PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V4

babisotong
post Nov 20 2015, 10:55 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Nov 19 2015, 03:05 PM)
Were u driving alone or driving with passengers/luggage? With I tried I had 4 adults including me and some luggage. Tested on NSE and even floored the gas.
before this i drove to perak with 4 adults in car and 2 oversize sitting at back, i can easily achieve 140 on highway to perak and to kl, i never do mod or anything.
babisotong
post Nov 20 2015, 10:57 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Nov 19 2015, 06:47 PM)
Hmm, yours got ecu limited?

I was expecting your MT to be able to go higher. Even Proton's official claim is that MT able to go 165km/h while CVT max is only 160km/h as per their website..

Anyway for the interest of research, Friday midnight or Saturday midnight I will try and push, see what speeds I can go up to..
seriously bro?  hmm.gif  You got do any mods to your Iriz? Cause Proton's official claim for MT top speed is 165km/h only.. Even if they understated their top speed, let's say can go 170 but that will be really pushing it to the limits already. But you said can go 170 easily..  hmm.gif
yep, i'm not lying.. you can get 170 but not as easy as you guys thought but still i can reach 170 but hardly go further unless got lil bit downhill.
1.3L VVT : 175 (peak force:185) (MT) / 170 (peak force:180) (CVT) << taken from proton iriz wikipedia..
babisotong
post Nov 20 2015, 11:05 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Nov 19 2015, 08:22 PM)
brows.gif
shocking.gif can share with me which road u use to get 190+ ?
call Proton WeCare for  icon_question.gif
if you use ldp you will notice before entering ldp from cyberjaya you will go through downhill road and then proceed with straight up hill thn you will reach toll ( i got less aerodynamic resistance as i follow near my friend car so i can go faster "Drafting or slipstreaming") .. i race with my friend from bangi till shah alam, well people may not like it but we do it around 1 ~ 2 am midnight the road is pretty clear only 1 or 2 cars every 100meter.. and right lane always clear..

sadly i still cant chase him, haha.. well it's 1.3 iriz.. if 1.6 i definitely pass him huhuhu..
Alien5566
post Nov 20 2015, 11:19 AM

Anyone changed the rim to sport rim ? will it effect the warranty ? (don play play oh its 7 years warranty don waste tongue.gif tongue.gif )

Anyway ...i wanna change to a bigger rim (16x8jj) ... pandai sangkut ka ? hmm.gif hmm.gif
babisotong
post Nov 20 2015, 11:20 AM

654 posts

btw for those who want to try drive until 160 or more i got tips but only for 1.3 manual,
first and for most please warm up your car first ( please make sure your Tyre pressure is ok 210 for front 190 for rear 'recommended from proton')
first gear no need to push till limit, start 2nd gear go until 5.5 same for 3rd gear, 4th gear and 5th gear ( please don't reach red, not recommended )

recommended ron 97.. muahaha
trushalvora
post Nov 20 2015, 11:38 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Nov 18 2015, 04:15 PM)
Update:
3) wiper hose mechanic fixed it back. But he just put the hose back in, didn't see him use tapes or any wiring. Don't know if in future it will loosen and come out again or not..
6) no tcu/ecu updates. Mechanic said for 1.3 there's no updates. Is it true? yawn.gif
4) odometer mechanic said he will order the parts, so have to come back when parts arrived.
5) and for this, he told me the radio got something wrong and they have to remove it and send it to Penang (I guess they will send it back to Blaupunkt's factory..) to fix.. takes 2-3 weeks. I told him I will see how and come back another day if I decide to go radioless for 1 month...
6) dashboard now he currently fixing. Saw him remove the a-pillars cover and taped up some wires. And also he doing a lot of testing. Fix/tape/tighten something then he drive the car around and come back and repeat.he did that quite a few times already. .

hopefully with all the testing, the rattling will be resolved...
i manage to solve my radio fluctuating problem. When i first picked my car yes i had the problem as well, now after blasting my speakers to volume of 10 and above all the time, i dont experience the volume fluctuating anymore. Maybe this is a way to solve our problem notworthy.gif
trushalvora
post Nov 20 2015, 11:38 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Nov 20 2015, 09:45 AM)
sa tells me current promo is 10% disc across all models. 5 yr warranty but no free service. worth it?
not worth. you should have bought from NSTP auto fair at mines that day, 2014 models 20% off and 7 years warranty.
trushalvora
post Nov 20 2015, 11:40 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Alien5566 @ Nov 20 2015, 11:19 AM)
Anyone changed the rim to sport rim ? will it effect the warranty ? (don play play oh its 7 years warranty don waste  tongue.gif  tongue.gif )

Anyway ...i wanna change to a bigger rim (16x8jj) ... pandai sangkut ka ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yes warranty will be affected around tyre area.

for example, in the future if you have brake/lower arm issues, you wont be able to claim warranty. cry.gif

**some Service centres are meaner, they will straight away void whole car warranty so becareful, best to ask them before changing rims

