6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Mitsubishi ASX OT V1, Official Discussion of the ASX

CuriOu5
post Oct 15 2015, 11:04 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(komando67 @ Oct 13 2015, 12:43 AM)
I got cash rebate Rm6k for new FL asx offered by KL SA
If heard correctly from the SA I enquired from is offering RM7K rebate, 5 years warranty part and labour. Rebate RM8K, 5 years parts warranty, labour free 2 years.

Rebates are for 2WD (not 2WDGL).

RM12K discount for pre face lift only left for 4WD.

Location KL.

Currently still shopping around for better deal.

CuriOu5
post Oct 17 2015, 09:40 PM

380 posts

4WD before facelift discount RM15K. Only gray and silver available in KL. Come with 5 years warranty.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Oct 17 2015, 09:41 PM
CuriOu5
post Oct 18 2015, 10:43 AM

380 posts

Very tempting to get the pre face lift 4wd with RM15k discount but the back seat really uncomfortable..
CuriOu5
post Oct 22 2015, 02:16 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(choti @ Oct 20 2015, 03:54 PM)
I think i was offered around 7k rebate when i did the test drive last saturday. But i believe it'll get better come december.

Of course the SA's will say price will go up next year. Expect nothing less from them.
Which SA or showroom offering that discount.
CuriOu5
post Oct 23 2015, 10:59 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(carpark7 @ Oct 23 2015, 11:04 AM)
Hi, when I test drive on the other days, I realised that the engine sound quite loud. The salesman told me it because of  the engine is not break in yet & it will improve later on. It it true?
Most of the SA I went to, their test car is still the 2015 before face lift version. They said face lift version test car not available yet.

Didn't pay much attention to the cabin noise.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Oct 23 2015, 11:03 AM
CuriOu5
post Oct 26 2015, 05:06 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Oct 25 2015, 12:08 PM)
I get 7k rebate so far, but still considering which to go for.

ASX 2WD, XV or ASX 4WD.
Mind to share which SA.
CuriOu5
post Oct 29 2015, 08:42 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Oct 28 2015, 10:36 AM)
in Melaka one. you want?
Thanks for the info. Melaka too far.
CuriOu5
post Nov 1 2015, 12:29 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Oct 29 2015, 10:52 AM)
Mitsubishi ASX 2.0L MIVEC 2WD GL / 2WD / 4WD High Spec Brand New 2015
BLUE, WHITE, SILVER, GREY
(Ready stock) (No waiting Period available)

* SALAM 1 MALAYSIA *
* SPECIAL PROMOTION *
ASX 2WD GL up to RM 7,500 Cash Rebate
ASX 2WD up to RM 8,000 Cash Rebate
ASX 4WD up to RM 7,500 Cash Rebate
*Term & Condition Apply

Is this a good deal?
2WD Enhanced discount RM8,500 + 1 year free labour
CuriOu5
post Nov 1 2015, 12:32 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(dichoz @ Nov 1 2015, 01:00 AM)
Te 6.5 inch player is using 2.3 android version.. wtf.. hiw yo install otet apps?
What about the RAM and storage space.
CuriOu5
post Nov 2 2015, 03:38 PM

380 posts

Was told by SA the ASX is a SKD and not CKD. Assembled by Tan Chong in Segambut. However another SA says it is a CKD assembled in Pekan. I am certain it is assembled in Tan Chong Assembler Segambut as I saw two transporters with ASX parked outside Tan Chong in Jln Segambut.
CuriOu5
post Nov 3 2015, 05:29 PM

380 posts

Placed order for a silver 2WD enhanced. Discount RM8,500. 1 year free labour and 5 years warranty.

CuriOu5
post Nov 4 2015, 10:27 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Khoiyat @ Nov 4 2015, 02:26 AM)
Did anyone compare Sportage 2WD and HR-V with ASX 2WD as the price difference between them are not far away?

