62 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Rat Thread V1, Come in and join the World of RATSss

briansohlishen
post Nov 20 2006, 11:05 PM

Hi guys,

May I know where u guys bought those fancy rats??

i'm planning to have one. Roughly cost how much?

crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 20 2006, 11:06 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Rat very cheap only... less than Rm10 for fancy rats... I used to see fancy rats being sold in petshops in Australia...if you do not convert, then it is A$8 only there... so here the price also should be below Rm10 lah...

The diet is similar, provide a wide range of grains, hamster mix, protein and fiber from vegies.

But then many do not favour the rat because of their tails... or coz it has been implemented in our minds that all rats are dirty...
TSReanne
post Nov 20 2006, 11:35 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

If anyone wants to get rats just let me know la.

Apparently they need more protein and would need extra dog or cat kibbles in their diet of basic mix. My rats love my cat's food which is Innova Evo.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Nov 20 2006, 11:35 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 21 2006, 12:14 AM

12,047 posts

Should see a rat eat mealworms... so cuteeeee...
Foxngn
post Nov 21 2006, 12:14 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 20 2006, 09:12 PM)
20 years? I don't think a rat can live that long.... maybe 3 to 4years. There is a potential of 7 years... if 20 years, can masuk guinness world records for oldest living common rat loh.
Ok, my fault, miss calculate, but it was at least got 12 years, im sure they didnt replace any others rat. I'm sure is the same rat, the rat become so fat.
TSReanne
post Nov 21 2006, 12:31 AM

2,903 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 21 2006, 12:14 AM)
Should see a rat eat mealworms... so cuteeeee...
lol
A rat can really speed eat. Winter finishes a fat mealie within 2 seconds. It's like crunch crunch, no more mealie.
seryoung
post Nov 21 2006, 08:55 AM

170 posts

i am tempted. i used to keep fancy mice, colony of them. are they similiar to fancy mice?
tikusniaga
post Nov 21 2006, 10:02 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(seryoung @ Nov 21 2006, 08:55 AM)
i am tempted. i used to keep fancy mice, colony of them. are they similiar to fancy mice?
Seryoung, it is very different. Rats are very bold, not easily chicken, so rats are better pets. Rats can be very protective of its owner, can get jealous like a german sherperd dog.

tikusniaga
post Nov 22 2006, 10:58 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(briansohlishen @ Nov 20 2006, 11:05 PM)
Hi guys,

May I know where u guys bought those fancy rats??

i'm planning to have one. Roughly cost how much?
Not too long ago, I sell well sosialized fancy rat at RM50. Very difficult to get buyer, so I give up. I still have them for my own personal enjoyment only. I breed them for feeders now. Feeders--very laku, need not worry about buyers. In fact, buyers will bet you for more. On top of them, you need not spend time in sosializing feeders.

TSReanne
post Nov 22 2006, 11:06 AM

2,903 posts

But they bite though. lol

Yer... PF there got one very good looking cream male. Dunno if I should get.
tikusniaga
post Nov 22 2006, 11:14 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Nov 22 2006, 11:06 AM)
But they bite though. lol

Yer... PF there got one very good looking cream male. Dunno if I should get.
Reanne, if you want to get into productions mode, YOU have to get a male fancy rat wub.gif . You winter and autumn will not produce babies lah
TSReanne
post Nov 22 2006, 11:16 AM

2,903 posts

lol
I know la. But I don't really intend to breed. Cuz the male has very nice markings and colour. tongue.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 22 2006, 11:25 AM

12,047 posts

Hahah... get loh... before he becomes food...
TSReanne
post Nov 22 2006, 11:26 AM

2,903 posts

No more tanks la... Many people FFk on the hams for adoption until now all full up.
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 22 2006, 11:31 AM

12,047 posts

Heheheh... same same... well, I still have many of them. I find placing my males in a pail is quite good hahaha... kinda funny, housing them in a green pail.

Now waiting for my cage for my rats and also my extra tanks... need them so badly loh.
kurikuraX
post Nov 22 2006, 11:38 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

i got too many rats...43 of them..but pity, they'll for experiment purpose...heheheee

Dont mad at me aaa... sweat.gif
tikusniaga
post Nov 22 2006, 11:48 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Nov 22 2006, 11:38 AM)
i got too many rats...
Can loan to me some? I promised to give you back whenever you want them. I need adult females.

crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 22 2006, 11:59 AM

12,047 posts

Wah... not enough female rats?

tikusniaga
post Nov 23 2006, 01:24 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 22 2006, 11:59 AM)
Wah... not enough female rats?
Yes, at this moment, I am desperate for female rats. Maybe will take drastic action, like going somebody's farm to rob their female rats. cool.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 12:14 AM

12,047 posts

wahhh... curi rats hahaah...

Yay! I just gotten my 3 rats LOL.... so nice... pee on me a bit but quite tame. Now got 1 rat up my sleeve while 2 around my tummy....

62 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:40 PM