anyone heard of the graduate trainee program? how is it?
ABB Malaysia, working environment, benefits etc...
Aug 16 2008, 12:32 PM
4,082 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
anyone heard of the graduate trainee program? how is it?
Aug 22 2008, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Aug 22 2008, 02:37 PM) hello silverwave, Thanks for the reply. Oh no, i just sent in my resume for graduate trainee post. If permanent post, what kind of positions are there?forget about this program, apply for a permanent position, currently, they are MASS hiring hello Anco, 3 months notice had been implemented for quite sometime, as for money, they are at the medium range, not to say peanut la... Hello Mclaren, project is stresful, so is design...wei...ppl pay you, pressure is surely in the package lo I agree with john on joining design if you are a fresh, probably after a week here, you will be handling 2-3 projects, each worth more than millions This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 22 2008, 08:40 PM |
Aug 25 2008, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Aug 25 2008, 09:48 AM) Send in your application seeking an engineering position. Coz there are vacancies for many positions...hope you get short listed In the website, there are only 3 available positions which are graduate trainee, executive/engineer and engineer-design. However, the other 2 jobs besides graduate trainee requires experience. I'm a fresh grad. Do you think i should apply for a general engineering post instead?Added on August 25, 2008, 11:50 am QUOTE(Max_07s @ Aug 25 2008, 11:35 AM) i was wondering about the same thing This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 25 2008, 11:51 AM |
Aug 30 2008, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Aug 26 2008, 06:17 PM) most company wish to get experience engineers, but ABB do consider fresh grads... but is definitely a lil' tough without some1 from the inside to recommend you. I actually sent my resume thru someone inside but she is an accountant if i am not mistaken. I just sent thru another mail to them as u suggested. I was just wondering how is ABB's interview process and do they provide training for engineers?mention "seeking for an engineering position" in your resume, that will keep your option open for other positions...thats my advice good luck I am a sub-con hehe Thanks for the advise. |
Sep 3 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(THEINSIDER @ Sep 2 2008, 10:30 AM) introducing an engineer into abb gets RM 1000, and after confirmation, another RM500, total RM1500. Good. Lets just hope i get called soon coz i'm bored at home Deparment manager will interview you, and of coz, there are other candidates. if you are short listed, they will call you within 2 weeks, then you will meet up with the higher level of management, then you will talk about package. training? there's plenty for you ^^ Added on September 3, 2008, 11:52 am QUOTE(Max_07s @ Sep 3 2008, 08:09 AM) they have training at least once a month.. usually they will call u for interview with HR staff and engineering department... Are u in ABB too? ooo sub con aaa... ehehehhe.. This post has been edited by silverwave: Sep 3 2008, 11:52 AM |
Nov 1 2008, 04:08 PM
Sep 5 2014, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(serenaslut @ Jul 11 2014, 09:22 AM) recently saw ABB factory opened inside Sungei Way FIZ, near Western Digital. yea i saw this too and it's seems pretty quiet. I'm not sure if renovation is going on or it's a warehouse.Curious what they are doing...they have a factory near Sunway Lagoon area already expansion or warehouse?? |
Sep 9 2014, 10:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.0159sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:53 PM |