From the test drive, I can feel that this ASX has a better drivability than those two as it is smooth dilivery in terms of power and braking, handling and ride also not bad.
BTW, I wonder why ASC/ESC are only exclusive on 4WD as other rival already come standard.
I did compared the three. First to drop was H-RV, almost same price but 1.8L, very cramp and smallest among the three.

Between Sportage and ASX, to me their performance are equally good. The interior of Sportage looks bigger but I ended up booking an ASX.

Why ASX?. Because Mitsubishi had produced many award winning models in the pass, to name a few - Pajero, Colt Galant, Lancer, Tredia etc. And not forgetting the famous Mitsubishi Zero fighter planes in the second world war. And lastly the resale value should be better than Naza/Kia (provided they don't sell the model to Proton).

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Nov 4 2015, 10:29 AM
CuriOu5
post Nov 4 2015, 10:32 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(dichoz @ Nov 3 2015, 11:21 PM)
did anyone try to install in their android player ? the version is 2.3 ..wahlao so old school 1.. tried to install apk but failed. anyone ?
Ooo.. that's not good. I want to install Waze to avoid traffic when I get my car.
CuriOu5
post Nov 4 2015, 08:44 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(TheRedDevil @ Nov 4 2015, 09:37 PM)
Good deal! Can your SA offer similar discount for FL 4WD?
Try Jalan Ipoh Mitsubishi.
CuriOu5
post Nov 5 2015, 11:28 AM

380 posts

Mitsubishi announced 7% increase in price in 2016 due to weakening Ringgit.
CuriOu5
post Nov 5 2015, 05:13 PM

380 posts

So far there is not much comment on the audio system except that it's android 2.3. Some apps can't be installed. Unlike the pre-FL, which is a Kenwood system (I think), no brand name was stated on the HU. I forgotten to try out the audio quality when doing the test drive last week.

Using Mr Google, I could not find any model that is similar to the one installed in the new FL ASX. The closes was Alpine but buttons was on the left and using android 4. Any idea what brand is the HU.
CuriOu5
post Nov 5 2015, 09:30 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Nov 5 2015, 10:00 PM)
loud noise from the shift gear box lo. lolx
than they put some foam to prevent the sound.
dismantle my car on first day itself sad.gif
When I wanted to buy my own insurance, the SA advise me not to as he says their insurer allianz with cover a one to one swap for the first year if there are major defect in the car. How true I don't know until I see the policy.

Loud noise from the gear box may cause you dearly in term of your time going in and out of SC. You should ask for a replacement since it is less that a month.
CuriOu5
post Nov 5 2015, 09:36 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Nov 5 2015, 10:28 PM)
Mind to share what are the difference between 2WD high spec and 4WD?
4WD
1) Push start button
2) Sky roof
3) Two tone sport rim
4) 7 air bags
5) Hill Start
6) Traction control
7) Paddle shifter
8) Hill start assist
9) Active stability control
10) Security window tint
11) Cruise control

CuriOu5
post Nov 6 2015, 08:15 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(m01170m @ Nov 6 2015, 12:33 AM)
Next week my blue 4wd coming soon......hope no any defect@@
My silver 2WD coming next week.

At first ordered the blue colour but quickly called the SA to change it to silver after seeing so many blue Innova taxis in KLIA. No offense to those driving blue ASX.

CuriOu5
post Nov 6 2015, 09:03 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Nov 6 2015, 09:38 AM)
they will NOT swap 1 to 1 as the car already registered under your name and also your bank loan(bank collected the registered card and bank loan have release to them), there is no 1 to 1 swap car insurance in Malaysia. maybe your SA con you.

The reason behind why they dont allow you buy your own is they wan make little profit from the insurance
I know they will discourage me from buying my own insurance. Is possible if they insure it, but I doubt it also. First year it is easier for them to buy the insurance to avoid any hassle.

But if your ride is giving you too much headache there is legal avenue to get it replaced. I have read about one girl managed to get her car replaced with a new one through legal avenue. She won the case, got a new car and the legal cost paid for. Most probably she knows what to do as she works in a legal firm.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:16 PM