Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

wtw0911
post Nov 22 2018, 10:44 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 22 2018, 09:12 PM)
My parcel is assigned to Skynet according to Dex-i, but the tracking number is invalid on Skynet website.

Dex-i tracking system is unreliable, it's slow and not accurate.
The tracking number will only be valid on skynet website once skynet has collected it from the custom
wtw0911
post Nov 23 2018, 12:51 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Nov 23 2018, 10:49 AM)
anyone using  Lazada(海运) or lazada sea shipping ? my items status stuck at custom clearance success since 17/11
My parcel was showing custom clearance success on 16/11 and finally it changed to container sorting on 21/11. Now it is showing shortlanded at ABX tracking doh.gif
wtw0911
post Nov 25 2018, 08:58 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Nov 25 2018, 07:39 PM)
Guys I need help. I might have accidentally selected ship by 海运 and wanted it to switch to 空运 is it possible?
Is the payment made? If yes then the only way will be cancelling the order and request for refund and at the same time make another order of the same item.
wtw0911
post Nov 25 2018, 09:14 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Nov 25 2018, 09:07 PM)
What does this mean? Seems like taking forever..and no tracking number right?

This might be because the parcel is in the ship right now that’s why there’s no update. As for the tracking number, you can refer to few page earlier to look for the guide on how to find it.
wtw0911
post Nov 25 2018, 09:36 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Nov 25 2018, 09:21 PM)
Normal for almost two weeks for ship to arrive?
For my case, it took four days to depart the origin port after clearing the origin custom and it took another 6 days to arrive at destination port. You can try to get the tracking number and search it on dex-i website

This post has been edited by wtw0911: Nov 25 2018, 09:37 PM
wtw0911
post Nov 25 2018, 11:16 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Nov 25 2018, 10:13 PM)
How to check the tracking number for 集运 by air?
Go back to a few page earlier or do a search for “tracking number”. Someone has already replied earlier
wtw0911
post Nov 25 2018, 11:16 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Nov 25 2018, 10:59 PM)
Finally found tracking number..Starts with MY but like no status one or the website slow sigh
Try searching it on Dex-I website
wtw0911
post Nov 26 2018, 08:43 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Nov 26 2018, 01:07 AM)
Yes even item reach the warehouse. Terrible mistake. Can cancel and refund to seller from warehouse?
QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Nov 26 2018, 01:33 AM)
Is it possible for me to click the return to seller option although the item already reach warehouse?
Yes you can do that but it will be a very troublesome process. Anyhow, do contact the seller first before doing that
wtw0911
post Nov 26 2018, 08:43 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Nov 26 2018, 01:07 AM)
Yes even item reach the warehouse. Terrible mistake. Can cancel and refund to seller from warehouse?
QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Nov 26 2018, 01:33 AM)
Is it possible for me to click the return to seller option although the item already reach warehouse?
Yes you can do that but it will be a very troublesome process. Anyhow, do contact the seller first before doing that
wtw0911
post Dec 13 2018, 10:09 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Dec 13 2018, 08:16 PM)
Hi guys, want to confirm is this normal..

I have ordered an earphone on 26 Oct but until now the status still not arrived warehouse..

Check in consolidate list also not there...
is my item lost? I have tried to contact CS for a refund  sweat.gif  cry.gif
I wonder if the seller will still entertain or not since it is already more than one month
wtw0911
post Jan 16 2019, 03:44 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 16 2019, 03:35 PM)
damn, my parcel since 20/12/18 haven't arrive since today..
May I ask are you using air or sea shipping?
wtw0911
post Jan 16 2019, 09:38 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Nadya2208 @ Jan 16 2019, 09:33 PM)
If i checked through the website, my item is already here. But when i keyed in the tracking number, it's unavailable. Sigh. Can somebody help? 13316091916
That doesn't seem to be the correct tracking number though. Are you sure it is the correct one?
wtw0911
post Jan 16 2019, 10:03 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Nadya2208 @ Jan 16 2019, 09:46 PM)
Based on the address in your screenshot, it should be the warehouse for sea shipping. Try going here and click on 查看物流 and look for 运单号码
wtw0911
post Jan 16 2019, 10:17 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Nadya2208 @ Jan 16 2019, 10:16 PM)
The one starting with 1314 one
wtw0911
post Jan 16 2019, 10:22 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Nadya2208 @ Jan 16 2019, 10:18 PM)
I see. Ok thanks! But the status 11/1/2019- guangzhou- picked up.

And there is still no update till today. 😭😭
It's normal for sea shipment. My previous sea shipment shipped out from warehouse on 1 Nov and only reached me on 26 Nov. My latest sea shipment which is ordered on 26 Dec has just departed the origin port on 10 Jan
wtw0911
post Jul 1 2019, 10:50 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Victor1411 @ Jul 1 2019, 10:10 AM)
using dex-i , my parcel already arrival malaysia .. but still under custom processing since 27/6/2019 .. how come ?
Never had this kind of issues before .. any idea guys ? who to contact ?
Sea shipping?
wtw0911
post Nov 3 2020, 09:42 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Nov 3 2020, 12:46 PM)
First time trying to buy from taobao, a RM 700 xiaomi robot, will it kena tax? The delivery by sea shipment fee RMB20 stated included tax, but the terms stated might need to pay tax again myself.

Also there are 2 delivery options, one is standard taobao sea shipment, one is SF express sea shipment. Which one is better to deliver to sarawak?

Are you using Taobao official forwarder? Where do you see the SF express sea shipment? I can only see one type of sea shipment
wtw0911
post Nov 4 2020, 11:21 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Nov 3 2020, 10:00 PM)
Sorry my mistake. The one i mention is from seller - > warehouse using SF express etc, but not all the way to Malaysia. Warehouse - > Malaysia all are using official taobao (cainiao) i suppose.

How about the rm700 robot? Will kena tax or not? Thanks.
It is most probably depends on luck. Taobao official sea shipping says the price has already included the tax. I have personally bought a xiaomi handheld vacuum cleaner worth more than RM1000 from taobao and it arrives safely without any tax.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0262sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:17 PM