This post has been edited by trushalvora: Nov 20 2015, 11:41 AM
ben_ang
post Nov 20 2015, 11:46 AM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 20 2015, 10:48 AM)
That's another thing I dun understand bout Malaysians...everything they buy muz have resale value...  rclxub.gif
If you're buying something in hopes of selling it, might as well be a dealer/distributer...
well, maybe atleast at the end when u sell it u got something back lo, sold my saga for only 3k cry.gif
resale value does play a part but not tat heavy to me. i will only sell my car if it cannot be used anymore
or i got rich and can change car already (hopefully the later.. hehehe)

Musikl
post Nov 20 2015, 12:16 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Nov 20 2015, 11:40 AM)
yes warranty will be affected around tyre area.

for example, in the future if you have brake/lower arm issues, you wont be able to claim warranty.  cry.gif

**some Service centres are meaner, they will straight away void whole car warranty so becareful, best to ask them before changing rims
How about changing tyre size from 55 to 60?
rigo3t
post Nov 20 2015, 12:26 PM

That's another thing I dun understand bout Malaysians...everything they buy muz have resale value...  rclxub.gif
If you're buying something in hopes of selling it, might as well be a dealer/distributer...
I'm so happy I'm not the only person that thinks this way... I talk to my Malaysian (malay and chinese) colleagues and tell them things I plan on buying or so, and then they're all like... Don't buy this because it doesn't sell good, don't buy that because it's expensive and you get pennies for it later, and don't sell it before 7 years because you don't get value for your money bla bla bla...

I just tell them, if I can afford it, and it brings me the enjoyment I'm paying for, it matters very little to me if I can sell it or not. I'll sell it whenever I feel it's still worth selling.

Jeeeeez... Counting every single cent. Same goes to those that don't use touch and go in the parking lots to not pay the 10 cent service charge... 10 cents... 10. Really??? Wtf
phh9310
post Nov 20 2015, 01:07 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(rigo3t @ Nov 20 2015, 12:26 PM)
I'm so happy I'm not the only person that thinks this way... I talk to my Malaysian (malay and chinese) colleagues and tell them things I plan on buying or so, and then they're all like... Don't buy this because it doesn't sell good, don't buy that because it's expensive and you get pennies for it later, and don't sell it before 7 years because you don't get value for your money bla bla bla...

I just tell them, if I can afford it, and it brings me the enjoyment I'm paying for, it matters very little to me if I can sell it or not. I'll sell it whenever I feel it's still worth selling.

Jeeeeez... Counting every single cent. Same goes to those that don't use touch and go in the parking lots to not pay the 10 cent service charge... 10 cents... 10. Really??? Wtf
This is malaysia... smile.gif
trushalvora
post Nov 20 2015, 01:15 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Musikl @ Nov 20 2015, 12:16 PM)
How about changing tyre size from 55 to 60?
best to ask your service advisor. changing tyre should not be a problem because if your tyre wears out you'll eventually have to change blush.gif
Musikl
post Nov 20 2015, 01:26 PM

265 posts

I guess most think financially and not economically
ben_ang
post Nov 20 2015, 01:59 PM

2,013 posts

abt the touch n go thingy... i'm 1 of them.. blush.gif sweat.gif sorry sorry
but I'm with you with the resale value thingy, try kia, they will say r u nuts?! shakehead.gif
jVIPERs2
post Nov 20 2015, 02:30 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Nov 20 2015, 11:38 AM)
not worth. you should have bought from NSTP auto fair at mines that day, 2014 models 20% off and 7 years warranty.
OMG! Seriously?!?!? ohmy.gif

Yeah...nowadays everyone buying already thinking of selling...like belum kahwin but already thinking of divorce after piap.. whistling.gif

But I dun think the T&G in parking, etc is charging only 10cents...it's more like 10%..
JunJun04035
post Nov 20 2015, 03:17 PM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

imo is the kiasu attitude in the work
ben_ang
post Nov 20 2015, 03:31 PM

2,013 posts

jVIPERs2 can i use the proton userbar? long time nv use these thngy.. or any1 have the skill to create a iriz userbar? LOL

This post has been edited by ben_ang: Nov 20 2015, 03:34 PM
jVIPERs2
post Nov 20 2015, 03:39 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Nov 20 2015, 03:31 PM)
jVIPERs2 can i use the proton userbar? long time nv use these thngy.. or any1 have the skill to create a iriz userbar? LOL
I guess it shouldn't be a problem...it's not mine, I got it from another thread...can't rmb.... laugh.gif
chikuera
post Nov 20 2015, 03:47 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Nov 20 2015, 01:59 PM)
abt the touch n go thingy... i'm 1 of them..  blush.gif  sweat.gif sorry sorry
but I'm with you with the resale value thingy, try kia, they will say r u nuts?!  shakehead.gif
my cousin bought a second hand hyundai without consulting his father first and his father went very mad because of the resale value ohmy.gif be

maybe because later in future if want to buy car can trade in old one..higher price surely better hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:33 PM