LYN Mitsubishi ASX OT V1, Official Discussion of the ASX
harrytlt
Aug 29 2016, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(WhySoSerious12 @ Aug 21 2016, 02:49 AM) Hi guys, need some feedback I have a friend driving ASX (2WD ver), when her car stuck during traffic jam, and start acceleration the car jerking. it happens at least twice today, have you all experience this before ? she went 10 k service and inform the SC, but nothing change I have same problem. SC said something to do in the ECU mapping. I am monitoring it after sc fix this morning.
harrytlt
Aug 29 2016, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(dichoz @ Aug 13 2016, 03:34 PM) Welcome to the club bro. ... I am taking my asx enhanced 1 again for them to fix .. this is going to be the 2nd time... replacING the exhaust end n camera holder... hopefully it will fix the problem... can't stand the smell every day if revving to rpm 4k to 5k Bro, I went to SC to fix today. SC took out rear bumper and performed the seal inside there. I just tried once and no more weird smell. I will try few more times to test again later.
WhySoSerious12
Aug 29 2016, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(harrytlt @ Aug 29 2016, 12:54 PM) I have same problem. SC said something to do in the ECU mapping. I am monitoring it after sc fix this morning. thanks for the feedback, please do let me know after re-mapping if u still facing jerking problem
kiuko
Aug 31 2016, 10:31 AM

Hi, I'm looking to change tires now and want to ask if the size below suitable for ASX? Which one recommend?
215/55/17 225/65/17
snipersnake
Sep 1 2016, 04:38 PM
Hi Guys
Noticed my front sensor going haywire. If it senses blocking in front, it will not beep short, but one long beep until i need to restart my engine. the SC told me the sensor needs to be reset using the switch, anybody knows where is the sensor's switch???
lucifah
Sep 1 2016, 04:51 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 1 2016, 04:38 PM) Hi Guys Noticed my front sensor going haywire. If it senses blocking in front, it will not beep short, but one long beep until i need to restart my engine. the SC told me the sensor needs to be reset using the switch, anybody knows where is the sensor's switch??? you can disable the front sensor. the switch is just at your right, near the light levelling and ASC button. near where you normally slot in the key
lucifah
Sep 1 2016, 04:52 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(kiuko @ Aug 31 2016, 10:31 AM) Hi, I'm looking to change tires now and want to ask if the size below suitable for ASX? Which one recommend? 215/55/17 225/65/17 lower profile = good for aesthetics thicker profile = more comfort i'm usong 225/50/r18 and it's on the border of harsh. 225/55 would be better.
snipersnake
Sep 1 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 1 2016, 04:51 PM) you can disable the front sensor. the switch is just at your right, near the light levelling and ASC button. near where you normally slot in the key uh okay. thanks bro
dichoz
Sep 5 2016, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(harrytlt @ Aug 29 2016, 02:00 PM) Bro, I went to SC to fix today. SC took out rear bumper and performed the seal inside there. I just tried once and no more weird smell. I will try few more times to test again later. Thx for info... They didn't take down my bumper to fix.. Only some sealing ... I m waiting for them to call me again...
lucifah
Sep 5 2016, 12:42 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(wusion123 @ Sep 5 2016, 09:15 AM) my Evo ASX.haha
u sprayed over the chrome garnish or replace it with black garnish?
m01170m
Sep 10 2016, 08:20 AM
Black luck for my 10months old baby asx==". The driver window can't auto going down and up, and my mmcs unit GPS can't receive any satellite signal@@....Any sifu know what is happen?
This post has been edited by m01170m: Sep 10 2016, 09:43 AM
kiuko
Sep 12 2016, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 1 2016, 05:52 PM) lower profile = good for aesthetics thicker profile = more comfort i'm usong 225/50/r18 and it's on the border of harsh. 225/55 would be better. hi bro, I heard someone said that if we change the tyre size from the manufacturer recommend, it will affect the ABS. Is it true?
lucifah
Sep 13 2016, 07:24 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(kiuko @ Sep 12 2016, 08:48 PM) hi bro, I heard someone said that if we change the tyre size from the manufacturer recommend, it will affect the ABS. Is it true? LoL... no, it doesnt affect the abs in any way Only thing is maybe your speedoneter will have slightly diff reading as the speedometer is calibrated to your existing tire circumference
PadeGP
Sep 15 2016, 03:15 PM

need help guys,
how to play movies thru usb??
CuriOu5
Sep 15 2016, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(PadeGP @ Sep 15 2016, 04:15 PM) need help guys, how to play movies thru usb?? You can only play movies when the car is on "P". It won't play movies when the car is on the move. Look for the icon "USB Photo & Video" to access your video files on the USB. This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Sep 16 2016, 12:00 AM
PadeGP
Sep 19 2016, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Sep 15 2016, 11:47 PM) You can only play movies when the car is on "P". It won't play movies when the car is on the move. Look for the icon "USB Photo & Video" to access your video files on the USB. if use usb.. when on 'P' also can't play movies.. dunno why. mine asx 2016
CuriOu5
Sep 19 2016, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(PadeGP @ Sep 19 2016, 09:12 AM) if use usb.. when on 'P' also can't play movies.. dunno why. mine asx 2016 What video format are you trying to play. No problem playing mp4 format. It wont play some format. Anyway it's a "cacat" infotainment good for music only.
TSSavor_Savvy
Sep 21 2016, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(m01170m @ Sep 10 2016, 08:20 AM) Black luck for my 10months old baby asx==". The driver window can't auto going down and up, and my mmcs unit GPS can't receive any satellite signal@@....Any sifu know what is happen? My car is 2.5 years and I never had any problem with my windows or GPS. Try sending your baby to the service center asap.
alexkhoo
Sep 23 2016, 04:22 PM

hi all, Can i know probably how much the minor and major service? because every year my mileage will roughly 30-35km. Any SA have a good rebate? i heard rebate can go until rm14k.