Feb 16 2009, 06:08 PM
2,020 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(lynnbeans @ Feb 16 2009, 05:19 PM) are rats=mice? >< sorry for my stupidity. i just bought two mice yesterday No, they are not of same species. Rat is rattus & mouse is mousses .... Rat is about 10 times bigger than mouse. |
Feb 16 2009, 06:14 PM
215 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Paradise |
QUOTE(lynnbeans @ Feb 16 2009, 06:19 PM) are rats=mice? >< sorry for my stupidity. i just bought two mice yesterday http://exoticpets.about.com/cs/careofmice/a/mousecare_3.htmu can search online about what to feed them.. here is one of the link.. All the best! |
Feb 17 2009, 03:39 PM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
thanks a lot (:
Feb 19 2009, 10:14 PM
93 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Hihi.. im back. Blacky (my new adopted male rat) is now free from lice. Ivermactin really make wonders in curing lice. I introduced my girls to Blacky last night. I kept Blacky in his cage and Tickle and Milo got climbing all around his cage. O.o
Tickle was really cute. She's really interested with the new guy. She was acting weirdly last night. Hopping with her hind legs here and there and twitching her ears. Milo on the other hand wasn't really interested. Haha... |
Feb 28 2009, 07:43 PM
2,020 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Ryo going to join us in keeping rats. Let us welcome him here.
Mar 1 2009, 01:46 PM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hi,where can i find lab block for rat?
Mar 1 2009, 02:12 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hey i ady got a pair of rats earlier isnt it, alan?
Mar 10 2009, 12:02 AM
Hi everyone,
World Rats' Day is coming soon. It's on the 4th of April. I would like to suggest a gathering on this date and let owners and our lovely rats have a chance to meet. If you guys like the idea, we can fix a time and venue for the occasion. |
Mar 10 2009, 12:04 AM
4,538 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Singapore |
Bring ur snakes along uncle alan. hahahaha...
can do feeding demo. =.= muahaha... annie is so gonna kill me... sorry yee leng! kakakka |
Mar 10 2009, 12:18 AM
Mar 10 2009, 12:47 AM
haha... i dont wanna come. muahahaha
=.= |
Mar 10 2009, 12:59 AM
Mar 10 2009, 01:56 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(@nnie @ Mar 10 2009, 01:02 AM) World Rats' Day is coming soon. It's on the 4th of April. they have world rats day ?? |
Mar 10 2009, 02:12 AM
Mar 10 2009, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 10 2009, 01:56 AM) Yea.. there is a world rat day. Here's some description about the special day. April 4 marks the celebration of World Rat Day, a holiday designed to recognize the fancy rat as a wonderful pet and companion animal for people of all ages. Sometime in 2002 on the ratlist, the longest standing mailing list on the internet dedicated to the topic of the pet rat, a discussion was sparked about the possibility of initiating a holiday to honor and promote pet rats as the wonderful companion animals they are. The date of April 4th was selected to be World Rat Day because this is the only certain date associated with the beginning of the ratlist (under the current ownership of James Kittock and Robyn Arthur). Any day of the year could have been selected but April 4th was settled on as a small tribute to the ratlist, a list that has truly been a great boon to all pet rats everywhere. All true fans of the pet rat know that these dear, sweet animals deserve greater recognition and admiration, and that their image suffers from ignorance and unthinking prejudice. World Rat Day can be a day to win back some respect to rats through positive promotion, or at the very least, it will be a special day to offer delicious treats and fun gifts to our pets, making some rats very happy and getting some cute photographs in the process! adopted form http://www.worldratday.com/WhatIs.html Added on March 10, 2009, 3:18 pm QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 10 2009, 02:12 AM) **pengsan**This post has been edited by @nnie: Mar 10 2009, 03:18 PM |
Mar 10 2009, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(@nnie @ Mar 10 2009, 04:15 PM) Yea.. there is a world rat day. Here's some description about the special day. Uncle Alan are you going 2 join us for the gathering?? we wish u wud, will be more fun.. the more the merrier.. April 4 marks the celebration of World Rat Day, a holiday designed to recognize the fancy rat as a wonderful pet and companion animal for people of all ages. Sometime in 2002 on the ratlist, the longest standing mailing list on the internet dedicated to the topic of the pet rat, a discussion was sparked about the possibility of initiating a holiday to honor and promote pet rats as the wonderful companion animals they are. The date of April 4th was selected to be World Rat Day because this is the only certain date associated with the beginning of the ratlist (under the current ownership of James Kittock and Robyn Arthur). Any day of the year could have been selected but April 4th was settled on as a small tribute to the ratlist, a list that has truly been a great boon to all pet rats everywhere. All true fans of the pet rat know that these dear, sweet animals deserve greater recognition and admiration, and that their image suffers from ignorance and unthinking prejudice. World Rat Day can be a day to win back some respect to rats through positive promotion, or at the very least, it will be a special day to offer delicious treats and fun gifts to our pets, making some rats very happy and getting some cute photographs in the process! adopted form http://www.worldratday.com/WhatIs.html Added on March 10, 2009, 3:18 pm **pengsan** so @nnie... location how??? me getting excited adi lor |
Mar 10 2009, 10:42 PM
Mar 10 2009, 11:54 PM
Mar 11 2009, 12:15 AM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
can anyone who doesnt has fancy rat join ur gathering?just asking..he3..and where can i found lab block here,in KL?or does anyone here sell it?btw,rat really an awesome animals
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:53 PM |