QUOTE(ExpZero @ Sep 12 2015, 11:24 AM)
the zerolution plan is only worth it if U PLAN TO CHANGE IPHONE EVERY YEAR.other than that like keeping it once 24 months its not worth it anymore
The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10
Sep 12 2015, 11:32 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Sep 12 2015, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2015, 08:04 AM) Ya, the Zerolution fee enables you to upgrade the phone after a year. I think you'll pay the new device price once you upgrade. For me the turn off is that the device price instalment is base on RRP and not subsidized unlike a regular contract. ya bro..meanwhile digi 78 i can save 1k lolzerolution plan is worth it only if plan to change iphone every year. anything other than that is not worth it anymore |
Sep 12 2015, 12:25 PM
2,343 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Place known for existence of men. |
Anyone preordering it later?
Hand so itchy but still... My 6 is still so good lol. |
Sep 12 2015, 12:45 PM
633 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
my wife is thinking to subscribe an iphone 6s plus from singapore telco sson..
but she is thinking to own an iphone 6 plus only.. so might consider to sell it or swap+ topup for used iphone 6 plus |
Sep 12 2015, 01:04 PM
795 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 12 2015, 11:31 AM) price seems ok..cheaper compared to most countries but not cheaper for us.lets hope for the best bro check properly first b4 commenting, maxis launch at nov 2014 for the 6 and 6+ Oct high chances, earlier than Oct impossible 4199 meh. if iphone 7 price like this i do not mind coz diff design. |
Sep 12 2015, 01:11 PM
4,621 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 11 2015, 10:23 PM) So basically, even with the most basic data plan, you're still looking at something in the MYR$250/month zone for an iPhone 6s? But you can exchange for a new iPhone in 12 months time while continuing the same payment structure after that, or will they add some extra bullshit costs? yeah lol, with Maxis keep promoting MaxisONE planQUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2015, 10:17 AM) Actually if you are enrolled into the Zerolution program and pay the Zerolution Upgrade fee, you don't need to pay the balance of your device. Just need to return it to change to a different phone. yours make sense, i dont think those sign up for zerolution have to pay phone balance after 12 months if they want upgrade phone because we have to return old device, Maxis eventually end up your old device send for refurbished or send it as second hand, just like the let us trade in old phone to get new oneHow many months do I need to pay for Maxis Zerolution? You will need to pay the Zerolution monthly fee for at least 12 months. After completing 12 monthly payments of Zerolution monthly fee, you can upgrade to a new phone and the remaining 12 months monthly payments will be waived. The Zerolution monthly fee will be charged into your postpaid bill until you upgrade. Therefore, if you upgrade to a new phone at month 14, you will have paid Zerolution monthly fee for 14 months. If you are opt not to enroll into the early upgrade program, your Zerolution monthly fee will be lower and you will need to complete 24 monthly payments of that monthly fee. so the monthly payment should be your selection of phone type zerolution + MaxisONE plan the insurance cover "attended theft", if you leave your phone unattended and let people pick up... it might not cover |
Sep 12 2015, 01:13 PM
104 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Sep 12 2015, 01:18 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,218 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 12 2015, 01:19 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Sep 12 2015, 01:28 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Sep 12 2015, 01:33 PM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
happy hunting guys,still happy with my 6 Plus,not gonna pay full for a phone just because of a minor upgrades.
Sep 12 2015, 01:33 PM
![]() |
Sep 12 2015, 01:36 PM
825 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Sep 12 2015, 01:39 PM
Sep 12 2015, 01:41 PM
Sep 12 2015, 01:45 PM
2,501 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Sep 12 2015, 01:50 PM
Sep 12 2015, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Sep 12 2015, 01:04 PM) Still ok coz I never use iphone b4, for me 6s would be something totally new regardless of the same design or slight bump in specsFor current 6 users, then u r right as the design is same and he specs slightly bump..so that price increase couldn't justify it |
Sep 12 2015, 02:08 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2015, 08:04 AM) Ya, the Zerolution fee enables you to upgrade the phone after a year. I think you'll pay the new device price once you upgrade. For me the turn off is that the device price instalment is base on RRP and not subsidized unlike a regular contract. Oo, still quite confusingBetter ask in maxis, btw thanks for the explanation |
Sep 12 2015, 02:57 PM
406 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Just realised the iPhone 64gb is now 3699.. Really crazy
Have to use it as a phone and laptop This post has been edited by aobk84: Sep 12 2015, 02:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:47 PM |