipad on the same wifi. Only home, office desktop PC and laptop have problem.. using cable and wireless too.
I think it happen on last week, before that i have no problem at all. Sorry, no idea what is IPv6 but in the network setting IPv6 and IPv4 are set to automatic. Only know how to change to google dns in IPv4  sweat.gif 

Run troubleshoot multiple times on the network then it show up either one of these problem:
-Trouble shooting could not find any problem
-Windows could not automatically detect this network's proxy
-Your computer appears to be correctly configured, but the device or resource (DNS server) is not responding
-Your computer appears to be correctly configured, but the device or resources (wpad.WirelessAP) is not responding
jolmy
post Oct 29 2015, 10:18 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 29 2015, 09:51 PM)
are you using openwrt for ipv6 connection because i believe most router cannot connect ipv6 using original firmware.
Nope, using AsusWRT on Asus RT-N12HP
jolmy
post Oct 29 2015, 10:27 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 29 2015, 10:20 PM)
I can't get Asuswrt work on same as yours model.
Firstly, update your firmware to the latest from Asus Malaysia website.

Attached here my IPv6 settings for your reference.

jolmy
post Oct 30 2015, 08:04 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 29 2015, 10:30 PM)
Lol I thought it's modified firmware.. Never mind, thanks ya.
the firmware for Malaysia & Singapore (same release) has some pre-created profiles that you need to select in the "Special Requirement" settings. You can see that it has profiles for UniFi, Maxis Fiber, Singtel, etc.
jolmy
post Oct 30 2015, 11:26 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Oct 30 2015, 09:59 AM)
Hi all sifus.

Called by TM promoter on last 27-Oct for an upgrades to 30MBps advance(from VIP10) and I without any hesitation agreed to the promoter...

Promise to me will be activate within 3 working days, so its will be on today(not check yet, due to work).

What I do read is, the stock router is beribad...so is it below router(affordable) is ok?

Asus RT-N12 D1

or any advise on the same price router?

Please advise.

And tqs in advanced...
If you are looking for RT-N12 D1, better you get the high powered version called RT-N12HP. Alternatively, a slightly better & enhanced RT-N14UHP will also work well.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0418sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:45 AM