The Rat Thread V1, Come in and join the World of RATSss

adriane_1707
post Dec 11 2008, 05:23 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Dec 11 2008, 06:13 PM)
Their face looks sharper and their ears are bigger. Hehe.. That's the cunning look I feel they have. They look simply chicky. And yea.. It'll go MIA in no time. ^^
Hurm.. like that its hard 2 bonding with them.. so so lucky rats are not like that ohh............ phew tongue.gif
@nnie have u try put tickle and milo on the floor and let them run freely? I wan 2 give mine 2 do lidat but scared later they will hide sm where hard 2 catch back.. now i dare put in my bed onli...

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Dec 11 2008, 05:26 PM
@nnie
post Dec 11 2008, 10:43 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Dec 11 2008, 05:23 PM)
Hurm.. like that its hard 2 bonding with them.. so so lucky rats are not like that ohh............ phew  tongue.gif
@nnie have u try put tickle and milo on the floor and let them run freely? I wan 2 give mine 2 do lidat but scared later they will hide sm where hard 2 catch back.. now i dare put in my bed onli...
I put them to run free in my room almost every night. If you're afraid they will go missing den just put them in a secured compound like your room. It's a good way to train them to come on your command also. Give them a treat every time they come when you call their names and eventually they'll learn to do so.

This post has been edited by @nnie: Dec 11 2008, 11:39 PM
@nnie
post Dec 11 2008, 11:59 PM

93 posts

Hey guys, can someone help me to identify this little bugger. Is it a short-tail opossum or a grasshopper mouse, or something else? It has the characteristic like a rat, very tame (don't bite at all), very curious, solitary, has slightly thick and sharp hair.

I saw some pictures in the internet. Hope someone can help me identify it. Fell in love with it the first time I see it.

This below is a picture of a short-tail opossum:

And this is a picture of a grass-hopper mouse:

Help me to compare and see which one does it look like. And you guys can just google for more pictures to compare. Thanks a lot.

This post has been edited by @nnie: Dec 12 2008, 12:10 AM
SUSf4tE
post Dec 12 2008, 10:18 AM

1,605 posts

yellow clolour? looks very unique and the face looks very cute with the sharp nose
adriane_1707
post Dec 12 2008, 10:28 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Dec 11 2008, 11:43 PM)
I put them to run free in my room almost every night. If you're afraid they will go missing den just put them in a secured compound like your room. It's a good way to train them to come on your command also. Give them a treat every time they come when you call their names and eventually they'll learn to do so.
My main concern is coz my room got lots of cabinet and the side got hole that their can run inside...arrghhh
@nnie
post Dec 12 2008, 02:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Dec 12 2008, 10:28 AM)
My main concern is coz my room got lots of cabinet and the side got hole that their can run inside...arrghhh
What I did was the first time I let them out in my room they roamed around and found their spot to hide. And since then every time if I wanna look for them they will either hide in the same spot or still roaming in the room. Just keep a close eye on them. Should be no problem. If they reach some where your hand is hard to reach, you can try attract them with some tasty treats. ^^
adriane_1707
post Dec 12 2008, 02:43 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Dec 12 2008, 03:41 PM)
What I did was the first time I let them out in my room they roamed around and found their spot to hide. And since then every time if I wanna look for them they will either hide in the same spot or still roaming in the room. Just keep a close eye on them. Should be no problem. If they reach some  where your hand is hard to reach, you can try attract them with some tasty treats. ^^
Good idea... wud try it by this wknd.. Have u change cage for milo and tickle? if yes can show me the pic? i am planning 2 change bigger cage... bt wan 2 get sm ideas.. thank you..............
tikusniaga
post Dec 15 2008, 01:15 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Dec 12 2008, 02:43 PM)
Good idea... wud try it by this wknd.. Have u change cage for milo and tickle? if yes can show me the pic? i am planning 2 change bigger cage... bt wan 2 get sm ideas.. thank you..............
Adriane, this Saturday send you 2 female black hooded rats, OK?
adriane_1707
post Dec 15 2008, 01:29 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Dec 15 2008, 02:15 PM)
Adriane, this Saturday send you 2 female black hooded rats, OK?
I wont be in town from Friday till next monday, going 2 taiping ohh...
Hw bt monday evening? i be home by evening...after 5??

