9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

ABB Malaysia, working environment, benefits etc...

SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 24 2008, 02:50 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

my friend works there... it pays peanuts
chgchksg128
post Feb 25 2008, 10:29 AM

1,002 posts

aki...u cant get design post. or u also like me, they cahnge the post while the 2nd interview...?
relevant but to fully relevant to the post i applied...
OK..many give bad comments of ABB..pay like peanuts is how much..ur peanuts may b like a donut to me.hha
Mclaren
post Feb 26 2008, 08:26 PM

206 posts

design not bad wat......fully time staying in the office...but not so challeging cos u dunknow wat is the situation/condition at site and how u design to suit the site...
perhaps,project is much challeging...but stressful...
Anco
post Apr 28 2008, 04:41 PM

ABB Malaysia has lowsy HR. They do not even keep a database of employee competency or a record of employees clocking in for work. They keep employees' salary to the minimum but they waste money on something else. There are a bunch of bureaucrats at corporate level that do not have many things to do while other people are busy around. There are so many competent people leaving ABB Malaysia that their HR has changed the policy that an employee cannot leave the company without 3-month notice (last time it was only 1 month). Their working time is from 8am to 530pm, which is the longest among the MNCs.vmad.gif

Unless you are a senior manager in ABB Malaysia, you have no practical benefit. Join ABB in other countries instead for any post lower than senior manager.

This post has been edited by Anco: Apr 28 2008, 04:46 PM
silverwave
post Aug 16 2008, 12:32 PM

4,082 posts

anyone heard of the graduate trainee program? how is it?
THEINSIDER
post Aug 22 2008, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 16 2008, 12:32 PM)
anyone heard of the graduate trainee program? how is it?
hello silverwave,

forget about this program, apply for a permanent position, currently, they are MASS hiring

hello Anco,

3 months notice had been implemented for quite sometime, as for money, they are at the medium range, not to say peanut la...

Hello Mclaren,
project is stresful, so is design...wei...ppl pay you, pressure is surely in the package lo smile.gif

I agree with john on joining design if you are a fresh, probably after a week here, you will be handling 2-3 projects, each worth more than millions smile.gif
silverwave
post Aug 22 2008, 08:37 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Aug 22 2008, 02:37 PM)
hello silverwave,

forget about this program, apply for a permanent position, currently, they are MASS hiring

hello Anco,

3 months notice had been implemented for quite sometime, as for money, they are at the medium range, not to say peanut la...

Hello Mclaren,
project is stresful, so is design...wei...ppl pay you, pressure is surely in the package lo smile.gif

I agree with john on joining design if you are a fresh, probably after a week here, you will be handling 2-3 projects, each worth more than millions smile.gif
Thanks for the reply. Oh no, i just sent in my resume for graduate trainee post. If permanent post, what kind of positions are there?

This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 22 2008, 08:40 PM
THEINSIDER
post Aug 25 2008, 09:48 AM

Send in your application seeking an engineering position. Coz there are vacancies for many positions...hope you get short listed
Max_07s
post Aug 25 2008, 11:35 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Aug 25 2008, 01:48 AM)
Send in your application seeking an engineering position. Coz there are vacancies for many positions...hope you get short listed
are u ABB staff? PPMV? design? tongue.gif
silverwave
post Aug 25 2008, 11:49 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Aug 25 2008, 09:48 AM)
In the website, there are only 3 available positions which are graduate trainee, executive/engineer and engineer-design. However, the other 2 jobs besides graduate trainee requires experience. I'm a fresh grad. Do you think i should apply for a general engineering post instead?

Added on August 25, 2008, 11:50 am
QUOTE(Max_07s @ Aug 25 2008, 11:35 AM)
are u ABB staff? PPMV? design? tongue.gif
i was wondering about the same thing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 25 2008, 11:51 AM
Max_07s
post Aug 25 2008, 12:16 PM

260 posts

recently probably they are looking for new design engineer.. many projects keep coming..
THEINSIDER
post Aug 26 2008, 06:17 PM

most company wish to get experience engineers, but ABB do consider fresh grads... but is definitely a lil' tough without some1 from the inside to recommend you.

mention "seeking for an engineering position" in your resume, that will keep your option open for other positions...thats my advice

good luck

I am a sub-con hehe

silverwave
post Aug 30 2008, 10:52 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Aug 26 2008, 06:17 PM)
most company wish to get experience engineers, but ABB do consider fresh grads... but is definitely a lil' tough without some1 from the inside to recommend you.

mention "seeking for an engineering position" in your resume, that will keep your option open for other positions...thats my advice

good luck

I am a sub-con hehe
I actually sent my resume thru someone inside but she is an accountant if i am not mistaken. I just sent thru another mail to them as u suggested. I was just wondering how is ABB's interview process and do they provide training for engineers?

Thanks for the advise.
THEINSIDER
post Sep 2 2008, 10:30 AM

introducing an engineer into abb gets RM 1000, and after confirmation, another RM500, total RM1500.

Deparment manager will interview you, and of coz, there are other candidates. if you are short listed, they will call you within 2 weeks, then you will meet up with the higher level of management, then you will talk about package.

training? there's plenty for you ^^
Max_07s
post Sep 3 2008, 08:09 AM

260 posts

they have training at least once a month.. usually they will call u for interview with HR staff and engineering department...

ooo sub con aaa... ehehehhe..
silverwave
post Sep 3 2008, 11:51 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Sep 2 2008, 10:30 AM)
introducing an engineer into abb gets RM 1000, and after confirmation, another RM500, total RM1500.

Deparment manager will interview you, and of coz, there are other candidates. if you are short listed, they will call you within 2 weeks, then you will meet up with the higher level of management, then you will talk about package.

training? there's plenty for you ^^
Good. Lets just hope i get called soon coz i'm bored at home blush.gif

Added on September 3, 2008, 11:52 am
QUOTE(Max_07s @ Sep 3 2008, 08:09 AM)
they have training at least once a month.. usually they will call u for interview with HR staff and engineering department...

ooo sub con aaa... ehehehhe..
Are u in ABB too? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Sep 3 2008, 11:52 AM
THEINSIDER
post Sep 3 2008, 12:27 PM

i am still in abb ^^
syyang85
post Sep 3 2008, 10:39 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Sep 3 2008, 12:27 PM)
i am still in abb ^^
Can you introduce me into ABB?

I can't any trainee opening in ABB.com
THEINSIDER
post Sep 4 2008, 09:58 AM

I can't recommend you. However, try sending in your application.

good luck
benedictHHH
post Oct 30 2008, 11:40 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Just finished my 2nd interview ...

Applied for Sales Engineer in Robotics Division....

Dunno will be selected or not...

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:35 AM