ABB Malaysia, working environment, benefits etc...

Mclaren
post Jun 4 2007, 09:35 PM

206 posts

does anyone work at MV or HV side??at ABB.....
Mclaren
post Jun 5 2007, 07:09 PM

206 posts

ABB is from Sweden...ya...there are ABB china,asia..and etc...
anyone from Engineering??
Mclaren
post Feb 19 2008, 09:17 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Feb 3 2008, 04:14 PM)
I get onterview for a project post...how was the working environment in ABB for project team?
if not mistaken,working environment in ABB for project team is quite stressful.i guess just 2 project engineers...

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Feb 18 2008, 03:02 PM)
really no one know of ABB here?
i got a fren who is now working at ABB,design Department.For him who know nothing power/electrical,really under pressure....if not mistaken,i heard that quite alot of ppl leaving ABB recently

QUOTE(aki_84 @ Feb 18 2008, 09:05 PM)
I am shortlsted for an interview after the walk in on 2nd feb.. Seriously, I dun know much about the company (and the industry) since I am a fresh grad.
Anyone here could help me? How will the interview like? technical?
And again, hows the working conditions like ? Heard that it deal with a lot of pressure
Being a fresh grad, how much should I expect my salary? Will 2.5K enough? or is it too much?
perhaps u might get 2.5k.according to my fren,HR may not offer tat high salary.....unless u have related experience.then u might able to negotiate for more

QUOTE(aki_84 @ Feb 19 2008, 10:02 AM)
Yup.. err actually not. I applied for service, and the guy who interviewed me suggest that I go for design.. haha truly shows I dunno what's good for me.. you? when is/was your interview?..
design depart??hahah....really short of manpower there....for switchgear?

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Feb 19 2008, 02:58 PM)
may b this week....it is pretty jam in that area as is aorund sunway n summit
can not get any info here since no ppl can give any info for ABB
when is ur interview? any of your fren short listed?
I think they may pay u over 2.5k..i guess only
when first interview, did the interviewer said how stressful in design section?
u working in design for current job?
hmmmm.....stressful??perhaps,if u dun have experience on the related field,hard for u to do the design cos there are many code,practice,design in power system.therefore,u might under pressure cos u have to perform well.but honestly,it's not easy especially deal with TNB project.Good Luck

Mclaren
post Feb 26 2008, 08:26 PM

206 posts

design not bad wat......fully time staying in the office...but not so challeging cos u dunknow wat is the situation/condition at site and how u design to suit the site...
perhaps,project is much challeging...but stressful...

0.0194sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:08 PM