129 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

vez
post Sep 25 2015, 03:20 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Sep 25 2015, 12:02 PM)
good news. due to eocnomic no good, suspect the demand of iphone will drop. if apple over produced and found out sales not good in first batch countries, meaning they might lower down the price when they starting to sell in secord batch countries.
unlikely price drop just hope wont increase too much

Apple rarely tolerate in price...

you see Samsung adjusted price drop for S6 and Note 5 but i dont think Apple will follow eventhough sales drop

they are alot people willing to pay just because

the RRP of iDevice is quite firm unlike android phone 1-2 months price drop, few more months drop further because the dealer got a good profit margin

but Apple manage well in controlling the price
harmeet15
post Sep 25 2015, 03:44 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Sep 25 2015, 02:46 PM)
How if use my cc and send to your sg address then plus token for u to pass it to me?
i was talking about buying it from the store today.
ur option works for me but that will be according to apple shipping estimate.

giggs_509
post Sep 25 2015, 03:56 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 25 2015, 03:44 PM)
i was talking about buying it from the store today.
ur option works for me but that will be according to apple shipping estimate.
Not in a hurry and at least i can convert it to easy payment smile.gif
Blues89
post Sep 25 2015, 04:15 PM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

pre ordered this thing and waiting for it x.x"
gonna receive it within 2 weeks time
xproc
post Sep 25 2015, 04:28 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Sep 25 2015, 03:56 PM)
dangerous if after you pay and the other party run... then u make the payment people use the phone..

just assumption... no offense
kokhoong0624
post Sep 25 2015, 04:38 PM

404 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WDq1QN1oLSw

This video is making me reconsider about buying the 6S/ 6S+
:'(
I thought greater things come in small packages..
giggs_509
post Sep 25 2015, 04:44 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 25 2015, 04:28 PM)
dangerous if after you pay and the other party run... then u make the payment people use the phone..

U are absolutely right! smile.gif
Blues89
post Sep 25 2015, 04:45 PM

4,892 posts

nooo~ i bought the plus - -" thinking it worth better with the ois
Blues89
post Sep 25 2015, 05:20 PM

4,892 posts

drop test : http://www.lowyat.net/2015/75867/iphone-6s...tests-are-here/
barneyong3300
post Sep 25 2015, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(persona93 @ Sep 25 2015, 03:13 PM)
from?
from hongkong . latest price.

barneyong3300
post Sep 25 2015, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(persona93 @ Sep 25 2015, 03:13 PM)
from?

ryan18
post Sep 25 2015, 05:39 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 25 2015, 12:14 PM)
I would say there is less excitement for this launch of the 6s and 6S+. You could see the slow moving thread here.
Even the epicentre Singapore guys say this year q not so long haha.got my phone even though not the one I wanted! Mostly queueing were Vietnamese as if they brought their whole kampung to q,I saw someone even brought their grandma.some their parents

Bought 128GB silver 6S coz when its my turn left 16 or 128.better buy something rather than nothing after q overnight haha

TOMEI-R
post Sep 25 2015, 05:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(barneyong3300 @ Sep 25 2015, 05:24 PM)
Like stock market lar. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Sep 25 2015, 05:39 PM)
Even the epicentre Singapore guys say this year q not so long haha.got my phone even though not the one I wanted! Mostly queueing were Vietnamese as if they brought their whole kampung to q,I saw someone even brought their grandma.some their parents

Bought 128GB silver 6S coz when its my turn left 16 or 128.better buy something rather than nothing after q overnight haha
Its because those foreign workers are brought in by the scalpers to buy the iphones for resale. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 25 2015, 05:47 PM
ryan18
post Sep 25 2015, 05:50 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 25 2015, 05:45 PM)
Like stock market lar.  laugh.gif
Its because those foreign workers are brought in by the scalpers to buy the iphones for resale.  laugh.gif
Haha they specially fly them from vietnam and gave them a night stay at marina bay sands

SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 25 2015, 06:10 PM

753 posts

I tested the display models in SG, the 3D Touch works suprisingly good. Cameras are sharper than 6/6s. Overall feels more solid block as it is thicker and heavier feel.
harmeet15
post Sep 25 2015, 07:15 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Sep 25 2015, 03:56 PM)
QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 25 2015, 04:28 PM)

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Sep 25 2015, 04:44 PM)
U are absolutely right! smile.gif
true, i can offer same thing by using my credit card.
let me know if u will be needing my assistance. icon_rolleyes.gif

and, my iPhones are enroute to KL. will be here tonight.
pictures and impressions later in the night. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
harmeet15
post Sep 25 2015, 07:20 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 25 2015, 08:42 AM)
TODAY IS THE DAY..WHERE SCALPERS IN LAZADA AND LOWYAT WILL START SELLING THE IPHONES

and today is the day, where some our brothers in this thread will get the iphone 6s..can't wait for some legit pictures and review on battery life
Dual-Core iPhone 6s Smokes Galaxy S6, Note 5, Other Android Phones In Initial Benchmarks

Now that iPhone 6s deliveries have started to arrive for those who pre-ordered it, it’s now possible to get some initial Geekbench 3 benchmark test scores that outline the new iPhone’s performance.
The results not only show that the iPhone 6s performance has increased dramatically over last year’s iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus, but also that the dual-core iPhone 6s blows most Android devices out of the water in terms of sheer performance, regardless of how many cores they have.
According to a test carried out by MobileSyrup using Geekbench, Apple’s iPhone 6s managed to notch up a single-core score of 2529, and a multi-core score of 4375 via the Geekbench 3 general-purpose benchmark software. That represents a significant improvement over last year’s hardware, which made it home with a single-core score of 1553 and a multi-core score of 2859. As part of the test, it has been noted that Apple’s new iPhone 6s pretty much sits in a class of its own based purely on single-core performance. And when it comes to multi-core, even though iPhone 6s has two cores instead of four or eight found in most Android devices, it performs on par in multi-core tests.
Here’s a side-by-side comparison of Geekbench single-core and multi-core benchmarks for iPhone 6s (released September 2015), Samsung Galaxy Note 5 (released August 2015) and iPhone 6 (released September 2014)
whereis the love
post Sep 25 2015, 07:21 PM

2,546 posts

Sg iphone price facing huge drop after 12pm today..lol
aruja_69
post Sep 25 2015, 07:31 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 25 2015, 07:21 PM)
Sg iphone price facing huge drop after 12pm today..lol
What do u mean price drop.....
Ash
post Sep 25 2015, 07:35 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 25 2015, 07:31 PM)
What do u mean price drop.....
black market price tongue.gif

over supply

129 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top