62 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

The Rat Thread V1, Come in and join the World of RATSss

tikusniaga
post Apr 23 2009, 07:55 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 21 2009, 12:16 PM)
So any1 else gt rat for sale or adoption?
RyoKenzaki,

My offer to you is still valid. When will you like to collect a pair of rats from my office.

P/S : I no longer do any posting. This post is an exception.

slackerz
post Apr 23 2009, 12:01 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Apr 23 2009, 07:27 AM)
Oopps... that was me..
ha3 @nnie,is that the same person? brows.gif
adriane_1707
post Apr 23 2009, 12:03 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Apr 23 2009, 08:55 AM)
RyoKenzaki,

My offer to you is still valid. When will you like to collect a pair of rats from my office.

P/S : I no longer do any posting. This post is an exception.
wht happen uncle? no more active here adi?? hmm.gif
laqyooi
post Apr 23 2009, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Apr 21 2009, 11:47 AM)
lolx...jerboa oso rat ka? hhehee...i read bout jerboa last time...if want 2 breed jerboa usualy they need thier own habitat...im not sure but can goolge it or ask the pro's bout jerboa...

btw..ur putting ur jerboa with ur hammy?
So far they get along very well. If im lucky i might invent new mixed breed. hmm.gif

@nnie
post Apr 23 2009, 10:12 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 23 2009, 12:01 PM)
ha3 @nnie,is that the same person? brows.gif
I forgot to sign out after kar uses the computer. Not the same person la... sleep.gif''
slackerz
post Apr 23 2009, 11:12 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Apr 23 2009, 10:12 PM)
I forgot to sign out after kar uses the computer. Not the same person la... sleep.gif''
ha3..i experienced long time ago,my fren skatila use it..then when i post it,skatila name come out,ha3.
zcepter
post Apr 25 2009, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(Kar @ Apr 23 2009, 07:26 AM)
Its better to get it form breeders if you're planning to keep them as pets as their health and life-spends and intelligence usually has a little difference.

Their life spend is from 2 years to 7 years. There are some over sea forums that said most of fancy rats now live up to 9 years.

Read my blog to know more about rats..
http://schoolofrats.blogspot.com
Any rats for sale or adoption?
@nnie
post Apr 26 2009, 11:28 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(zcepter @ Apr 25 2009, 06:08 PM)
Any rats for sale or adoption?
I'll to ask to ask around k.. how many are u planning of taking? What grade do you wan??
zcepter
post Apr 26 2009, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(@nnie @ Apr 26 2009, 11:28 AM)
I'll to ask to ask around k.. how many are u planning of taking? What grade do you wan??
I am new to this. I planning to get at least a pair. What grade are there? Thanks!
danny94
post Apr 26 2009, 12:38 PM

263 posts

my rat fur start to drop.
what should i do?
@nnie
post Apr 26 2009, 11:29 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zcepter @ Apr 26 2009, 12:13 PM)
I am new to this. I planning to get at least a pair. What grade are there? Thanks!
Basically there are 2 types. One are breed for feeding purposes, and another are breed for keeping purposes. Basically they are the same, but just because normally feeder rats are inbred, and also due to the fact that most feeder rats aren't given good care, so they might suffer bad health or have other complications.

QUOTE(danny94 @ Apr 26 2009, 12:38 PM)
my rat fur start to drop.
what should i do?
First you have to identify the cause of the problem. Did you change its diet like hamster mix or kibbles?? Notice any parasite under its fur??
RyoKenzaki
post Apr 26 2009, 11:31 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

My rat lose some fur at the rump there too
Im thinking its cause of stress cause she have been alone for quite sometime?
zcepter
post Apr 27 2009, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(@nnie @ Apr 26 2009, 11:29 PM)
Basically there are 2 types. One are breed for feeding purposes, and another are breed for keeping purposes. Basically they are the same, but just because normally feeder rats are inbred, and also due to the fact that most feeder rats aren't given good care,  so they might suffer bad health or have other complications.
I am looking for keeping purposes type. Thanks!
@nnie
post Apr 27 2009, 07:35 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 26 2009, 11:31 PM)
My rat lose some fur at the rump there too
Im thinking its cause of stress cause she have been alone for quite sometime?
Hmm... did she over groom herself?? Try to socialise with her more often. You can actually put her cage near to you like in your room or something. It's another way to keep your rats company. Just keep an eye on her la. Talk and play with her.. kesian la... =(

QUOTE(zcepter @ Apr 27 2009, 03:01 PM)
I am looking for keeping purposes type. Thanks!
Both also can keep wan. I'll help you take a look around if there is any. smile.gif
zcepter
post Apr 27 2009, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(@nnie @ Apr 27 2009, 07:35 PM)
Both also can keep wan. I'll help you take a look around if there is any. smile.gif
Yeah, both also can keep but I want tame ones. I wonder if you can let them wander around the house and yet not destroy anything and come back to the cage to answer the call of nature.
@nnie
post Apr 27 2009, 11:15 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zcepter @ Apr 27 2009, 09:13 PM)
Yeah, both also can keep but I want tame ones. I wonder if you can let them wander around the house and yet not destroy anything and come back to the cage to answer the call of nature.
Both also can be tamed wan. Yes, you can train them to poo poo and pee pee only. Actually they will naturally do that, but don't expect they do it for the first one or two times. Besides, you'll also need to train them for not biting your stuff at home though time, or you can choice to bite prove your room or the play area. Rome was not built in one day. So you'll surely need to give a lot of your time and patients to educate them. It'll be a lot more easier if you get them since they are babies.
zcepter
post Apr 28 2009, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(@nnie @ Apr 27 2009, 11:15 PM)
Both also can be tamed wan. Yes, you can train them to poo poo and pee pee only. Actually they will naturally do that, but don't expect they do it for the first one or two times. Besides, you'll also need to train them for not biting your stuff at home though time, or you can choice to bite prove your room or the play area. Rome was not built in one day. So you'll surely need to give a lot of your time and patients to educate them. It'll be a lot more easier if you get them since they are babies.
I'm looking for trained ones already if possible.
slackerz
post May 24 2009, 07:26 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Apr 27 2009, 11:15 PM)
@nnie,where can i learn to train rat?
danny94
post May 24 2009, 08:56 PM

263 posts

my rat will bite me whenever i put my hand in it... sad.gif
slackerz
post May 24 2009, 11:33 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(danny94 @ May 24 2009, 08:56 PM)
my rat will bite me whenever i put my hand in it... sad.gif
my rat only bite others except nursing mommy..just giving some rat to friend..when i show to him,i can gosok2,usap2 kepala..then my fren said,so tame a..but when he try to touch,ouch!! lalalalala..ha3.

62 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:36 AM