3 its ngam for a small cage.... i have not expand my cage 2 be bigger... sO I onli can take one for now.. maybe next yr another one..

if not hard for them.. its will be 2 small space for them..
@nnie
post Dec 16 2008, 01:28 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Dec 15 2008, 01:29 PM)
I wont be in town from Friday till next monday, going 2 taiping ohh...
Hw bt monday evening? i be home by evening...after 5??

3 its ngam for a small cage.... i have not expand my cage 2 be bigger... sO I onli can take one for now.. maybe next yr another one..

if not hard for them.. its will be 2 small space for them..
So ngam. I just came back from Taiping today. I went there for 3 days. I haven't change my cage. Planning to keep the cage like this for the time being.
tikusniaga
post Dec 16 2008, 08:32 AM

2,020 posts

Adriane,

May I pass you the baby hooded rat on Thusday (18/12/2008) evening? After my office hour?

adriane_1707
post Dec 16 2008, 09:30 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Dec 16 2008, 09:32 AM)
Adriane,

May I pass you the baby hooded rat on Thusday (18/12/2008) evening? After my office hour?
I be at home latest by 7.30pm how? i finish work at 6.00pm
tikusniaga
post Dec 16 2008, 09:37 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Dec 16 2008, 09:30 AM)
I be at home latest by 7.30pm how? i finish work at 6.00pm
Adriane, ON 18/12/2008 , Either I send it to you early in the morning around 7 am OR you drop by my office during office hour to pick her up.
adriane_1707
post Dec 16 2008, 11:33 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Dec 16 2008, 10:37 AM)
Adriane, ON 18/12/2008 , Either I send it to you early in the morning around 7 am OR you drop by my office during office hour to pick her up.
u send 2 me.. la... at 7.00am if u dont mind... sorry arr............... so troublesome u.. my office in Kl.. heavy traffic jam (massive jammed) middle of KLCC there................

thank q ar............
tikusniaga
post Dec 16 2008, 11:51 AM

2,020 posts

Adriane,

happy to have a solution. see you 7 am on Thursday. sorry to catch you at this hour, sleeping beauty. tongue.gif
adriane_1707
post Dec 16 2008, 11:53 AM

215 posts

Adriane,

happy to have a solution. see you 7 am on Thursday. sorry to catch you at this hour, sleeping beauty.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wake up adi lor............... hehehe watch the simpson till 7.30am (my daily routine) oopps paiseh ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Dec 16 2008, 11:55 AM
tikusniaga
post Dec 17 2008, 09:32 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Dec 16 2008, 11:53 AM)
Adriane,

happy to have a solution. see you 7 am on Thursday. sorry to catch you at this hour, sleeping beauty. 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wake up adi lor............... hehehe watch the simpson till 7.30am (my daily routine) oopps paiseh ph34r.gif
Adriane, your cute little black hooded will be with you in less than 24 hours from this moment (9:30 am 17/12/2008). biggrin.gif smile.gif
adriane_1707
post Dec 17 2008, 09:49 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Dec 17 2008, 10:32 AM)
Adriane, your cute little black hooded will be with you in less than 24 hours from this moment (9:30 am 17/12/2008). biggrin.gif  smile.gif
but but... i wont be wit her... more than 24 hr... i be leaving her abt 96 hr four days...... i wan cry sniff sniff............

hope she wont get bully by 2 of them... cry.gif hopefully my hse mate be taking care of her... and check on her time 2 time..

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Dec 17 2008, 09:50 AM
tikusniaga
post Dec 18 2008, 03:36 AM

2,020 posts

Adriane, just a couple of hours, I will be there. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

adriane_1707
post Dec 18 2008, 06:45 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Dec 18 2008, 04:36 AM)
Adriane, just a couple of hours, I will be there. biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Morning.. uncle.. so early.. you wake up or notchet sleep??? i have hard time sleeping... hehehe 2 excited adi... drool.gif

62 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:21 AM